Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $20!Learn More »

Lift-Off® 2-in-1 Cyclonic Cordless Stick Vac 1189

$119.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

Loading...

Lift-Off® 2-in-1 Cyclonic Cordless Stick Vac 1189

Cordless multi-tasking made easy.

The BISSELL® Lift-Off® 2-in-1 Cyclonic is lightweight and fully-loaded with multi-tasking tools that make it quick and easy to keep up with life's unexpected messes.  The powerful cord-free design provides up to 21 minutes of run time and powerful cyclonic action makes short work of everyday dirt.  The low-profile foot nozzle features two interchangeable brush rolls to customize cleaning on different floor types and swivel steering makes it easy to maneuver to clean hard-to-reach places.  The hand vac features three clever accessories including a crevice tool, dusting brush, and upholstery tool.  When not in use, the unit and accessory tools are conveniently stored on the Quick-Charge Docking Station. 

  • Lightweight and fully-loaded
  • Plenty of Cordless Power – runs up to 21 minutes
  • 2 unique brush rolls with an innovative hardfloor brush roll and 3-in-1 accessory tool kit including crevice tool, dusting brush, and upholstery brush
  • Main Information

    Product Title:Lift-Off® 2-in-1 Cyclonic Cordless Stick Vac 1189
    Model #:1189
    Quantity:1
    Price:$119.99
    Rewards Points:120
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Cordless multi-tasking made easy.
    • Lightweight and fully-loaded
    • Plenty of Cordless Power – runs up to 21 minutes
    • 2 unique brush rolls with an innovative hardfloor brush roll and 3-in-1 accessory tool kit including crevice tool, dusting brush, and upholstery brush
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Upholstery, Hard Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Heater:No
    Cleaning System:Cyclonic
    Weight:6.3 lbs
    Run Time:21 minutes
  • Power

    Power Source:Cordless
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
  • Filtration

    Filter:Pre-Motor Foam Filter
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Upholstery, Hard Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Cleaning System:Cyclonic
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    No
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:No
    Dirt Sensor:No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Crevice Tool, Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool
  • Other Specs

    Color:BlackBerry & Gingersnap
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:Yes

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great battery time and versatility! I have used various so called long battery time vacuums with five to ten minutes of actual time. This vacuum beats the competition hand down! It's very easy to use and clean and I like the two different beater bars for different use. To put it simply, you want go wrong purchasing this cordless vac. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has exceeded my expectations. I must admit I was skeptical at first but when I received it; assembled it with no difficulty, and used it, I was sold. I use it on a daily basis and my 8 year old grand daughter uses it as well. Light weight and easy to use. 21 hour charge is very good. Step cleaning is a breeze. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Vacuum!!!!! The cordless feature lets you roam around the house freely and the 20 minute allowance easily covers 1200 sq. ft. of. floor space. This Bissell handles edges and underneath furniture better than my Dyson and the lift off dustbuster is great when you have boyfriend and cat messes. The dustbuster picks up large crumbs and has incredible suction! The attachments and floor brushes are versatile and easy to attach. The neat freak in me loves Bissell's reliability(I own 6 items) and I will continue to purchase their products! October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lift Off 2 in 1 great clean up Comes in very handy for a quick clean up between vacuums. It does a very good job and it is very quick, October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever cordless vac This Vac is a must for the single guy or women or family it is convenient and easy to use and empty, plus it has great suction. I would highly recommend this to anyone October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lift-Off Stick Vac Love it! Vac is very user friendly in that it easily transforms from Stick to Hand vacuum. Easy to empty collection container. Does a good job of picking up dirt on carpet or hard floors. Light weight and even swivels! Great for all those small, quick clean ups! October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An EXCELLENT stick vac--finally! After wearing out a few other less expensive stick vacs, I decided to give this new Bissell model a try. It was a great choice...much improved suction, and longer battery life over a previously owned vac. It has a high quality feel to it, steers nicely with the swivel head, and works very well on hardwood floors with the special brush (included) for smooth surfaces. I use this mainly for small areas: carpet stairs, and wood & tile floors. Small capacity dirt bin, but it's easy to clean. Picks up my dogs hair surprisingly well, too. Overall, I'm very pleased with this product and have recommended it to a few friends looking for a smaller, lightweight vacuum that actually works. Nice one, Bissell. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by product description did not lie. I scoffed when I read the sticker "barefoot approved". It was engraved in me that there would be nothing that can outpast my love for my swiffer system but i figured, what the hey, might as well use it, afterall, I owe Bissel a review since I won this thing. Ran this thing on the carpet- not bad. Easy to maneuver & did a fine job. Ran it on my tile floors & was impressed. Tried it on my wood floors & from then on I was hooked. I kinda love this thing. My only complaint is the handheld had better suction as is without the attacheable heads. I actually thing the attacheable heads were pointless; whatever it managed to suck didnt make its way to the collection. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bissell 2 in 1 Vacuum The vacuum packaging was excellent, all the parts were easy to find. Included is a large silver bolt used to fasten the vacuum parts, this bolt is very easy to overlook since there is no special packing, it is just taped to one of the plastic bags. The instruction manual needs a lot of work both in wording but especially in the diagrams/pictures. The diagrams/pictures are so small and grainy that they are impossible to reference. The units is very easy to assemble, very few parts. The instruction manual is not much help on assembly. The battery life is exceptional for a stick vacuum, it worked well beyond the predicted 21 minutes. The vacuum did an exceptional job in cleaning both carpet and hard surface flooring. The most disappointing aspect of the vacuum was the dirt/dust bin capacity. The capacity is very limited. If you have a pet that sheds much the bin will fill up very rapidly. The dust bin also has a two stage filtering system where each stage comes out separately. This design is a little inconvenient having multiple filters to reassemble. The sponge filter needs special attention because it clogs up very quickly and will decrease the efficiency of the vacuum. The second filter has stayed very clean thus far. Given the two stage filtering the vacuum exhaust is very clean. Again the instruction on cleaning the dust bin were inadequate. But, a little trial and error and you will be able to clean the dust bin. From an operability perspective the unit is extremely easy to use and does a good job. The charging station is well designed and easy to use. The entire unit is well designed and sturdy. I would recommend it for light cleaning only given the limited capacity of the dust bin, especially if you have pets. I wouldn't worry about the instruction manual comments since installation and use is so intuitive. The unit is easy to assemble and use, without the manual. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bissell Lift Off 2 in 1 Cyclonic Packaging was excellent, except for finding the sole bolt that holds all the vacuum together, it was difficult to find in all the wrapping. The assembly instructions were not adequate (typical of made in China instructions). The diagrams were extremely small and very grainy to a point they were useless. For assembly you don't need the instructions, very few parts to assemble. The emptying instructions were not adequate, but again with a little discovery you can do it. The best thing about the Bissell was the battery capacity, it went well beyond the advertised 21 minutes. I could do two stories in the house and it still didn't run out of power (My Hoover Lynx runs out of power after 1 floor is completed#. It is very easy to charge with the included stand. The cleaning was excellent on both smooth and carpeted surfaces. The capacity of the dust/dirt collector is very limited compared to my Hoover Lynx . If you have a long haired dog the dust collector will fill up very fast #probably in one room# and is not that easy to clean out. The biggest limitation of the unit is the capacity of the dust collector and complexity of taking it apart and assembly again #again very inadequate instructions#. If you are cleaning a very limited area with no pets it is an excellent vacuum. It should only be considered for very light vacuuming. It is solidly constructed and very easy to use #easier than my Hoover Lynx). Currently I use the Bissell 2 in 1 on the 2nd floor where the dog isn't at and the Hoover Lynx on the first floor where the majority of the dog hair is. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features, quick assembly We are absolutely delighted with our Lift-Off 2-in-1 Cyclonic Cordless Stick Vac 1189. With the two interchangeable floor brushes, and the easy lift-off hand vac, cleaning up minor messes is now a snap! We wish the crevice tool was a little narrower to get into tight places, but the suction for both floor use and hand-vac use is great. Emptying the dirt cup is easy also. The swivel head for the floor brushes makes it easier to get under cabinet edges and along wall edges. Thanks Bissell! October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quick Clean up! Received this stick vac as a result of winning a Bissell contest. Sorry it has taken so long to write a review. First of all I must say the vac was very easy to put together. let it charge for the recommended time of 12 hrs, and then put it to work. what a great job it does on my bamboo flooring. As the advertisement says it will leave your floors barefoot clean. run time is quite sufficient for me to do all of my bare floors, bamboo and tile with plenty of charge left. I also like the detachable vacuum for going over my furniture. No more lugging a vacuum and hose. Really does a great quick all around cleanup! It is also very easy to empty the dirt cup. Very impressed with another of the Bissell products!!! October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, such freedom! Not being tethered to the outlet by a cord is freedom plus.I can go places with it not accessible before. 21 minutes of charge is more than ample, I can go through the whole house and still have power to spare. Emptying the dirt catcher is a breeze, although small, I notice very little, if any loss of suction. I have wool carpeting, which pills constantly, however this little gizmo takes it all in stride. The swivel unit is wonderful, I get in places that here-to-fore hurt my back trying to fine guide the sweeper. One negative is the docking unit. One cannot just put the sweeper on it and walk away. It is necessary to get down on the floor in order to be able to see in the black on black area in order to get the opening of the sweeper over and down on the hook for recharging. The charging unit only has a place for one of the accessory tools ... thus, it is easy to misplace or lose the other brush and the dust tool. Would be nice if there was a place for these other tools also. I am glad to have this unit for spur of the moment cleaning, it's easier than ever before! October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stick Vacuum! I got this vacuum last month and it is a great portable vacuum. I like to use this vacuum for little jobs around the house, and the vacuum has the lift off vacuum that I can take around the house and even use in the car! It is cordless which makes it easier to get around and not have to worry about it getting tangled. This vacuum is a great vacuum to have. I recommend it to anyone! October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow love this stick vac. When i received my free vac. box i thought how can this be any good sense the box was small. then when i opened the box i said here we go a lot of pieces to put together but it was only one screw and i reached for a nickle that tightened the whole thing up WOW that was impressive. I had to change the hardwood beater brush and that was easy as well. The vacuum is a well thought out machine.Well i plugged it in and started to vacuum my carpets and thought with the hair that my two shedding dogs well i am going to clog the brushes but no the vac picked up so much hair i could not believe my eyes. I did my stares and the rest of the house the thing keep picking up more dust and hair. The vacuum is light and quiet but had to take a lot of trips to the garbage to empty the debris bin but its a small price to pay to own a great vacuum. Added bonus is the swivel head and the detachable hand vacuum,crevice tool ,charging base extra brush for hardwood floors This vacuum has a lot of going for a light vacuum. A plus in my book. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice machine, very handy for quick clean-ups I found the 2-in-1 Cyclonic cordless to be a very efficient vacuum cleaner. Battery operated translates into superior mobility, and the long battery run-time was a pleasant surprise. The swivel function made it easy to maneuver. It is quiet and particularly good in cleaning hard surfaces. Assembly was remarkably easy, and it has a good charging station. The hand-vac unit is a little heavy for its size, and the debris collection container is a bit small. The container does have to be emptied several times, and disposal is messier, since it's bagless. The machine is not as effective on carpets as I would have liked. However, overall, I would recommend this vacuum cleaner as a useful tool for quick cleaning. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A sturdy,efficient and extremely handy tool I am the househusband in our family. I really like my 2-in-1 stick vac. We have 4 dogs and they are a big part of our family. As such, hair on our laminate floors in the areas they "inhabit" is an issue all the time. I can now freshen these areas in no time at all now with the 2-in-1. I use the hand-vac part in my car and it is great. For my heavier vacuuming I own a major brand swivel head vacuum and the swivel head has always been a favorite feature so I was very pleased that the 2-in-1 has this feature as well. It makes maneuvering the unit a breeze. I would suggest some sort of rubberized covering for the wheels for better traction on hard surfaces. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all around Sweeper Quick assembly, no tools needed. Used on hardwood floors; great suction! Used on carpet and it actually picked up the Great Pyrenees hair better than my regular quick vacuum. I would highly recommend the Lift-Off 2-in-1 Stick Vac! October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product for quick clean up 2-IN-1 Cyclonic cordless Stick Vacuum is great for quick splils and clean-up, also come in handy for vacuum out motor vehicles. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cordless & awesome cleaning up messes I am so happy to say this product can vacuum up my two toddlers messes so easily. Love not having a cord because my kids always loves playing with it when I use our vacuums. So a huge plus. The wide range of movement is a plus too. The only things I can say that are a negative is how small the filter area is. Did the whole house and had to empty like three times. And how short the chargers cord is. Would love to have a little longer But overall so glad I have this vacuum September 28, 2013
<<<2

Featured Products

$119.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

Loading...
bogoformulas-stompngo-detail.jpg
Jan_iMedia_HGTV_FINAL181x141.jpg
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $20 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $2.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.70

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $4.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $10.70

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $19.70

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.70

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading