BISSELL Healthy Home Vacuum® 16N5F

$179.00*

$199.00

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

Loading...

BISSELL Healthy Home Vacuum® 16N5F

The best BISSELL vacuum for filtering out allergens and other debris

  • Microban® antimicrobial product protection
  • Airetight® HEPA Filtration System
  • 9X Multi Cyclonic Cleaning System
  • Brush roll turns off for safe hard floor cleaning
  • Full set of multi-use tools – including TurboBrush® Tool
  • 7 surface height settings
  • Bagless, with Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup
  • 5 year limited warranty

What is Microban® antimicrobial product protection?

Having a powerful and effective vacuum will help you to clean your home– but sometimes you have to worry about the cleanliness of the vacuum itself. Since dirt, debris and other material goes through your vacuum after it is suctioned up, there is a risk that the vacuum itself can be hanging on to the very things you’re trying to get rid of. Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built into the Healthy Home Vacuum® during manufacturing to help prevent the growth of odor-causing bacteria, mold and mildew in the vacuum.

  • Main Information

    Product Title:BISSELL Healthy Home Vacuum® 16N5F
    Model #:16N5F
    Similar Models:16N5, 16N52, 16N53, 16N58
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$199.00
    Price:$179.00
    Rewards Points:179
    Warranty:5 year limited
  • Special Features

    • Microban® antimicrobial product protection
    • Airetight® HEPA Filtration System
    • 9X Multi Cyclonic Cleaning System
    • Brush roll turns off for safe hard floor cleaning
    • Full set of multi-use tools – including TurboBrush® Tool
    • 7 surface height settings
    • Bagless, with Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup
    • 5 year limited warranty
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    Yes
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Power Rating:12 amps
    Heater:No
    Filtration:AireTight HEPA
    Cleaning Path Width:15"
    Cleaning System:Multi Cyclonic
    Weight:22 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:12 amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Brush On/Off Switch:Yes
    Power Cord Length:30'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Filtration

    Filter:Style 18
    Filtration:AireTight HEPA
    Clean Filter Indicator:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Cleaning System:Multi Cyclonic
    Cleaning Path Width:15"
    Surface Height Settings:7
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    Yes
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Dirt Cup Capacity:15 ounces
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Crevice Tool, Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool, TurboBrush® Tool
    Reach Extension Tools:Telescoping Extension Wand
  • Other Specs

    Color:Bahama Mama Green
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Headlight:Yes
    Soft Bumper:Yes
    Belt Type:Lifetime Belt

Rated 4 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST product for your hard earned $$$! I recently have won the Bissell Healthy Home Vacuum from the Dr. Oz show! Once I received my shiny new vacuum, I proceeded to rip open the box like it was Christmas! I found that I did have a few pieces I had to put together, but it was very simple and it had all of the instructions included. The vacuum itself is pretty light weight and almost seems as if it's self propelled. All of the attachments work perfectly and the suction that it maintains is awesome! I also love the fact that this is a bag-less vacuum, which means minimal mess and emptying it is super easy. There are also filters in the vacuum itself that help to keep allergens and dust down so if you have children this is the ideal vacuum for you especially if anyone in the home has allergies. Overall, I give this vacuum an A+, it's great for the money and works perfectly! February 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Healthy Home Vaccum does a good job of dust and lint( dust bunnies). I used the vaccum on a combination of carpet and hardwood, & tile, it did equally well on all. The rotory brush attachment is good for doing stairs and furniture. Overall I am very pleased with the vaccum. February 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, But Heavy This Vacuum does a great job, but for some it might get heavy at times. If vacuuming a large area, fatigue may become an issue, but then again, it is because of the quality of the build that this occurs, so its give and take. February 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacuum I love my new vacuum, easy to use, seems to keep the air clean while vacuuming, love bagless, picks up dog hair, fine dirt, and at a good price. I also did research before deciding on the "Healthy Home Vacuum"...so GLAD I purchased it. February 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jet Engine! This vacuum works well but is SUPER LOUD!! It makes my ears ring for ever after use! Did we get a dud or does anyone else have this issue? February 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I purchased this vacuum for it's features & attachments, also it's 5yr warranty & lifetime belt. Most vacs you see these days only have a 1yr warranty if that. I love the suction this has as well. I vacuumed my entire apt with a friends vac and than the Healthy Home and the Healthy Home picked up even more hair,dust, dirt & carpet fuzz than I thought there would be. Vacuuming the couch and the beds was way easier than ever before and the dirt that came off the couch was shocking. I also like the see-through panel above the brush roller so I can see if there is hair that needs to be removed. Both my daughter and I have long hair and we are always seeming to vacuum up hair off the carpets...kinda like the drain in the tub...gross I know but still people shed to lol. We only have the one cat but I did have my daughter vacuum her cat tree and OMG the fur that came off that was gross. Freaked out the cat but hey she'll deal with it lol February 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value of any home vacuum in all aspects except one the perfromance is excellent. However, it will not pick up fabric threads that have fallen into the carpeting. I have tried all settings and no luck. February 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase I have owned this vacuum for about 3 years and still love it. Our son has allergies and asthma and this was the best vacuum to capture dirt, dust, dander, ect... Great suction, I have also used a Dyson ball and found the Bissell to be FAR SUPERIOR for my personal needs. I just replaced the hose and debris container and my vacuum is like new! I do have my husband blow out the debris container with the air compressor monthly, this has seemed to extend the life of our vacuum. February 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems to be Good Vacuum So I bought this because my Dyson Ball died on me. For the price of a repair I could buy a new Bissell ... so I did. After a couple of months it seems to be a solid vacuum. I have things I like better than the Dyson and some I do not. Like Better 1. The dirt container is larger and needs emptying less. 2. More solidly built than the Dyson. The Dyson, in all honesty, felt flimsy and in retrospect it was. 3. Longer attachment hose 4. Came with more attachments. I like the small suction fed beater attachment for vacuuming stairs and couches, etc. Like Less 1. The Dyson was a bit more maneuverable. 2. The attachment hose was easier to extend and use 3. There is a choke point where the vacuum motor attaches to the small connector hose. It clogged once but cleared without issue. 4. The small floor attachment will not stay in place on the back of the vacuum. The Same 1. Seems to have as much or more power as the Dyson Net result is it seems to be a good vacuum and is as good or better than the Dyson Ball I replaced. Hopefully it lasts a long time. January 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good suction I like this vacuum for the suction it has.I have two large dogs that shed alot. When vacuuming the biggest problem is getting all of the hair up.This vacuum does a very good job on getting all of the hair. The only problem I have with this vacuum is that the brush gets completely full of hair and has to be manually cleaned every time I vacuum. And even though the belt is suppose to last a life time I worry about it breaking because of all the dog hair. This has been the biggest problem no matter what vacuum I have used. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything Bissell said it would do and more. I am so very happy with my Healthy Home Bissell vacuum. So ready for all applications- floors, furniture, ceilings and drapes, all carried on the vacuum itself and with no escape of dust. It is easy gliding for an older person, too. Clean-up of the machine is also easy. My allergic-self is very pleased with the quality and thought that Bissell has put into this machine. Thank you, Bissell. DB January 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product is great for filtering allergens This product is great for filtering allergens and other debris but I am not impressed with the attachments that ride on the vaccum. They stay when vacuum is stationary but once you push it back and forth the attachments fall off. It's also extremely heavy compared to my vacuum. January 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a good vacuum, just a bit heavy. The vacuum does a great job with overall suction of dirt and dust in the house. It is very powerful. It is very heavy to lift up the stairs and two of the attachments fall out every time it's used. January 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed!! After only about 6 uses there is a problem w/ an air leak in the canister and I now have to deal w/ taking it to be repaired. Yes, luckily it is still under warranty, but it is still annoying to have to deal w/ the whole process of taking it somewhere. January 31, 2012
<<< 2 3 4 5

Featured Products

$179.00*

$199.00

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

Loading...
BOGO20_TriggerForm_FGsquare
2014_BuyBissell_SavePets_181x141
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »