BISSELL Healthy Home Vacuum® 16N5F

$179.00*

$199.00

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

Loading...

BISSELL Healthy Home Vacuum® 16N5F

The best BISSELL vacuum for filtering out allergens and other debris

  • Airetight® HEPA Filtration System
  • 9X Multi Cyclonic Cleaning System
  • Brush roll turns off for safe hard floor cleaning
  • Full set of multi-use tools – including TurboBrush® Tool
  • 7 surface height settings
  • Bagless, with Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup
  • 5 year limited warranty

  • Main Information

    Product Title:BISSELL Healthy Home Vacuum® 16N5F
    Model #:16N5F
    Similar Models:16N5, 16N52, 16N53, 16N58
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$199.00
    Price:$179.00
    Rewards Points:179
    Warranty:5 year limited
  • Special Features

    • Airetight® HEPA Filtration System
    • 9X Multi Cyclonic Cleaning System
    • Brush roll turns off for safe hard floor cleaning
    • Full set of multi-use tools – including TurboBrush® Tool
    • 7 surface height settings
    • Bagless, with Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup
    • 5 year limited warranty
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Power Rating:12 amps
    Heater:No
    Filtration:AireTight HEPA
    Cleaning Path Width:15"
    Cleaning System:Multi Cyclonic
    Weight:22 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:12 amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Brush On/Off Switch:Yes
    Power Cord Length:30'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Filtration

    Filter:Style 18
    Filtration:AireTight HEPA
    Clean Filter Indicator:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Cleaning System:Multi Cyclonic
    Cleaning Path Width:15"
    Surface Height Settings:7
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    Yes
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Dirt Cup Capacity:15 ounces
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Crevice Tool, Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool, TurboBrush® Tool
    Reach Extension Tools:Telescoping Extension Wand
  • Other Specs

    Color:Bahama Mama Green
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Headlight:Yes
    Soft Bumper:Yes
    Belt Type:Lifetime Belt

Rated 4 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Happy Happy I once owned this vacuum, and turned it in for another brand which could vacuum and shampoo - and cost about $3,000! WELL...I now own this vacuum again. Just so you know, ordering from this website is the best deal; I only ordered from QVC because they can break payments down. This vacuum doesn't have a bag - and cleans the air at the same time it cleans your floors. The suction doesn't lose power. The cord is longer than my expensive vacuum; the tools are handy - truly - and easy to use. Assembly is a piece of cake. And it comes with a 5 year warranty! My asthmatic husband and I couldn't be happier - you'd be disgusted at the amount of dust I found in my house even thought I vacuumed regularly with my expensive one. It's only slight downside is that it doesn't have power assist as you push it across the floor; but the benefits of this vacuum far outweigh that issue. It's smartly designed, well made, and the best for the money. I highly recommend this product for those with allergies, asthma, or who just love a squeeky clean home. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this vaccuum! OK, I was a little put off at first trying to get things to fit/work. Embarrassed to say it was all User Error. Customer Service was great and graceful. (I couldn't get the wand extension to fit into the wrong end of the hose, trap/flap door wasn't operating properly because I was using the wrong end of the hose and the brush didn't rotate because I inadvertently pushed the Brush Off button.) Minor hurdles, but I got it sorted out. I thought my old bag vacuum, that I purchased when I had a lot of carpet, was working just fine. I just wanted something to go over hardwood floors and transition to area rugs easy. My intention was to keep the Bissell downstairs and use the bag vac upstairs. I had just vacuumed my area carpets day before yesterday, got my new Bissell delivered today. Vacuumed my office carpet and filled up the canister with dust, dirt, pollen and loads of dog hair! I was appalled at how much my bag vac left behind. And, it has allergen control! I am sold! And my bag vacuum is hitting the curb tomorrow for trash pick-up! I don't find it too heavy as some have commented. It's lighter and quieter than what was using. I emptied the dirt 3 times tonight using the easy empty feature and didn't get any of it on me, went straight in the trash bin. Also, all the accessories fit securely, didn't have a single one fall off while in use. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the HEPA filter. I have allergies and this a great vacuum! I like it so much I got a second one for upstairs. No bags required. No hassel to assemble. Just dump the catcher cup and go. I will occasionally also blow the entire vacuum out with my husbands air compressor. Mrs. Clean is very happy! June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean Freak This vacuum is awesome! I've just purchased my second one and I love it. The only thing that I have to say is not good about this vacuum is the handle, it is very weak and broke on my first one. Vacuum still worked beautiful, but has a busted handle. I just ordered a new handle for it and it will be used as a finished basement vacuum. My new one works great, but I can already tell that the handle won't last long until it breaks too. BISSEL, please figure out a way to make the handle stronger and this would be a 5 star product! June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the performance of this vacuum I am the type that fixes everything I can myself. My son found my Bissell Healthy Home model 16N5-K on someone's curb. Don't know why it was thrown away but I disassembled and cleaned it. The filters were even still good. This Bissell has more suction and works better that ANY previous vacuum we ever used before. If there is a complaint my wife says it is too heavy for her. For me, I have got rid of three other units and use the Bissell exclusively. My basement rec room vacuum went to my daughters. My very old canister work room sawdust vac went in the trash and my very large Sears wet/dry vac went to my sons. The Bissell cleans my rec room, basement workroom and my cars. Bi-weekly I help my wife and use it in place of hers to do the upstairs. It picks up a lot that her light weight vacuum misses. I use the Bissell everywhere in the house. Rugs, bare workroom and laundry floors, in garage cleaning cars. The hose attachment is excellent on stairs, window sills, baseboards, under couch cushions, you name it and the excellent suction pulls it up. I have the hose extensions but wish I had the two brush attachments to complete the set. This is by far the best vacuum we have ever had! April 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not impressed I got the Bissell Healthyhome vacuum for a gift..at first it worked great. then was not happy to find that the only way to buy filters for it is online..stores sell the product but none sell the replacement filters! more over u cannot take anything apart on this to even clean it. like dust in hose, or inside where the clogs are..troubleshoot? Your tips do not explore all things, and not happy at all that I would have to take it in to have serviced..will not buy one of these machines again! Very unsatisfied! March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Suction I purchased this 16N5-F about a year and a half ago and it started loosing suction about 3-4 months ago. The suction on the hose works just fine but the suction on the head is now gone. I have routinely clean the filters and nothing. I definitely will not purchase another Bissell again if they last less then 2 years. It was money wasted. December 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bissel Healthy Home Vacuum It seemed to work fine for a short while. My brush still turns but makes a loud noise. The real problem is the CLAIMED HEPA filtration. After almost a year use, the HEPA filter still did NOT seem dirty. I am getting an aweful dog smell every time I turn the machine on. So I changed both HEPA filter and the sponge filter anyway... hoping this would eliminate the smell. If everything is filtered as it should be only clean air should be coming out of this machine. Well, it seems the air doesn't even pass through the filters as it supposed to, because if it did the filters would get dirty, and they don't. THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT WORK AS IT SHOULD. DON'T BUY IT IF YOU ARE AN ALLERGY SUFFERER! November 8, 2014
  • 2015-06-29T10:41:06.545-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_115, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_2464, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 >>>

Featured Products

$179.00*

$199.00

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

Loading...
2015-Rebate_Vacuums_detail
BOGO20_TriggerForm_square
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $20 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

NOTE: If you need to return The Anna Upright Cordless/Hybrid Vacuum 1422, click here.
The following is the return policy for all other products:

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean®
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $20!Learn More »