Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

BISSELL Healthy Home Vacuum® 16N5F

$179.00*

$199.00

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

Loading...

BISSELL Healthy Home Vacuum® 16N5F

The best BISSELL vacuum for filtering out allergens and other debris

  • Microban® antimicrobial product protection
  • Airetight® HEPA Filtration System
  • 9X Multi Cyclonic Cleaning System
  • Brush roll turns off for safe hard floor cleaning
  • Full set of multi-use tools – including TurboBrush® Tool
  • 7 surface height settings
  • Bagless, with Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup
  • 5 year limited warranty

What is Microban® antimicrobial product protection?

Having a powerful and effective vacuum will help you to clean your home– but sometimes you have to worry about the cleanliness of the vacuum itself. Since dirt, debris and other material goes through your vacuum after it is suctioned up, there is a risk that the vacuum itself can be hanging on to the very things you’re trying to get rid of. Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built into the Healthy Home Vacuum® during manufacturing to help prevent the growth of odor-causing bacteria, mold and mildew in the vacuum.

  • Main Information

    Product Title:BISSELL Healthy Home Vacuum® 16N5F
    Model #:16N5F
    Similar Models:16N5, 16N52, 16N53, 16N58
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$199.00
    Rewards Points:179
    Warranty:5 year limited
  • Special Features

    • Microban® antimicrobial product protection
    • Airetight® HEPA Filtration System
    • 9X Multi Cyclonic Cleaning System
    • Brush roll turns off for safe hard floor cleaning
    • Full set of multi-use tools – including TurboBrush® Tool
    • 7 surface height settings
    • Bagless, with Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup
    • 5 year limited warranty
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    Yes
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Power Rating:12 amps
    Heater:No
    Filtration:AireTight HEPA
    Cleaning Path Width:15"
    Cleaning System:Multi Cyclonic
    Weight:22 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:12 amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Brush On/Off Switch:Yes
    Power Cord Length:30'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Filtration

    Filter:Style 18
    Filtration:AireTight HEPA
    Clean Filter Indicator:No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Cleaning System:Multi Cyclonic
    Cleaning Path Width:15"
    Surface Height Settings:7
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    Yes
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Dirt Cup Capacity:15 ounces
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Crevice Tool, Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool, TurboBrush® Tool
    Reach Extension Tools:Telescoping Extension Wand
  • Other Specs

    Color:Bahama Mama Green
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Headlight:Yes
    Soft Bumper:Yes
    Belt Type:Lifetime Belt

Rated 4 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Happy Happy I once owned this vacuum, and turned it in for another brand which could vacuum and shampoo - and cost about $3,000! WELL...I now own this vacuum again. Just so you know, ordering from this website is the best deal; I only ordered from QVC because they can break payments down. This vacuum doesn't have a bag - and cleans the air at the same time it cleans your floors. The suction doesn't lose power. The cord is longer than my expensive vacuum; the tools are handy - truly - and easy to use. Assembly is a piece of cake. And it comes with a 5 year warranty! My asthmatic husband and I couldn't be happier - you'd be disgusted at the amount of dust I found in my house even thought I vacuumed regularly with my expensive one. It's only slight downside is that it doesn't have power assist as you push it across the floor; but the benefits of this vacuum far outweigh that issue. It's smartly designed, well made, and the best for the money. I highly recommend this product for those with allergies, asthma, or who just love a squeeky clean home. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this vaccuum! OK, I was a little put off at first trying to get things to fit/work. Embarrassed to say it was all User Error. Customer Service was great and graceful. (I couldn't get the wand extension to fit into the wrong end of the hose, trap/flap door wasn't operating properly because I was using the wrong end of the hose and the brush didn't rotate because I inadvertently pushed the Brush Off button.) Minor hurdles, but I got it sorted out. I thought my old bag vacuum, that I purchased when I had a lot of carpet, was working just fine. I just wanted something to go over hardwood floors and transition to area rugs easy. My intention was to keep the Bissell downstairs and use the bag vac upstairs. I had just vacuumed my area carpets day before yesterday, got my new Bissell delivered today. Vacuumed my office carpet and filled up the canister with dust, dirt, pollen and loads of dog hair! I was appalled at how much my bag vac left behind. And, it has allergen control! I am sold! And my bag vacuum is hitting the curb tomorrow for trash pick-up! I don't find it too heavy as some have commented. It's lighter and quieter than what was using. I emptied the dirt 3 times tonight using the easy empty feature and didn't get any of it on me, went straight in the trash bin. Also, all the accessories fit securely, didn't have a single one fall off while in use. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the HEPA filter. I have allergies and this a great vacuum! I like it so much I got a second one for upstairs. No bags required. No hassel to assemble. Just dump the catcher cup and go. I will occasionally also blow the entire vacuum out with my husbands air compressor. Mrs. Clean is very happy! June 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hold on to your receipt just in case... This was the best vacuum I've ever owned. It was user friendly and picked up dog hairs so good! About 2 months ago the brush stopped turning and it makes a hideous noise if I try to vacuum with the brush engaged. I am down to having to vacuum with the hose. I called Bissell Customer Service to see if they could give me any hints about fixing it since the user's guide specifically says not to try to change the belt, but they couldn't help me. They kept asking me when I bought it, I guess to see if it is still under warranty - but I cant find the receipt, of course. They suggest I take it to a repair shop but the money I will spend repairing it, I may as well buy another vacuum... June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A wheel of a problem The plastic wheel axel is my problem. Its completely broken (the axcel opposite the foot release) and is probably the reason its heavy to push. Too bad because i didn't expect for that of all things to be a problem. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for a great product The Bissell Healthy Home Vacuum is the best vacuum I have ever owned, bar none! I've tried more expensive vacuums, and I have to say they don't measure up to their price tag. This vacuum cleaner, which I have owned for over two years now, leaves my home cleaner and fresher than ever before. I breathe much better. I also have the Power Steamer carpet cleaner, which is several years older, and continues to keep my carpets in great shape. Thank you, Bissell, for your fine home products! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior customer service, GREAT vac!!!! I am overly impressed with Bissell's customer service team. They make the company great!!! This vac is a big improvement of the older version. The power of the suction better, the shorter head allows you to get under furniture easier, the wide head.....more area covered, less time vaccuuming. This unit is also lighter and MUCH easier to push than the old. NICE improvements Bissell!!! March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its a great vacuum with one flaw This vacuum works great if it starts properly. Sometimes i am seeing issues to get it started. It may be user error, i need help to get it fixed. It is very frustrating when it does not work. January 20, 2014
2 3 4 5 >>>

Featured Products

$179.00*

$199.00

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

Loading...
Febreze-Filters-Maintenance_181x141
BOGO20_TriggerForm_FGsquare
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading