DeepClean Premier® Carpet Cleaner | 47A2

$199.99*

not available
on bissell.com
  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

Loading...

DeepClean Premier® Carpet Cleaner | 47A2

When you want to give carpets a truly thorough clean, look to the BISSELL® DeepClean Premier® to provide professional-style results.

Heatwave Technology® helps maintain constant water temperature throughout the cleaning process. The 2-in-1 tank is 25% larger* so there’s less refilling. Dual Rotating PowerBrushes lift embedded dirt to get carpets seriously clean and touchably soft. Because it’s engineered for a superior clean, you can feel confident that each room in your home is ready for all of life’s messes.

  • Get professional-style results with a carpet cleaner that offers a superior clean
  • 10 rows of dual rotating Powerbrushes
  • Surround Suction® and EdgeSweep® Brushes focus the power of the 12" cleaning path
  • 25% more tank capacity than BISSELL ProHeat 2X
  • Heatwave Technology® helps maintain constant water temperature throughout the cleaning process
  • Includes trial size of 2X Professional Carpet Cleaning Formula
*Than BISSELL® ProHeat 2X®.
  • Main Information

    Product Title:DeepClean Premier® Carpet Cleaner | 47A2
    Model #:47A2
    Similar Models:47A21, 47A22, 47A24, 47A26, 47A2R, 47A2T, 80R4
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$199.99
    Rewards Points:200
    Warranty:3 year limited
  • Special Features

    When you want to give carpets a truly thorough clean, look to the BISSELL® DeepClean Premier® to provide professional-style results.
    • Get professional-style results with a carpet cleaner that offers a superior clean
    • 10 rows of dual rotating Powerbrushes
    • Surround Suction® and EdgeSweep® Brushes focus the power of the 12" cleaning path
    • 25% more tank capacity than BISSELL ProHeat 2X
    • Heatwave Technology® helps maintain constant water temperature throughout the cleaning process
    • Includes trial size of 2X Professional Carpet Cleaning Formula
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Heater:No
    Cleaning Path Width:12"
    Weight:24 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Flow Gauge - Monitors water and solution levels so you know when it’s time to change the tanks.
    Flow Gauge:
    No
    Brush System:10 Row Dual DirtLifter® PowerBrush
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Heatwave Technology:Yes
    Help
    Surround Suction® - Suction along the sides and front of the deep cleaner’s brush to help prevent water and solution from being left behind on the sides of the cleaning path.
    Surround Suction®:
    Yes
    Power Cord Length:22'
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Cleaning Path Width:12"
    Tank Capacity:1.25 gal
    Help
    EdgeSweep® Brushes - Brushes along the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    EdgeSweep®:
    Yes
    Help
    Custom Clean® - An adjustable knob with heavy, normal, light and rinse setting so you can adjust for your cleaning need.
    Custom Clean™:
    No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Stain Trapper Tool
    Stain Tools:3" Stain Tool
  • Other Specs

    Color:Sugar Cookie with Blackberry accents
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Soft Bumper:No
    Formula Included:2X Professional Deep Cleaning Formula

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!! All I can say is "Goodbye Stanley Steamer!" I seriously won't have to have my carpet professionally cleaned anymore. This machine does a fantastic job of cleaning and removing stains. It is SO easy to use and easy to clean up. I am truly thankful I decided to buy it - this is a great machine! August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed I am disappointed. I loved my Bissell Pro Heat 2. This new one is just not as good. It is alright, I liked the old one a lot more. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rejuvenating old carpeting. My 20+ year old off-white carpeting looks almost new after using this machine. Couldn't be more pleased. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell carpet clearer I bought the machine to clean pet mess, and boy it did a great job. The carpet looks great, and boy the machine is so easy to clean. Just take it apart and clean, you get all the hair and dirt out by just rinseing it off. I love this machine! August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DeepClean Premier® Deep Cleaner 47A2 I enjoy this product i did my family room rug and couldn't believe how clean it got my rugs. Also used it on my couch and after it dried it looks new again August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Carpet & Upholstery cleaner ever. I used this on our carpet in the living room and it works great. I like how it heats the solution and scrubs the carpet. It removed all the spots I had on our light carpeting and it all looks great now. I used the attachment on the stairs and that worked good as well. I am very pleased with this machine. I haven't tried it on the kitchen floor but am looking forward to trying it. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have clean carpets & so should you!!! Broke my heart when I started noticing dirty carpet in high traffic areas of the house. I've used other more expensive brands where I noticed dirt resurface after carpet dried. So I thought maybe hardwood was the best road to take, but I jumped on Bissell website because I've never owned one before. The reviews were off the charts so I decided to order one. The Bissell was very light, easy to maneuver, and it cleans deep down flawlessly. The bag inside the tank that separates the clean water from dirty water is just brilliant, only 1 tank instead of 2. The heating element under the tank is another feature I really really like. It has 2 rolling bars a nice wide cleaning path with amazing suction, the dirt disappeared quick and the carpet dried really fast! As long as I have carpet I'll have Bissell and so should you! August 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product didn't last a month. My husband purchased the machine about a month ago, and now it doesn't work. I must take it an hour away to a service center. I'd rather return it for a refund. August 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Boo bissell This product was a waste of my money it left my carpets looking so much darker because it won't suck up any water . My carpets are soaked when u walk on it with socks your socks become soaked as well ..HORRIBLE PRODUCT July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This machine works wonders We adopted a shelter dog in June who had been caged her whole life, needless to say, housebreaking has been challenging. This carpet cleaner has really helped alot. My carpets look so much better. It was very easy to put together and use, and the pet formula shampoo was very helpful. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the price that I pay, really an Excellent Product. Worth every penny that I paid for. An Excellent product. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was floored!!! I bought this cleaner about a month ago and I am amazed at the performance! Always used rentals and they just didn't clean like I expected. Was very reluctant to purchase a cleaner just for that reason but decided to give it a whirl. This is a cleaning machine that will have you doing the happy dance. We have two big dogs and the couch was their bed. Did not believe any cleaner would clean the stains and pet hair but I got to tell ya...our couch looks like it did the day we bought it 6 yrs ago. It not only wiped away the stains and pet hair, our couch smells great as well. You can not go wrong with this purchase...go ahead, don't be scared buy it, you'll be glad you did! BTW our bedroom carpet looks brand new as well! (Ps..dogs lost their bed:) July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! In past, we have rented carpet cleaning machines, hired professional cleaners, and finally purchased a Bissell. Nothing compared to the results we got with the Bissell--we were amazed. Carpet is cleaner than it has ever been. Also, drying time was markedly reduced. Totally thrilled with this machine! July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW I bought this product on a whim and used and now love this product. It does exactly what it was meant to do. The price was right too. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love this carpet cleaner!!! It was very easy to put together. Instructions were to the "T"! It is 1 in the morning so I decided while hubby was sleeping that I would clean the carpets. I was so surprised by how quiet this machine runs compared to others that I have used in the past. So simple to run & I love how easy it glides over the carpet. The water source holds a great amount of water. Only had to refill once. The suction is fantastic! My carpets are drying very quickly. I am really amazed at how well it cleaned the old pet spot from my carpet, refreshed it & made it look new again! Thank you for making such an awesome carpet cleaner. I will have to tell my daughter about this machine. She works for the SPCA of Texas & has lots of animals at her house! Super Machine- Bissell Deep Clean Premier! Will be happy when I wake up to refreshed carpeting! Goodnight!!!! July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product outshines the competition Our original purchase for a carpet cleaner was a Hoover MaxExtract 60. Our first cleaner broke down within eight months of the original purchase. Hoover stood behind their warranty and replaced the unit entirely. Approximately 16 months after the replacement it broke down in the same fashion. It simply would not extract any water leaving our carpets a soaking mess. We tried their help line and after waiting on hold opted for their call back feature. They tried calling back but as we have our own lives to live we were not able to get their call. Tried again with the call back option, waited more than 24 hours for a call and was not able to receive their call. Never got another try back, guess they only try once and if they don't reach you, tough luck. We now own a Bissell DeepClean Premier and absolutely love it. The extraction almost drys the carpet immediately and our carpets have never looked better. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Machine! My ProHeat 2x stopped spraying after the first time I used it. I got this as the replacement since the store I got it from no longer carried the ProHeat. This one is WAY better! I have 2 large dogs that shed like crazy. Even after vacuuming, this machine got up tons of ground in hair. I didn't have to change the tank near as often as my ProHeat and the cleanup was amazing since I was able to easily unlock off the front part that sucks (thus gets clogged with dog hair) and just rinse it off! The room I am doing will be for my first nursery and it was pretty gross. I'll do another run through since the dirt is so ground in, but the first pass alone did a fantastic job. Who knew our carpet was that color?! lol July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two German Wirehaired Pointers and the DeepClean is Winning We live on a ranch where irrigation and so on is always going on. Mud, mud and more mud. We had purchased two other deep cleaners that stopped extracting almost immediately. Our carpet looks BRAND NEW. Thanks - I'm actually having fun with hit. No kidding. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT CLEANING JOB This BISSELL DEEPCLEAN PREMIER DEEP CLEANER worked very well on our carpet! My husband really liked two aspects of this shampooer---the fact that it did not have to be emptied as often as the previous machine we owned...the "bladder" did not fill up w/the dirty water quickly & thus saved time and effort. The other benefit was the easy clean-up of the actual compartments. In other machines, dirt & debris seems to get caught inside the various receptacles & is very hard to remove....if not impossible! This was a very welcome and pleasing aspect of this tedious chore! All in all, we would highly recommend this BISSELL machine! Thank you very much for this opportunity! June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the pet spot attachment. I have had stains in my carpet that my old carpet cleaner wouldn't get up, but the large pet attachment did the job. Those probes, with the holes for the cleaner, were wonderful. They did a great job! I also like how easy it is to take apart and clean. The only thing I don't like about the shampooer is I don't feel it removed enough of the water. My carpet seems really damp afterwards. I am still pleased with my purchase. June 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bare Floor Attachment ???? I bought this product in April 2013 because it stated it would clean bare floors. I check this sight every week waiting for the attachment to become available..... My review would be: Don't advertise a feature if you don't have the parts. "Available soon" doesn't clean my floors. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cleaning Machine My girlfriend never cleaned her carpet in 5 years, so I purchased this Bissell machine on Friday and did her carpets. First off it was very easy to put together, and the job it did even surprised me. The one carpet in the living room was so dirty I though for sure she would have to buy a new one, but the Bissell came thru and did a wonderful job. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carpet cleaner My new carpet machine is great! To my surprise it even pulled Cat fur out of the carpet that I was not even aware of being there. The machine is very simple to opperate and not so clumsey that like other machine I have used, half way through the job you just want to get the thing out of the house. I have not used the spot attachment yet, but I think it will do a great job also. June 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bought yesterday, returning today I dont get all the rave reviews of this piece of junk. I bought this yesterday and tried today for the first time. I think perhaps it did clean the carpets but wheres the heat? My biggest complaint is that my carpets are soaked and the machine wont suck up any more water. I really dont know what Im supposed to do. Very disappointed and will be furious if my carpets mildew due to this machine not doing what it is suppose to. Extremely upset! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT ALL THE WAY AROUND! Now someone was really thinking of the consumer when they designed this product. Cleanup was super easy and the machine was powerful and made our carpets look like new again. I am so glad I didn't settle for other products. Great Job Bissell. ps. Easy cleanup should be a key feature on your packaging!! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We LOVE our Bissell DeepClean Premier Deep Cleaner 47A2 My husband and I just want to say this Bissell machine was so easy to use, it was actually fun to clean our stairs, hallway, and bedroom carpets. I never thought we would say that about having to clean our rugs, but it's true. We have a wonderful dog, but when she was a puppy, she made quite a lot of "mistakes" on the rugs over the first year of training her to do her business outside. Some or her "mistakes" were really ground in by anyone stepping in them during the night when we didn't notice them until it was too late! We also had 2 small children that made the usual dropping food and drink incidents while growing up. We would use the better rug cleaners purchased at our local grocery stores, and had our rugs professionally cleaned a number of times. It was costly, so we decided to purchased the Bissell DeepClean Premier, Deep Cleaner, since the other store products, and rug services just didn't do the job up to our expectations. The Bissell machine machine cleaned our carpet and stairs to the point they actually looked new again! I also have to say it's a sinch to set it up, and you don't have to stop the Bissell to switch over to the hand held accessory to clean corners, stairs, and hard to reach places. This Bissell product has saved us a lot of money, and just one use paid for itself. When my sister and Mother in law saw our results, they were amazed, and wanted to borrow ours to clean their carpets. I told them they could definitely borrow it, but it was such a great price, they should purchase one themselves. They did, and they had the same results and comments! It is also very user friendly, to clean the Bissell parts in just minutes, after we finished using it. I have also used the hand held attachment to quickly clean my furniture too! Thank you Bissell, for having such a great rug cleaner, that we all consider to be a 5 STAR PRODUCT in every way. Sue May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Carpet v. Upholstery Love love love for my carpet. It fluffed it up in my living room and looks like new. Took out tough black stains and marker! As for upholstery, it works pretty well it took a huge new stain out of my couch but not as well on older ones. Also, the water isn't hot or even warm with the hose attachment just cold. :( May 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's alright Just bought this yesterday and cleaned my dining room carpet. My house is old and so are the carpets. Extremely dirty! This cleaner worked wonders, the water was black! My only complaint is I feel like I was constantly emptying and filling it :( Also it doesn't rinse. After cleaning I went over it again, this time with only hot water and it rinsed out all the soap. Didnt like the fact that I had to do the room twice. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUST HAVE This is the best carpet cleaner EVER! Cleans your carpet better then the "pros" May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Bissell Pofessional Deep/ Cleaning Carpet Cleaner I got to use my new Bissell Professional Deep cleaning, (carpet Cleaner) for the first time and I loved it. The carpet cleaner worked very well, it was very easy to use, not very heavy, I live the heater that keeps my water hot. I did not know that my carpet was so dirty deep down but it was. My carpet looks alot better and smells good now. I have my grandchildren and granddog that run all over my carpet. So I need to keep it clean, and this bissell deep cleaner is perfect and easy to use when I want to use it. Thank you for letting me try your Bissell Carpet cleaner. I love it and would recomend to to anyone May 8, 2013
  • 2015-06-28T23:48:10.246-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_153, tr_153
  • loc_en_US, sid_26039, prod, sort_default
<<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>>

Featured Products

$199.99*

not available
on bissell.com
  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

Loading...
2015-Rebate_UDC_detail

GHK_Seal

Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $20 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

NOTE: If you need to return The Anna Upright Cordless/Hybrid Vacuum 1422, click here.
The following is the return policy for all other products:

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean®
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $20!Learn More »