DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner | 17N4

$229.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • save $20! details »
  • Save up to $30 plus free shipping!

    Rebate_2015


    Coupon code for purchases on bissell.com:

    Save $10 + free shipping on select products priced $75-$99.99 with code TAKE10

    Save $20 + free shipping on select products priced $100+ with code TAKE20

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.


    Shop BISSELL Products


    Rebates for purchases in retail stores:

    2015 Carpet Deep Cleaners Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Upright Vacuums Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Stick Vacuum and Steam Mops Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

  • Buy BISSELL, Save Pets! »
  • Pet-Program-FAQ

    Through this program, BISSELL will make a donation (up to a maximum of $250,000 per year) to the BISSELL Pet Foundation™ to help organizations that promote finding homeless pets a permanent home, which includes organizations supporting adoption, spaying/neutering, micro-chipping, foster care programs, educational pet training programs, and more.

    How can I participate?

    We have two options available for you to choose from.

    1. Purchase any BISSELL pet product on bissell.com. Your donation will automatically be activated when you complete the checkout process.
    2. Purchase a BISSELL pet product at your local retail store and come back to bissell.com to activate your donation.

    How much will be donated for my purchase on bissell.com?

     

    Can I designate my donation to help a shelter near me?

    Yes! Through the Partners for Pets Program, BISSELL and the BISSELL Pet Foundation allow you to direct your donation to a participating shelter near you. When you purchase a pet product at bissell.com, enter the code “ADOPT” at check-out to select the participating shelter of your choice. Learn more

    Need more info? Check out the official terms & conditions.

Loading...

DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner | 17N4

Don’t just vacuum away dirt, wash deep into the fibers using the BISSELL® DeepClean Premier™ Pet and BISSELL® 2X Pet Stain & Odor Cleaning Formula—designed to remove pet odors and help prevent pets from soiling the same area again.

Your pets are a part of the family but they can do a number on your home. Muddy paw prints, shedding hair, and outside dirt can quickly find their way deep into carpets, leaving them looking matted and dingy. With a powerful clean against pet stains and odors, you can keep your carpets looking newer, longer.

*Cleaning results based upon measurements of color reflectance and brightness of carpet fibers using BISSELL® Professional Deep Cleaning Formula.

  • Get unbeatable pet-stain and odor removal (compared to other upright pet carpet cleaning systems) along with professional-style results with a carpet cleaner that offers a superior clean
  • 12 rows of dual rotating Powerbrushes
  • EdgeSweep® brushes clean against baseboards and Surround Suction® helps dry surfaces fast
  • Pet hair collection basket and specialized pet tools
  • Heatwave Technology® helps maintain constant water temperature throughout the cleaning process
  • Includes trial size of 2X Pet Stain & Odor Formula

Featured Video

Product Demonstration - DeepClean Premier Pet Deep Cleaner 17N4

Learn more about the BISSELL DeepClean Premier Pet Carpet Cleaner in this step-by-step instructional video!
Product Demonstration - DeepClean Premier Pet Deep Cleaner 17N4

Featured Video

Commercial - DeepClean Premier Deep Cleaner

Learn more about the BISSELL DeepClean Prmeier Carpet Cleaner in this video!
Commercial - DeepClean Premier Deep Cleaner
  • Main Information

    Product Title:DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner | 17N4
    Model #:17N4
    Similar Models:17N42, 17N43, 17N45, 17N4C, 17N4P, 17N4V, 36Z98
    Quantity:1
    Price:$229.99
    Rewards Points:230
    Warranty:3 year limited
  • Special Features

    Don’t just vacuum away dirt, wash deep into the fibers using the BISSELL® DeepClean Premier® Pet and BISSELL® 2X Pet Stain & Odor Cleaning Formula—designed to remove pet odors and help prevent pets from soiling the same area again.
    • Get unbeatable pet-stain and odor removal (compared to other upright pet carpet cleaning systems) along with professional-style results with a carpet cleaner that offers a superior clean
    • 12 rows of dual rotating Powerbrushes
    • EdgeSweep® brushes clean against baseboards and Surround Suction® helps dry surfaces fast
    • Pet hair collection basket and specialized pet tools
    • Heatwave Technology® helps maintain constant water temperature throughout the cleaning process
    • Includes trial size of 2X Pet Stain & Odor Formula
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Heater:No
    Cleaning Path Width:12"
    Weight:24.4 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Flow Gauge - Monitors water and solution levels so you know when it’s time to change the tanks.
    Flow Gauge:
    No
    Brush System:12 Row Dual Dirtlifter® PowerBrush
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Heatwave Technology:Yes
    Help
    Surround Suction® - Suction along the sides and front of the deep cleaner’s brush to help prevent water and solution from being left behind on the sides of the cleaning path.
    Surround Suction®:
    Yes
    Power Cord Length:22'
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Cleaning Path Width:12"
    Tank Capacity:1.25 gal
    Help
    EdgeSweep® Brushes - Brushes along the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    EdgeSweep®:
    Yes
    Help
    Custom Clean® - An adjustable knob with heavy, normal, light and rinse setting so you can adjust for your cleaning need.
    Custom Clean®:
    No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Deep Reach Pet Tool
  • Other Specs

    Color:Silver B123 with Grasshopper accents
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Soft Bumper:No
    Formula Included:2X Pet Stain and Odor Remover Formula

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed First i want to state this may not be the same product. I purchase my unit at costco and it was model 17n49 instead of 17n4. The first time i used the product the 3 in 1 hand tool broke. It was a great idea to give you the versatility to be able to use 3 different hand tools by just moving the head but the internal mechanism of the rotating head is made from cheap plastic and after making several runs on my car mats to pick up the dirty water the head of the hand tool snapped internally and would no longer stay on the hose. Very disappointed. I loved the design but wish it was constructed better. August 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by General Disappointment It just didn't work well in picking up dirt. Also, the unit did not heat up at all. I used the floor tool to clean my basement floor. I expected this to really be able to pick up light level dirt, but it was just terrible, pushing dirt forward with no steam ability whatsoever. Wish I did not buy it. I ended up using a simple mop which did a much better job...sad. August 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I have had several Bissell carpet cleaners, but this one is a total disappointment. There is no rinse feature! Really? Would you wash your hair and not rinse the shampoo out? The only way to rinse with this machine is shampoo, then empty out the unused shampoo/water left in the tank (wasting precious expensive shampoo) then fill with water only and start again. What a waste of time and shampoo! This machine also squirts water and shampoo behind it as you clean which is very messy. The attachments have almost no suction, leaving a wet mess that takes forever to dry. It also leaks solution out of the bottom when you have finished using it. If you buy this have plenty of old towels handy because you will need them to clean up as you go. After using this machine twice I am exhausted and very upset with Bissell. August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great This machine works really well. The only thing that would make it better would be a separate tank for the cleaner. July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it This product works great. With dogs and cats in the house, we occasionally have issues. I started spot cleaning with my green machine (which I love also) and my husband said "don't bother with that this will take care of it". My husband is very picky and he thinks the premier works great. I am very pleased with the product and am very happy we purchased it. July 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing cleaner!! This is my 4th Bissel carpet cleaner. The first one just flat wore out from frequent use. I donated the second one to a thrift store because I decided I wanted a canister model. After using it a while, I realized I really preferred the upright model, so I gave the canister to my sister and bought this one. We have a dog and 2 cats (one long-haired) and this cleaner had done an amazing job! It even got up some old stains that I'd attempted to clean by hand, and our 10-year-old carpet almost looks new. I especially like that the guard over the brushes comes off so easily for removing accumulated pet hair. Honestly, the only thing that keeps me from giving it an Excellent rating is the length of the cord. Ten more feet would have been perfect. I have an older home and outlets aren't as well-placed as in more modern construction. It's a minor annoyance to have to stop and move the plug. But other than that, I give this cleaner 4 1/2 stars! May 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 17N49 Pet Cleaner I bought the model 17N49 with the stair cleaner attachment. First time I used it, it broke within 5 minutes. Its not very strong. Disappointed in the weakness and how it snapped off so quickly. April 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No heater I just finished putting this machine together and haven't actually used it yet, so this may be a bit premature and unfair. I purchased the Proheat 2x Professional Pet 17N4 series cleaner as a replacement for my 20 year old model. I ASSUMED that because "Proheat" was in the model name that it heated the cleaning solution. Now that I have put it together and read the reviews, I am VERY DISAPPOINTED that there is no heater in this model, and I feel that the "Proheat" name is VERY MISLEADING. I only hope that the machine adequately cleans without the heating element. Consider changing the name to avoid misrepresentation!! April 26, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T08:44:15.944-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_199, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_26004, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 >>>

Featured Products

$229.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • save $20! details »
  • Save up to $30 plus free shipping!

    Rebate_2015


    Coupon code for purchases on bissell.com:

    Save $10 + free shipping on select products priced $75-$99.99 with code TAKE10

    Save $20 + free shipping on select products priced $100+ with code TAKE20

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.


    Shop BISSELL Products


    Rebates for purchases in retail stores:

    2015 Carpet Deep Cleaners Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Upright Vacuums Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Stick Vacuum and Steam Mops Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

  • Buy BISSELL, Save Pets! »
  • Pet-Program-FAQ

    Through this program, BISSELL will make a donation (up to a maximum of $250,000 per year) to the BISSELL Pet Foundation™ to help organizations that promote finding homeless pets a permanent home, which includes organizations supporting adoption, spaying/neutering, micro-chipping, foster care programs, educational pet training programs, and more.

    How can I participate?

    We have two options available for you to choose from.

    1. Purchase any BISSELL pet product on bissell.com. Your donation will automatically be activated when you complete the checkout process.
    2. Purchase a BISSELL pet product at your local retail store and come back to bissell.com to activate your donation.

    How much will be donated for my purchase on bissell.com?

     

    Can I designate my donation to help a shelter near me?

    Yes! Through the Partners for Pets Program, BISSELL and the BISSELL Pet Foundation allow you to direct your donation to a participating shelter near you. When you purchase a pet product at bissell.com, enter the code “ADOPT” at check-out to select the participating shelter of your choice. Learn more

    Need more info? Check out the official terms & conditions.

Loading...
2015-Rebate_UDC_detail

GHK_Seal

Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

NOTE: If you need to return The Anna Upright Cordless/Hybrid Vacuum 1422, click here.
The following is the return policy for all other products:

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean®
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »