BISSELL® DeepClean Essential® Deep Cleaning System 8852

$159.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • save $20! details »
  • Save $20 Plus Free Shipping!

    Enter the code DC20 at checkout to save $20 plus free shipping on select carpet cleaners priced $100+:

    Or, download a rebate form to use towards an in-store purchase! Learn more »

Loading...

BISSELL® DeepClean Essential® Deep Cleaning System 8852

Deep cleaning made easy.

With the BISSELL DeepClean Essential Carpet Cleaning System you can easily get out the embedded dirt, stains, allergens*, and odors that vacuums can't reach. Plus you can freshen the whole room when you use the BISSELL DeepClean & Refresh + Febreze Freshness™ Formula included. The DirtLifter PowerBrush and a pressurized spray gently loosen and lift dirt from your carpet, surprising you with just how much comes out. The patented 2-in-1 tank system makes carpet cleaning easy with fewer trips to the sink. And exclusive Heatwave Technology® helps maintain water temperature throughout the carpet cleaning process. See how great your carpets can look and feel.

  • The easy way to deep clean embedded dirt, allergens* & odors that vacuums can't reach.
  • Cleaning is fast and easy with fewer trips to the sink thanks to the large, patented 2-in-1 tank system
  • 6 cleaning rows on the DirtLifter® PowerBrush help get out embedded dirt, while still being gentle on your carpet
  • Heatwave Technology® helps maintain water temperature throughout the cleaning process
  • Refresh your carpets with BISSELL® DeepClean & Refresh + Febreze Freshness™ trial size Formula included
  • 2-year limited warranty
 * based on particle size
Febreze and related trademarks are owned by the Procter & Gamble Company, Cincinnati, Ohio. and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

Featured Video

Product Demonstration - DeepClean Essential 8852

Learn more about the BISSELL DeepClean Essential Deep Cleaner in this step-by-step instructional video!
Product Demonstration - DeepClean Essential 8852
  • Main Information

    Product Title:BISSELL® DeepClean Essential® Deep Cleaning System 8852
    Model #:8852
    Similar Models:1210, 88522, 88523, 88524, 8852T
    Quantity:1
    Price:$159.99
    Rewards Points:160
    Warranty:2 year limited
  • Special Features

    Deep cleaning made easy.
    • The easy way to deep clean embedded dirt, allergens* & odors that vacuums can't reach.
    • Carpet cleaning is fast and easy with fewer trips to the sink thanks to the large, patented 2-in-1 tank system
    • 6 cleaning rows on the DirtLifter® PowerBrush help get out embedded dirt, while still being gentle on your carpet
    • Heatwave Technology® helps maintain water temperature throughout the cleaning process
    • Refresh your carpets with BISSELL® DeepClean & Refresh + Febreze Freshness™ trial size Formula included
    • 2-year limited warranty
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Power Rating:6
    Heater:No
    Cleaning Path Width:11"
    Weight:24 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:6
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Flow Gauge - Monitors water and solution levels so you know when it’s time to change the tanks.
    Flow Gauge:
    No
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Heatwave Technology:Yes
    Help
    Surround Suction® - Suction along the sides and front of the deep cleaner’s brush to help prevent water and solution from being left behind on the sides of the cleaning path.
    Surround Suction®:
    No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Cleaning Path Width:11"
    Tank Capacity:1 gallon
    Help
    EdgeSweep® Brushes - Brushes along the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    EdgeSweep®:
    Yes
    Help
    Custom Clean® - An adjustable knob with heavy, normal, light and rinse setting so you can adjust for your cleaning need.
    Custom Clean™:
    No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Spraying Crevice Tool
    Stain Tools:3" Stain Tool
    Stair Tools:6" Stair Tool
  • Other Specs

    Color:Black and Euro Red
    Carry Handle:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy assembly This product is easy to assemble and use the only concern I had was the tank and bladder inside the tank. when filling the bladder the instructions say to fill with hot water first then add cleaning solution. I would recommend the opposite first clean solution then water other wise it will over fill. Second the bladder doesn't hold enough water the red fill indicator never moved indicating there was no more cleaning solution so needless to say I made some dry passes. finally you can only make about 3 to 4 passes when going by instruction squeeze trigger making one slow pass forward and one slow pass backwards. other than that if a person doesn't mind the constant trips from the room your cleaning to the kitchen sink this is a good deep cleaner, and cleaning carpets if you have pets. This is also a good replacement if your Bissell Powergroom vaccum goes out and they don't carry a replacement part. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use The clean system worked well on pet stains, pet dirt and everyday traffic dirt. It was easy to set up and to use. It was very easy to pour out the dirty water in the commode and didn't splash on the floor. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cleaner ! I LOVE THIS CLEANER. IT CLEANS THE CARPET VERY WELL. ONLY HAS ONE TANK. EXTRACTS THE SOLUTION LEAVING THE CARPET JUST DAMP AND IT DRIES IN ONLY A COUPLE HOURS. I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THIS CLEANER AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! No more smell! My BISSELL DeepClean Essential arrived the same day I picked up a really great recliner from a garage sale. The chair looked brand new, but was obviously used by a smoker. I did a twice over with the hand tools using the BISSELL 2X Spring Breeze Formula. No more smell and I was surprised by how much dirt was in the collection tank. As for carpet cleaning. This model is a few inches smaller that more expensive ones, has only one powerbrush, and does not have a separate tank for the soap. But it seems to clean just as well and is very easy to use. I wish it came with the hard floor attachment. I'll be sure to order that soon. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won from Bissell.com We won this machine from bissell.com. I'm not sure if there was something wrong with the machine we got or it just wasn't very good. I will say it drastically reduced a stain on our carpet but... 1. The machine is hard to clean- the water tank needs a way to remove the clean water bag as dirt get trapped under it. 2. Need a "lower" lock. to keep the handle in place while in use. 3. Half of the tank of water got left on my floor after about 5 mins of use- for some reason it stopped sucking it up. Also left clods of debris from the brush all over my carpet. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great carpet cleaner!! I actually won this cleaner from the Bissell site...Thank You so much!! Ive had it about a week and have used it a lot. It is great at cleaning pet accidents and being I have a new puppy he has a lot of accidents! I also decided to do my whole house and scrub the carpets with it. It cleaned them very well and the scented cleaner that came with it made it smell wonderful!! I definetly would recommend this scrubber to others to use and I like the fact you added a lid for the solution bag. It makes it easier to drain the dirty water. Again thank you Bissell for selecting me as a winner!!!! August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features This product is so easily to use.Putting it together was so easy. I was amaze on how lite weight it was and easy to use. It did a excellent job on the carpet. We have other Bissell products, but this one by far is the best. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love it. Thank you so much , We won this new Bissell Deep clean Essential. We got it in the mail had it put together in less then 10 min really easy to put together. I love the fact that it was lite weight and so easy to clean did a excellent job on the carpets. We have the Bissell Proheat 2X. But this new Deep clean is so much easier and cleans so much better. And it cut my time in half because it clean and dry instead of Cleaning, rinse and dry. We have lots of Bissell products but this Deep clean by far is the best one yet! Thank you so much Sincerely Wesley Barrow August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deep Clean Essentials Dear Bissell, I won a an upright carpet shampooer sfter registering online for another bissell product. Today I actually used the machine. My present carpet cleaner is a bissell "Big Green Machine". which I have used for years. The upright carpet cleaner has brought me into the 21st century. Greatest features are, everything is self contained, the unit cleans well, it has on board upholstery tools, sets up in no time is easy to clean and store. It is also physically easier to use than a wand type unit. {My back says thank you}. Keep up the good product lines, and you will have a lifetime customer. Thank You ....rickg937 August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by new Bissell steam cleaner I just retired my Bissell from 20 years ago. My new steam cleaner works wonderful it cleans my high traffic area perfect. I always buy Bissell products you could never go wrong thank you August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent cleaner. This is a great product. Very easy to use. Rolls easy and lightweight. Love the 2 in 1 water tank. The pressurized spray is great. Absolutely love the soap with febreeze, the smell is fantastic. You now have a loyal Bissell customer. Thanks for making such great products. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love My Essential Cleaner Just received my Deepclean Essential Carpet Cleaner and was so excited I had to use it as soon as I put it together. I went to work and I would highly recommend this cleaner to my family & friends. The unit was easy to assemble and easy to use. I could not be more pleased with the performance. The brushes really bring up the nap of the carpet. The spray liquid is hot and dries quickly. The smell is clean and fresh. Clean up was quick & easy. I am so pleased with my new Deepclean Essential Cleaner that my old carpet looks like new and feels like new. Thank You Bissell ;) August 9, 2013
<<< 2 3

Featured Products

$159.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • save $20! details »
  • Save $20 Plus Free Shipping!

    Enter the code DC20 at checkout to save $20 plus free shipping on select carpet cleaners priced $100+:

    Or, download a rebate form to use towards an in-store purchase! Learn more »

Loading...
muddy-puppy_DC_Save30Rebate_detail
2014_BuyBissell_SavePets_181x141
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »