BISSELL® DeepClean Essential® Deep Cleaning System 8852

$159.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

Loading...

BISSELL® DeepClean Essential® Deep Cleaning System 8852

Deep cleaning made easy.

With the BISSELL DeepClean Essential Carpet Cleaning System you can easily get out the embedded dirt, stains, allergens*, and odors that vacuums can't reach. Plus you can freshen the whole room when you use the BISSELL DeepClean & Refresh + Febreze Freshness™ Formula included. The DirtLifter PowerBrush and a pressurized spray gently loosen and lift dirt from your carpet, surprising you with just how much comes out. The patented 2-in-1 tank system makes carpet cleaning easy with fewer trips to the sink. And exclusive Heatwave Technology® helps maintain water temperature throughout the carpet cleaning process. See how great your carpets can look and feel.

  • The easy way to deep clean embedded dirt, allergens* & odors that vacuums can't reach.
  • Cleaning is fast and easy with fewer trips to the sink thanks to the large, patented 2-in-1 tank system
  • 6 cleaning rows on the DirtLifter® PowerBrush help get out embedded dirt, while still being gentle on your carpet
  • Heatwave Technology® helps maintain water temperature throughout the cleaning process
  • Refresh your carpets with BISSELL® DeepClean & Refresh + Febreze Freshness™ trial size Formula included
  • 2-year limited warranty
 * based on particle size
Febreze and related trademarks are owned by the Procter & Gamble Company, Cincinnati, Ohio. and used under license by BISSELL Homecare, Inc.

Product Overview

Product Demonstration - DeepClean Essential 8852

Learn more about the BISSELL DeepClean Essential Deep Cleaner in this step-by-step instructional video!
Product Demonstration - DeepClean Essential 8852
  • Main Information

    Product Title:BISSELL® DeepClean Essential® Deep Cleaning System 8852
    Model #:8852
    Similar Models:1210, 88522, 88523, 88524, 8852T
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$159.99
    Rewards Points:160
    Warranty:2 year limited
  • Special Features

    Deep cleaning made easy.
    • The easy way to deep clean embedded dirt, allergens* & odors that vacuums can't reach.
    • Carpet cleaning is fast and easy with fewer trips to the sink thanks to the large, patented 2-in-1 tank system
    • 6 cleaning rows on the DirtLifter® PowerBrush help get out embedded dirt, while still being gentle on your carpet
    • Heatwave Technology® helps maintain water temperature throughout the cleaning process
    • Refresh your carpets with BISSELL® DeepClean & Refresh + Febreze Freshness™ trial size Formula included
    • 2-year limited warranty
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Power Rating:6
    Heater:No
    Cleaning Path Width:11"
    Weight:24 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:6
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Flow Gauge - Monitors water and solution levels so you know when it’s time to change the tanks.
    Flow Gauge:
    No
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Heatwave Technology:Yes
    Help
    Surround Suction® - Suction along the sides and front of the deep cleaner’s brush to help prevent water and solution from being left behind on the sides of the cleaning path.
    Surround Suction®:
    No
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Cleaning Path Width:11"
    Tank Capacity:1 gallon
    Help
    EdgeSweep® Brushes - Brushes along the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    EdgeSweep®:
    Yes
    Help
    Custom Clean® - An adjustable knob with heavy, normal, light and rinse setting so you can adjust for your cleaning need.
    Custom Clean™:
    No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Spraying Crevice Tool
    Stain Tools:3" Stain Tool
    Stair Tools:6" Stair Tool
  • Other Specs

    Color:Black and Euro Red
    Carry Handle:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The Bissell steamer we had for over ten years stopped working when my husband was just starting to clean our carpet. So we rushed to a home improvement store to purchase a new one. We returned home, assembled system and started to clean the carpet. Everything was great until water change. The sprayer would not work. We did all the trouble shooting and discovered a broken belt. We are hopeful that it is only a belt however, the store is closed and my carpet is still dirty. I don't think we should have to purchase a new belt for a machine used less than an hour. I will write another review if we receive positive results, in a timely manner. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Lightweight, easy to use and clean. I used to clean 3 large area rugs. Would definitely recommend. August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good cleaner, but.... Good cleaner, have used it twice to clean carpets (of pet hair monstly). However, on third use the motor got 3 times louder to the point where i can't use it. Can't figure out how to fix it. Good product otherwise July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works good I bought this model today to replace the competitors steam vac (there is a famous dam that bares their name) ;), which motor seized. When I got home I immediately put the Deep Clean to work. I needed this to clean up pet stains. I was pleased with the results, as I could see the stains and urine being lifted from the carpet. However, after reading the online specifications, I realized I didn't receive the Febreeze detergent sample that was supposed to come with it, or the measuring cup. Perhaps I got someone's returned unit? Although it didn't appear to be used. Maybe it was overlooked by the inspector during packaging? All in all, I am pleased. I also own a Bissell clean view helix and Bissell power force bagless turbo vacuums. Which are both great. Thanks Bissell! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice machine. Got this unit to clean my studio apartment....It does a great job very reliable. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed I was hoping to fall in love with this machine but I didn't. I wanted something to clean my stairs but there is no way I can lift this heavy machine on the stairs. The machine is very bulky and heavy. I wish I could return it but I'm stuck with it. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by so far, so good! easy set up, cleaned a small-med room well. video was helpful. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by serves me well My Bissell experience began with a bag type vac that I used for an employer. I was so impressed with it durability that I said when I buy a vac that will be the brand I get. Well I have yet to buy one and I own two. Both were being discarded because the owners didn't know how to maintain them. I did the small maint and purchased the belts and filters and attachments that didn't come with them. It was there that I had made my mind up that Bissell will always be my official floor care company. I purchased this DeepClean Essential system because it is affordable and tough and durable and very strong and serves it purpose well. I highly recommend Bissell products for any of your floor care needs. The competition is good however Bissell is my top choice. April 27, 2014
2 3 >>>

Featured Products

$159.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

Loading...
muddy-puppy2_DC_Save30Rebate_detail
hb201410_Boost_181x141
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »