BISSELL® CleanView® Complete Pet with OnePass Technology® 8531

$139.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • save $20! details »
  • Save up to $30 plus free shipping!

    Rebate_2015


    Coupon code for purchases on bissell.com:

    Save $10 + free shipping on select products priced $75-$99.99 with code TAKE10

    Save $20 + free shipping on select products priced $100+ with code TAKE20

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.


    Shop BISSELL Products


    Rebates for purchases in retail stores:

    2015 Carpet Deep Cleaners Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Upright Vacuums Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Stick Vacuum and Steam Mops Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

  • Buy BISSELL, Save Pets! »
  • Pet-Program-FAQ

    Through this program, BISSELL will make a donation (up to a maximum of $250,000 per year) to the BISSELL Pet Foundation™ to help organizations that promote finding homeless pets a permanent home, which includes organizations supporting adoption, spaying/neutering, micro-chipping, foster care programs, educational pet training programs, and more.

    How can I participate?

    We have two options available for you to choose from.

    1. Purchase any BISSELL pet product on bissell.com. Your donation will automatically be activated when you complete the checkout process.
    2. Purchase a BISSELL pet product at your local retail store and come back to bissell.com to activate your donation.

    How much will be donated for my purchase on bissell.com?

     

    Can I designate my donation to help a shelter near me?

    Yes! Through the Partners for Pets Program, BISSELL and the BISSELL Pet Foundation allow you to direct your donation to a participating shelter near you. When you purchase a pet product at bissell.com, enter the code “ADOPT” at check-out to select the participating shelter of your choice. Learn more

    Need more info? Check out the official terms & conditions.

Loading...

BISSELL® CleanView® Complete Pet with OnePass Technology® 8531

BISSELL® CleanView® Complete Pet with OnePass Technology®  8531
Media Gallery:

A deeper carpet clean achieved through powerful suction and a new Multi-level Brush that pulls out deep down dirt.

The vacuum features OnePass Technology® with powerful suction and innovative brush design that cleans on the initial pass.* Bottom Easy Empty™ dirt tank and a washable foam filter make maintenance simple. The premium pet attachments provide fast and more effective cleaning for those annoying pet messes.

  • Pet Tools: TurboEraser® pet hair tool, Odor-Absorbing carbon filter, and Lint strip to grab hair
  • On/Off switch for carpet & scatter-free hard surface cleaning
  • Easy Cord Rewind
  • Easy Empty™ Dirt Tank
  • Washable Filter
  • Multi-Cyclonic System for long-lasting, powerful suction
  • Fingertip Control
*Removes most surface debris based on visual test BTP0221.
  • Main Information

    Product Title:BISSELL® CleanView® Complete Pet with OnePass Technology® 8531
    Model #:8531
    Similar Models:85312, 85321
    Quantity:1
    Price:$139.99
    Rewards Points:140
    Warranty:3 year limited
  • Special Features

    A deeper carpet clean achieved through powerful suction and a new Multi-level Brush that pulls out deep down dirt.
    • Pet Tools: TurboEraser® pet hair tool, Odor-Absorbing carbon filter, and Lint strip to grab hair
    • On/Off switch for carpet & scatter-free hard surface cleaning
    • Easy Cord Rewind
    • Easy Empty™ Dirt Tank
    • Washable Filter
    • Multi-Cyclonic System for long-lasting, powerful suction
    • Fingertip Control
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Auto, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Heater:No
    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Cleaning Path Width:15"
    Cleaning System:Multi Cyclonic
    Weight:18 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    Yes
    Brush System:Rotating Clear Window
    Brush On/Off Switch:Yes
    Power Cord Length:27'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:Yes
  • Filtration

    Filter:Pre-Motor Foam Filter
    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Clean Filter Indicator:Yes
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Auto, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Cleaning System:Multi Cyclonic
    Cleaning Path Width:15"
    Surface Height Settings:5
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    No
    Dirt Cup Capacity:1.1L
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Crevice Tool, Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool, TurboBrush® Tool
    Pet Hair Tools:Pet TurboBrush®
    Reach Extension Tools:Extension Wand
  • Other Specs

    Color:Silver/Passion Purple
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:Yes

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Hair Be Gone I have three dogs and two cats. Pet hair is everywhere and my very expensive vacuum left my carpet looking like I hadn't even vacuumed it. I had bought a Bissell Pet Carpet Cleaner a few years ago and was impressed by it so I decided to try this vacuum. It has a very powerful suction and it really does only require one pass. No more going back and forth repeatedly over the same area to pick up a stuff . There was very little assembly required once removed from the box and in 15 minutes you are ready to vacuum. The machine is lightweight and worth far more than its price. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by At first Super, now...not so sure? When I first purchased this vacuum I was very impressed with it's cleaning ability and even recommended it to a few people Now just a month later, my hose has absolutely no suction. I put on the turboeraser pet attachment and the blades don't turn one bit. I only have one room to vacuum in my home and rely mainly on the machine for the hose attachments on my hardwood floors, furniture, etc. Please tell me am I doing something wrong? I'm not a first time vacuumer, so I am baffled. Also the triple action brush spins while on bare floor which just shoots small pieces of debris right out from under the cleaner. All other vacuums I have ever had the brush stopped spinning when on bare floor and basically just suctioned things up. At this point, I feel that even though this was an affordable vacuum, if all I am able to do with it is vacuum one room of carpet, I did not get a good deal as I will have to now go purchase something else to use for all the other things this machine should be doing. Again, it's only a month old. January 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Vacuums fine- all other features= poor quality Pros: Decently priced, great design/colors. Quiet , multi level floor feature (hardwood/high pile carpet) vacuums well. Cons: I think Bissell's QA dept forgot to have a consumer use the hose (which is too short#, the suction power is too high for the length and design of the hose itself. I use the hose a lot as I have crumbs/dog hair along the wall/cabinets of my home. Each time I tried to use the hose, it makes the vacuum tip over, very easily-- once hitting and scratching my newly refnished hardwood floors and once on my back, leaving a nice 3" bruise. The powerglide attachment for the hose is great for steps but hard to use because of the poorly engineered hose length and positioning. Also, the cord length is too short. I was used to a 30ft cord. As I'm sure you don't want to hear, I'd consider putting the hose and extending tube within the handle of the vacuum #like the Dyson# and you'd have a great product. I bought this vacuum because the Dyson suction is too powerful for my new high pile carpet and does not have a multi floor function option. Sadly, I'll be returning this product. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Vacuum I ordered this Bissell because of previous reviews and having a pet attachment. This cleaner's suction power compares to my old Dyson and it comes apart easily and is easy to clean. I could not believe how quiet it is compared to my old Dyson and Sears heavy canister vacuum. The brush on and off lever is very convenient as well as the cord rewind. The length of the cord is great! I find the option to change height levels works well when going from carpet to laminate to tile! Superb cleaning power! September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this vacuum! I am very pleased with how much this vacuum cleaner picks up. We have 2 dogs and a cat and I could not believe how much dirt, dander and pet hair get picked up into the dirt cup. The pet attachment does a great job as well. I have both carpet and hardwood floors and this vacuum picks up well on both. It is a little heavy pushing on the thick carpet, but that does not bother me, I feel like I am getting an arm work out and that is a good thing. I love the fact that the dirt cup container is so easy to remove and empty. I really love this vacuum and plan to have it around for a long time, so I have already ordered extra filters and belts and will keep it maintained properly. I highly recommend this to anyone with pets or without. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome addition to my home! The suction power on this is phenomenal, I feel like it does a great job picking up dirt, dust, and hair! The canister is easy to empty, and I haven't yet had it signal losing suction for any reason. Most of the vacuuming I do is on carpets, but the ability to shut off the brush to go over bare floors is incredibly useful, and I use it on those as well! The vacuum itself is a bit on the heavy side, though after using it for a while it becomes much easier to push. The retractable cord is also a nice feature, makes it easy to keep under control while going back and forth over an area. The only (small!) critique I have is that the foot pedal to lean the vacuum backwards requires being hit twice in order to go all the way down- pushing it once allows most of the range of motion, then it has to be pushed again if you're vacuuming underneath low furniture and need it to lean all the way back. Not a major issue by any means, though I would prefer if it wasn't one at all! May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever!! After renting the Pawsitivity Carpet Cleaner I emailed Bissell and asked for recommendations for a vacuum that would have the same characteristics. It lives up to the recommendation...it got more dog hair up than my old, supposed to pick up every pet hair, other company. Am quite happy. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This vacuum sucks...and I mean that in a good way:) I knew I had pet hair but I didn't know how much was left in my carpet from my old vacuum. I love the easy cord rewind, my old one you had to wrap around and after awhile the cord was becoming exposed. It is messy to clean out the dirt cup but with the job it does I can live with rinsing out the inside parts. Beware if you leave a cat toy on the floor, I thought it would just push it forward and it sucked it up. Like I said this machine sucks:) April 24, 2014
  • 2015-04-27T08:46:29.643-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_38, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_30049, prod, sort_default
2 >>>

Featured Products

$139.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • save $20! details »
  • Save up to $30 plus free shipping!

    Rebate_2015


    Coupon code for purchases on bissell.com:

    Save $10 + free shipping on select products priced $75-$99.99 with code TAKE10

    Save $20 + free shipping on select products priced $100+ with code TAKE20

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.


    Shop BISSELL Products


    Rebates for purchases in retail stores:

    2015 Carpet Deep Cleaners Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select carpet cleaners $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Upright Vacuums Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

    2015 Stick Vacuum and Steam Mops Rebate

    Save $10 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $75-$99.99

    Save $20 + free shipping on select upright vacuums $100+

    Download Rebate Form

    Offer valid 2/1/15 through 12/31/15.

     

  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

  • Buy BISSELL, Save Pets! »
  • Pet-Program-FAQ

    Through this program, BISSELL will make a donation (up to a maximum of $250,000 per year) to the BISSELL Pet Foundation™ to help organizations that promote finding homeless pets a permanent home, which includes organizations supporting adoption, spaying/neutering, micro-chipping, foster care programs, educational pet training programs, and more.

    How can I participate?

    We have two options available for you to choose from.

    1. Purchase any BISSELL pet product on bissell.com. Your donation will automatically be activated when you complete the checkout process.
    2. Purchase a BISSELL pet product at your local retail store and come back to bissell.com to activate your donation.

    How much will be donated for my purchase on bissell.com?

     

    Can I designate my donation to help a shelter near me?

    Yes! Through the Partners for Pets Program, BISSELL and the BISSELL Pet Foundation allow you to direct your donation to a participating shelter near you. When you purchase a pet product at bissell.com, enter the code “ADOPT” at check-out to select the participating shelter of your choice. Learn more

    Need more info? Check out the official terms & conditions.

Loading...
2015-Rebate_Vacuums_detail

GHK_Seal

Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

NOTE: If you need to return The Anna Upright Cordless/Hybrid Vacuum 1422, click here.
The following is the return policy for all other products:

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean®
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »