Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $20!Learn More »

BISSELL® CleanView® Complete Pet with OnePass Technology™ 8531

$139.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

  • Buy BISSELL, Save Pets! »
  • Help Us Save Pets Frequently Asked Questions


    Through this program, BISSELL will make a donation (up to a maximum of $250,000 per year) to the BISSELL Pet Foundation™ to help organizations that promote finding homeless pets a permanent home, which includes organizations supporting adoption, spaying/neutering, micro-chipping, foster care programs, educational pet training programs, and more.

    How can I participate?
    We have two options available for you to choose from.

    1. Purchase any BISSELL pet product on bissell.com. Your donation will automatically be activated when you complete the checkout process.
    2. Purchase a BISSELL pet product at your local retail store and come back to bissell.com to activate your donation.

     

    How much will be donated for my purchase on bissell.com?

    Can I designate my donation to help a shelter near me?
    Yes! Through the Partners for Pets Program, BISSELL and the BISSELL Pet Foundation allow you to direct your donation to a participating shelter near you. When you purchase a pet product at bissell.com, enter the code “ADOPT” at check-out to select the participating shelter of your choice. Learn more

    Need more info? Check out the official terms & conditions.

Loading...

BISSELL® CleanView® Complete Pet with OnePass Technology™ 8531

BISSELL® CleanView® Complete Pet with OnePass Technology™  8531
Video And Image Gallery

A deeper carpet clean achieved through powerful suction and a new Multi-level Brush that pulls out deep down dirt.

The vacuum features OnePass Technology™ with powerful suction and innovative brush design that cleans on the initial pass.* Bottom Easy Empty™ dirt tank and a washable foam filter make maintenance simple. The premium pet attachments provide fast and more effective cleaning for those annoying pet messes.

  • Pet Tools: TurboEraser® pet hair tool, Odor-Absorbing carbon filter, and Lint strip to grab hair
  • On/Off switch for carpet & scatter-free hard surface cleaning
  • Easy Cord Rewind
  • Easy Empty™ Dirt Tank
  • Washable Filter
  • Multi-Cyclonic System for long-lasting, powerful suction
  • Fingertip Control
*Removes most surface debris based on visual test BTP0221.
  • Main Information

    Product Title:BISSELL® CleanView® Complete Pet with OnePass Technology™ 8531
    Model #:8531
    Similar Models:1243, 85312
    Quantity:1
    Price:$139.99
    Rewards Points:140
    Warranty:3 year limited
  • Special Features

    A deeper carpet clean achieved through powerful suction and a new Multi-level Brush that pulls out deep down dirt.
    • Pet Tools: TurboEraser® pet hair tool, Odor-Absorbing carbon filter, and Lint strip to grab hair
    • On/Off switch for carpet & scatter-free hard surface cleaning
    • Easy Cord Rewind
    • Easy Empty™ Dirt Tank
    • Washable Filter
    • Multi-Cyclonic System for long-lasting, powerful suction
    • Fingertip Control
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Auto, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Heater:No
    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Cleaning Path Width:15"
    Cleaning System:Multi Cyclonic
    Weight:18 lbs
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    Yes
    Brush System:Rotating Clear Window
    Brush On/Off Switch:Yes
    Power Cord Length:27'
    Automatic Cord Rewind:No
  • Filtration

    Filter:Pre-Motor Foam Filter
    Filtration:Multi-Level Filtration
    Clean Filter Indicator:Yes
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Auto, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Cleaning System:Multi Cyclonic
    Cleaning Path Width:15"
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    No
    Dirt Cup Capacity:1.1L
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
  • Specialty Tools

    Multi-Use Tools:Crevice Tool, Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool, TurboBrush® Tool
    Pet Hair Tools:Pet TurboBrush®
    Reach Extension Tools:Extension Wand
  • Other Specs

    Color:Silver/Passion Purple
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:Yes

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchasing this vacuum was one of my better ideas This vacuum really cleans!! I could not believe what came out of my carpet when I first used it throughout the house. I have a long-haired cat and a dog so I vacuum 6 out of 7 days a week. I knew my vac was not doing a great job although I had just purchased it about 6 months ago. Because of Bissell's support of pet rescue organizations, I decided to try their product. The canister is easy to empty and clean so no more dirty bags either. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS MACHINE! I recently remodeled my home complete with new carpet and new bamboo flooring. The vacuum cleaner I had was doing okay, but wanted something that could pick up much better and would be able to sweep the hard wood floor with. Oh, and did I mention I also have 2 dogs and 8 cats? So something that would hold up to all that hair and dust was an absolute must. I saw this model at Lowe's, and the one thing that I really liked about it was being able to shut off the brushes for the hardwood floor. I looked at a few other models, including the one just above this one, (which btw is removable from the base, but I don't have stairs, couldn't see the need) and couldn't find anything near what this one was. So, I brought it home. It was quite easy to put together, and I was sweeping with in in a matter of minutes. I was quite impressed as to how much dirt it pulled up in a short amount of time. I'm a little disappointed with how small the cup is that holds the dirt and the shortness of the hose, but, if it does the job over the long haul, I'm okay with it. My older carpets looked much better after sweeping with this machine, and it wasn't as incline to pull up threads of one of the carpets I have. Using it on my hardwood floor was easy. With the brushes shut off, no kickback of dirt or debris, and the glides on the bottom made it move effortlessly on the floor. Next was the pet brush. Wow. I was impressed. It did take a bit of doing due to the amount of hair from my pets, but it did a fabulous job. I was very pleased with the performance of it. It varied with the amount of pressure because of the amount of hair and the curve of the furniture, but still a great job. Overall, I am ecstatic about this machine and would recommend it to anyone. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell knows how to make a vacuum! We have had our old Bissell Momentum for several years and have loved it! Best vacuum but, just recently the only thing I noticed is that the pedal to lock the vacuum upright wasn't clicking in every time unless you put your foot underneath it to click it into place. Our old bag vacuum in the basement was done for, so we decided to put our Momentum down there and purchase a new one for upstairs. I looked at the reviews, we do have a pet and this looked like the perfect vacuum and it has not disappointed. It is powerful and quiet. It cleans very well and I love the ease of emptying it and the retractable cord. The price, excellent! I did not even consider or look at other brands. If you purchase this vacuum you will be very glad you did! March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum with excellent suction I have several Bissell vacuums. With a long-haired dog, the rollers get filled with hair but not with this vacuum. I rarely have to clean the brush! The suction is capable of pulling the long hair into the dust bin. This makes life a whole lot easier. Also, the retractable cord is very handy and reduces having to lasso the cord during vacuuming. Of course, the vacuum pulls out the carpet dirt well. Also, the design of the brush attachment is an engineering feat. It has a paddle which works so much better than a brush roller. The paddle is far more reliable at doing the job. I highly recommend this vacuum because of the features I have described. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful and light. We were looking for a vacuum to purchase as a gift for a family member. We saw the Complete Pet model and ordered one to try ourselves. The day before it arrived we vacuumed our entire house with our ten year old vacuum. We always thought the old vacuum was doing a great job, but after vacuuming a five by five foot section of our family room with the Bissell yielded almost a half a tank full of dust and hair, it was obvious our old one just wasn't doing the job. It was actually fun vacuuming the house and seeing all the dust and hair the new Bissell was picking up. Now that we've used it over the entire house a few times, we do the whole house and pick up just a fraction of what we got the first time. It's quiet and powerful. We liked it so much, we got one for Mom. People comment that our carpet looks new. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent vacuum cleaner! Couldn't be happier with this vacuum. It does the job. I have 8 dogs and this vacuum picks up the dog hair with ease. I like how easy it is to empty the cannister. I also have a Bissell carpet cleaner. I would reccommend Bissell products to anyone! February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vacumn I have only two complaints about this machine so I will get them out of the way first. First the on button is really low on the side of the machine which is just weird and un handy. Also this machine tends to tip over easily when using the wand. Ok so now that I have said what I don't like what I do like is that this machine cleans really well. I was amazed how much more dirt it picked up the very first time I used it. It is easy to empty and has really good suction. So if the first two things I mentioned don't bother you to much this is a really good machine to have. The price is right and the features are great. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great This is a replacement to my 6-year old Bissell and I'm very pleased with this one. I like the off switch for the beater brush when I vacuum my hard floors. Even though it's light, it should have a handle to carry up/down the stairs like my old one did. I definitely recommend this model. January 20, 2014
2 >>>

Featured Products

$139.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

  • Buy BISSELL, Save Pets! »
  • Help Us Save Pets Frequently Asked Questions


    Through this program, BISSELL will make a donation (up to a maximum of $250,000 per year) to the BISSELL Pet Foundation™ to help organizations that promote finding homeless pets a permanent home, which includes organizations supporting adoption, spaying/neutering, micro-chipping, foster care programs, educational pet training programs, and more.

    How can I participate?
    We have two options available for you to choose from.

    1. Purchase any BISSELL pet product on bissell.com. Your donation will automatically be activated when you complete the checkout process.
    2. Purchase a BISSELL pet product at your local retail store and come back to bissell.com to activate your donation.

     

    How much will be donated for my purchase on bissell.com?

    Can I designate my donation to help a shelter near me?
    Yes! Through the Partners for Pets Program, BISSELL and the BISSELL Pet Foundation allow you to direct your donation to a participating shelter near you. When you purchase a pet product at bissell.com, enter the code “ADOPT” at check-out to select the participating shelter of your choice. Learn more

    Need more info? Check out the official terms & conditions.

Loading...
bogoformulas-stompngo-detail.jpg

GHK_Seal

Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $20 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $2.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.70

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $4.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $10.70

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $19.70

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.70

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading