Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner 86T3

$469.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

  • save $20! details »
  • Save $20 Plus Free Shipping!

    Enter the code DC20 at checkout to save $20 plus free shipping on select carpet cleaners priced $100+:

    Or, download a rebate form to use towards an in-store purchase! Learn more »

  • Not ready to buy? Rent! »
  • 86T3Looking to rent the BISSELL Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine®?

    Get more information from BISSELL Rental, including rental locations near you!

    Learn More

  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

Loading...

Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner 86T3

Professional-grade carpet cleaning, any time you want.

Get professional-grade carpet cleaning any time you want with the BISSELL Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine; it even outcleans the leading rental carpet cleaner.* The large-capacity clean- and dirty-water tanks mean you get our best deep clean with fewer trips to the sink. Remove deep-down dirt from carpet with rotating DirtLifter® PowerBrushes that clean in both the forward and backward pass and stay comfortable while cleaning, thanks to the ergonomically designed, adjustable tank handle. The powerful clean you want is now available in your home.

  • Outcleans the leading rental carpet cleaner for professional-grade results*
  • Cleans on the forward and backward pass for reduced cleaning time and dries faster than the leading competitive rental carpet cleaners
  • Rotating DirtLifter® PowerBrushes
  • Includes a 24-oz. BISSELL 2X Professional Deep Cleaning Formula
  • Removable, large-capacity clean- and dirty-water tanks with Flow Indicator so you know when it’s time to check them
  • 5-year limited warranty

*Cleaning results compared to the leading rental machine based on measurement of color reflectance and brightness of carpet fibers.

This product can also be found in these special product bundles:
  • Main Information

    Product Title:Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner 86T3
    Model #:86T3
    Similar Models:86T32, 86T38, 86T3F, 86t3Q, 86T3V
    Quantity:1
    Price:$469.99
    Rewards Points:470
    Warranty:5 year limited
  • Special Features

    Professional-grade carpet cleaning, any time you want.
    • Outcleans the leading rental carpet cleaner for professional-grade results*
    • Cleans on the forward and backward pass for reduced cleaning time and dries faster than the leading competitive rental carpet cleaners
    • Rotating DirtLifter® PowerBrushes
    • Includes a 24-oz. BISSELL 2X Professional Deep Cleaning Formula
    • Includes stain tool for hard-to-reach areas
    • 5-year limited warranty
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery
    Heater:No
    Cleaning Path Width:10.5"
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Flow Gauge - Monitors water and solution levels so you know when it’s time to change the tanks.
    Flow Gauge:
    Yes
    Brush System:Rotating
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Heatwave Technology:No
    Help
    Surround Suction® - Suction along the sides and front of the deep cleaner’s brush to help prevent water and solution from being left behind on the sides of the cleaning path.
    Surround Suction®:
    No
    Power Cord Length:25 ft
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery
    Cleaning Path Width:10.5"
    Tank Capacity:1.75 gallons
    Help
    EdgeSweep® Brushes - Brushes along the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    EdgeSweep®:
    No
    Help
    Custom Clean® - An adjustable knob with heavy, normal, light and rinse setting so you can adjust for your cleaning need.
    Custom Clean™:
    No
  • Specialty Tools

    Stair Tools:6" Stair Tool
  • Other Specs

    Color:Green
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Soft Bumper:No
    Formula Included:2X Professional Deep Cleaning Formula

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The RED Machine vs. the GREEN Machine I do not own any machine but I have always rented them. Always renting the heavy Red Machine, I was out looking for the rental. I ran across the BIG GREEN at my local Lowe's. I rented this machine hurried home to start my long morning carpet cleaning. I hurried home that morning because I knew that it would take me several hours of work and all the rest of the day with all my windows open, fans blowing, and my back hurting after all that pushing and pulling. WOW BIG GREEN I am in love...lol...This machine is awesome. It is very easy to operate, it is easy to navigate, it places just the right amount of cleaning fluid on the carpet, and NO BACK PAIN! I finished my cleaning in record time and guess what...my carpets look newly installed. My carpets dried in record time and did I mention how clean. I did such a great job I am about to purchase this unit. Oh my neighbor now rents this same unit because she saw how clean my carpets were. Thanks Bissell for making my life better! April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Machine Ever I have used the other Bissell carpet cleaning machines, and they did a great job. The Big Green Deep Cleaning machine is just amazing. I moved into my home 12 years ago & am still remodeling all the rooms, but the living room carpet is the worst. I used my machine this past week & was utterly amazed by how clean the carpet got. I know if I had time to keep going over it that it would be even better. Even my family was amazed. I know it is pricey but it so worth it. I luv this machine. March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super carpet cleaner! I was online looking for the rug doctor carpet cleaner and came across bissel. Must I say that this machine is super awesome!! Just cleaned all the carpets in my house today and it is super clean. The machine is so easy to use and cleans really good! I recommend this machine to everyone! February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dirt and Dog Hair Carpets You have met you MATCH! I bought this machine today and just cleaned my entire house took me about 3-4 hours to do but my carpets are finally clean. (Carpeted area in the house is about 1500 sq.ft.) But I vacuumed and vacuumed and still don't think anything could pull out as much hair as this thing did. I recently bought the house, I am living in I don't think the people who lived in the house before me every shampooed the carpet and probably did not even vacuum that well. The tank almost looked black with all the dirt and grim that was in these carpets yet the carpet is only 2 years old. I would highly recommend the BIG GREEN to anyone after using it. Especially since I was considering purchasing a rug doctor and when comparing the two machines there is no comparison. The rug doctor has flimsy hoses that connect to the tank and the big green does not less moving parts mean less likely to break. Need I mention that the Rug doctor that I looked at on display that was new and never used already had cracked hoses (the biggest complaint on the Rug Doctor website as well). So I must say to close my comment out "Bissell you have out done yourself with this cleaner and with the Big Green and my will to clean even the dirtiest carpets nothing stands a chance, but clean carpets in the end!" February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs, Kids & Dirt I have owned many carpet cleaners, uprights, cannisters and some were " other brands" but I always come back to Bissell. What I have paid in the last 10 years for cleaners more then covers this one. With a 5 year warranty it is worth every penny. My carpets take a beating and the day this arrived I used it in my worst room the family room. The amount of dirt I removed hurt my feelings but the fact that the carpets were clean and dry in 2 hours was worth the hurt feelings. The suction does very well at removing the dirty water and leaving it SLIGHTLY damp. I will recommend this to everyone I know!!! February 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cleaning Power!! I had been using another manufacturers rug cleaning machine. Many times I felt the machine was not cleaning well and dirt was still deeply embeded in the rug. Well finaly this machine stop working in the middle of doing the rugs in the house. I went to local Home Depot and they had this machine on sale. Well when I got home and put it together I put it to the test and the part that had been done before I redid it and lo and behold the dirt it pulled from it was astonishing1 I was sold and my wife was too. We use it at least once a month due to the fact we have two dogs and they do track dirt into the house. I must say I have not been disappionted with it's performance and cleaning ability January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! what a great carpet cleaner. I can't beleive what a great job Big Green did on my carpets. I have off white carpet and a new puppy, need I say more? I had another brand cleaner and was happy with the job it did but I broke so I decided to get a Bissell and was so very glad I did! I still can't believe what a great job it . January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by big green deep cleaning machine this unit is the Best that i have used out of all the others there is no comparison words cant really describe the way it cleans the BEST can't be beat January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Performance I've had a number of cleaners and was at first hesitant with the price, but I am so glad I purchased this machine. My family room is between the kitchen and the pool area, and you guessed it, the light carpet is easily soiled, especially with 2 dogs coming in and out. With one cleaning, the carpets looked brand new again. The machine holds a lot of cleaning fluid and is a breeze to operate. I would not hesitate to recommend Big Green. In my opinion, it out performs any cleaner on the market, and believe me, after 22 years in this house, I've tried quite a few. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as advertised We purchased the cleaner almost a year ago and have now used it a number of times as well as our family members who continue to borrow it. The bristle bar spins fast like a vacuums beater bar, really scrubbing the carpet. The suction is very powerful, pulling out most of the water that's applied. It truely is a short drying time between the powerful suction and the heater/ blower under the machine. I now see the big green offered for commercial use/rent at large stores that used to offer the Red commercial machine. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply THE BEST Carpet Deep Cleaner Out There! The Big Green Clean Machine is the best carpet shampooer I ever used. The heavy-duty quality construction, efficient design, ease of use, & unbelievable cleaning effectiveness make this carpet shampooer the best one on the market today. It was a snap to use & even got out soap and grime left behind by another brand machine. The sample of the Bissell professional strength cleaning solution that came with the machine was outstanding. Less cleaning solution cleaned better than any other product I had used before & did not require the use of a defoamer like the other brand did. I was amazed how thoroughly Big Green cleaned the carpet & totally vacuumed up the water. It was phenomenal how dry the carpet was immediately after shampooing. It dried completely in just a few hours. (I mention this fact because the other brand of machine that I had used before left my rug so wet that I had to use my utility vacuum to vacuum up the water it left behind--even after all that, it still took a long time to dry,) With Big Green, my carpet was clean, dry, & looked as close to new as could be expected with a lot less effort (fewer strokes) & time. I love that I have my own Big Green Machine in house that I can use any time I need too. It also comes with an portable cleaning tool & hose which are also of a heavy duty construction. Don't waste your money on services or other brands of cleaners--GO BIG GREEN CLEAN MACHINE! January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have used this product (renting) more than once and I love it. Carpets dry very fast and really clean, looking to purchase one January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Machine I use the Rug Doctor many many times . Not sure why but went to Lowe's and rented a Big Green . Very pleased how good it cleans and how fast carpet drys. The other machine took all day for the carpets to dry, the Big green only took a couple of hours for carpet to dry. Also when the soap runs out you dump dirty water a same time, not so with the other unit. So finally I was able to get one . Very happy with machine. January 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Great Carpet Cleaning Machine I rented the Bissell Big Green a couple times from Lowe's prior to purchasing mine so I knew the features and how well it actually worked. I had used Rug Doctor machines in the past and just really liked the ease of the Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine so much MORE. I live in Indiana and I have four dogs that are in and out of the house all the time. In the past, I had purchased the Bissell ProHeat 2X and while it was lighter and easy to use, it didn't do as great a job as the Bissell Big Green Machine. In fact, after about a year and a half the pump went out on the ProHeat model. So, that was a huge consideration when I went to purchase the Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine. It's great to have it in my home so that I can clean a small spot or if I just decide to do one room without the hassle of going somewhere to rent one. I can clean carpets before our family gatherings and holidays, all ON MY OWN SCHEDULE rather than killing myself trying to get it all done in one day. I thing you'll absolutely love this machine!!! January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine Best cleaning unit I've ever used. Tried just about every cleaning machine out there and this one beats them all. I even cleaned my mother-in-laws condo. She couldn't believe it! Better than the professionals! the hose is easy to use so cleaning stairs was easier than I thought and when i had to clean it OMgosh I didn't have to take it outside or lift the entire unit. Thank you Bissell. January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best carpet cleaner ever! We bought a 20 yr old house that was previously a rental, and parts of the high traffic areas were black. We suspected the carpet hasn't ever been cleaned. I was skeptical at first about whether or not it would work, or help the look of our carpet. We used the big green machine on 4 rooms, and what came out of the carpet after each change, was - shocking. The water was opaque and black. I have never seen water that dirty, and was ill that it was in the carpet. I was skeptical no more! The carpet looks much better now and the whole house smelled wonderful after cleaning too! The Big Green machine is simple to use and WORTH every penny. This is the only cleaner you will ever need. I now want to own one, and will sometime this year. Thank you Bissell for such a great product! January 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Big Green This Big Deep Clean Machine is the best carpet shampoo'er I have ever tried. I had my carpets cleaned and and one of the rooms still looked dirty, my friend lent me her shampoo'er and OMG my carpet looked brand new and was dry in no time, felt and smelled clean.. I love this shampoo'er. January 17, 2012
<<< 4 5 6 7 8

Featured Products

$469.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $30!


    Place any order over $30 on bissell.com, and your entire purchase will ship free!
    No coupon code required.

  • save $20! details »
  • Save $20 Plus Free Shipping!

    Enter the code DC20 at checkout to save $20 plus free shipping on select carpet cleaners priced $100+:

    Or, download a rebate form to use towards an in-store purchase! Learn more »

  • Not ready to buy? Rent! »
  • 86T3Looking to rent the BISSELL Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine®?

    Get more information from BISSELL Rental, including rental locations near you!

    Learn More

  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

Loading...
Bundles-Brick_B0007_181x141
201405Brick_BOGO20_UDCForm_FGsquare
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading