Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $20!Learn More »

ProHeat 2X® Pet Deep Cleaner 9200P

$179.99*

$199.99

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • sale item!
  • Buy BISSELL, Save Pets! »
  • Help Us Save Pets Frequently Asked Questions


    Through this program, BISSELL will make a donation (up to a maximum of $250,000 per year) to the BISSELL Pet Foundation™ to help organizations that promote finding homeless pets a permanent home, which includes organizations supporting adoption, spaying/neutering, micro-chipping, foster care programs, educational pet training programs, and more.

    How can I participate?
    We have two options available for you to choose from.

    1. Purchase any BISSELL pet product on bissell.com. Your donation will automatically be activated when you complete the checkout process.
    2. Purchase a BISSELL pet product at your local retail store and come back to bissell.com to activate your donation.

     

    How much will be donated for my purchase on bissell.com?

    Can I designate my donation to help a shelter near me?
    Yes! Through the Partners for Pets Program, BISSELL and the BISSELL Pet Foundation allow you to direct your donation to a participating shelter near you. When you purchase a pet product at bissell.com, enter the code “ADOPT” at check-out to select the participating shelter of your choice. Learn more

    Need more info? Check out the official terms & conditions.

Loading...

ProHeat 2X® Pet Deep Cleaner 9200P

ProHeat 2X® Pet Deep Cleaner 9200P
Video And Image Gallery

Surround Suction® & odor removal technology formula eliminates tough pet stains & odors

  • Surround Suction® for edge-to-edge cleaning
  • Built-in hot water heater for maximum cleaning
  • Includes stain tool
  • Includes 2X Pet Stain & Odor Advanced Formula– Removes tough pet odors and soils
  • 10 cleaning rows on 2X DirtLifter® Powerbrushes
  • Sprays, scrubs and suction cleans carpet
What is Surround Suction®?
The ProHeat 2X® carpet deep cleaning system has Surround Suction® to help you get your carpet thoroughly clean from edge to edge. This means there is suction power along the sides and front of the carpet cleaning system’s floor brush to help prevent water and solution from being left behind on the sides of the cleaning path.
  • Main Information

    Product Title:ProHeat 2X® Pet Deep Cleaner 9200P
    Model #:9200P
    Similar Models:92009, 9200M, 9400S
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$199.99
    Price:$179.99
    Rewards Points:180
    Warranty:2 year limited
  • Special Features

    Surround Suction® & odor removal technology formula eliminates tough pet stains & odors
    • Surround Suction® for edge-to-edge cleaning
    • Built-in hot water heater to maximize cleaning
    • Includes stain tool
    • Includes 2X Pet Stain & Odor Advanced Formula– Removes tough pet odors and soils
    • 10 cleaning rows on 2X DirtLifter® Powerbrushes
    • Sprays, scrubs and suction cleans carpet
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Auto, Stairs
    Power Rating:12 amps
    Heater:Yes
    Cleaning Path Width:12"
    Weight:26 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:12 amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:Yes
    Help
    Flow Gauge - Monitors water and solution levels so you know when it’s time to change the tanks.
    Flow Gauge:
    No
    Brush System:10 Row Dual DirtLifter® PowerBrush
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Heatwave Technology:No
    Help
    Surround Suction® - Suction along the sides and front of the deep cleaner’s brush to help prevent water and solution from being left behind on the sides of the cleaning path.
    Surround Suction®:
    Yes
    Power Cord Length:27'
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Auto, Stairs
    Cleaning Path Width:12"
    Tank Capacity:1 Gallon
    Help
    EdgeSweep® Brushes - Brushes along the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    EdgeSweep®:
    Yes
    Help
    Custom Clean® - An adjustable knob with heavy, normal, light and rinse setting so you can adjust for your cleaning need.
    Custom Clean™:
    Yes
  • Specialty Tools

    Stain Tools:3" Stain Tool
  • Other Specs

    Color:Blue Illusion
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Soft Bumper:No
    Belt Type:Brush Belt (non-corded side), Brush Belt (corded-side)
    Formula Included:2X Pet Stain and Odor Remover Formula

    • 2X Allergen Cleansing™ Formula 89Q5-2 (60 oz)

      2X Allergen Cleansing™ Formula 89Q5-2 (60 oz)

      Part: 89Q52

      $19.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • 2X Deep Clean & Protect Formula 62E52 (60 oz)

      2X Deep Clean & Protect Formula 62E52 (60 oz)

      Part: 62E52

      $19.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • 2X Pet Stain & Odor Formula 99K52 (60 oz)

      2X Pet Stain & Odor Formula 99K52 (60 oz)

      Part: 99K52

      $21.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • 2X Professional Deep Cleaning Formula 78H63 (48 oz)

      2X Professional Deep Cleaning Formula 78H63 (48 oz)

      Part: 78H63

      $21.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • 2X Professional Pet Urine Eliminator Formula (48 oz) 67A5

      2X Professional Pet Urine Eliminator Formula (48 oz) 67A5

      Part: 67A5

      $22.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • 2X Spring Breeze Formula 26V2 (60 oz)

      2X Spring Breeze Formula 26V2 (60 oz)

      Part: 26V2

      $17.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • BISSELL Deep Clean + Refresh with Febreze® Freshness Formula 2276 (48 OZ)

      BISSELL Deep Clean + Refresh with Febreze® Freshness Formula 2276 (48 OZ)

      Part: 2276

      $17.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • BISSELL® Deep Clean & Refresh Febreze® Spring & Renewal™ Formula 1052 (48 OZ)

      BISSELL® Deep Clean & Refresh Febreze® Spring & Renewal™ Formula 1052 (48 OZ)

      Part: 1052

      $17.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • BISSELL® Professional Deep Cleaning with Febreze® Formula  2515 (48 OZ)

      BISSELL® Professional Deep Cleaning with Febreze® Formula 2515 (48 OZ)

      Part: 2515

      $21.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Brush Belt (smaller) 203-6688

      Brush Belt (smaller) 203-6688

      Part: 203-6688

      $2.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Brush Belt Corded Side (larger) 203-6804

      Brush Belt Corded Side (larger) 203-6804

      Part: 203-6804

      $2.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Febreze® Hawaiian Aloha Deep Cleaning Combo Pack B0013

      Febreze® Hawaiian Aloha Deep Cleaning Combo Pack B0013

      Part: B0013

      $25.17

      add to cart

      more details

    • Febreze® Hawaiian Aloha Oxy Formula 8217 (60 OZ)

      Febreze® Hawaiian Aloha Oxy Formula 8217 (60 OZ)

      Part: 8217

      $18.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Febreze® Pet Odor Deep Cleaning Pack B0014

      Febreze® Pet Odor Deep Cleaning Pack B0014

      Part: B0014

      $34.82

      add to cart

      more details

    • Febreze® Pet Odor Eliminator Oxy Formula  5959 (60 OZ)

      Febreze® Pet Odor Eliminator Oxy Formula 5959 (60 OZ)

      Part: 5959

      $18.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Pet Deep Clean Formula Kit for Upright Deep Cleaning 1033

      Pet Deep Clean Formula Kit for Upright Deep Cleaning 1033

      Part: 1033

      $27.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Pet Stain Pretreat for Carpet & Upholstery 0790 (22 oz)

      Pet Stain Pretreat for Carpet & Upholstery 0790 (22 oz)

      Part: 0790

      $6.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Professional Formula Kit for Upright Deep Cleaning 5317

      Professional Formula Kit for Upright Deep Cleaning 5317

      Part: 5317

      $35.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Stain Pretreat for Carpet & Upholstery 4001 (22 oz)

      Stain Pretreat for Carpet & Upholstery 4001 (22 oz)

      Part: 4001

      $5.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • 3" Tough Stain Brush Tool 203-6651

      3" Tough Stain Brush Tool 203-6651

      Part: 203-6651

      $6.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • 4" Upholstery Tool 203-6653

      4" Upholstery Tool 203-6653

      Part: 203-6653

      $7.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • 6" Stair Tool includes Brush 203-6654

      6" Stair Tool includes Brush 203-6654

      Part: 203-6654

      $14.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Bare Floor Tool 203-5642

      Bare Floor Tool 203-5642

      Part: 203-5642

      $11.55

      add to cart

      more details

    • Deep Reach™ Pet Tool 203-7412

      Deep Reach™ Pet Tool 203-7412

      Part: 203-7412

      $29.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Mesh Tool Storage Bag (Bag Only) 210-3040

      Mesh Tool Storage Bag (Bag Only) 210-3040

      Part: 210-3040

      $9.99

      out of stock

      more details

    • Oxy Gen2® PowerTool 203-7240

      Oxy Gen2® PowerTool 203-7240

      Part: 203-7240

      no longer available

      more details

    • Powered TurboBrush® Hand Tool 203-6652

      Powered TurboBrush® Hand Tool 203-6652

      Part: 203-6652

      $39.00

      add to cart

      more details

    • Sliding Crevice Tool with Brush 203-0116

      Sliding Crevice Tool with Brush 203-0116

      Part: 203-0116

      $8.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Spraying Crevice Tool 203-6655

      Spraying Crevice Tool 203-6655

      Part: 203-6655

      $7.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Autoload Gasket 203-6679

      Autoload Gasket 203-6679

      Part: 203-6679

      $0.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Brush Roll Assembly 203-6686

      Brush Roll Assembly 203-6686

      Part: 203-6686

      $14.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Brush Swivel ArmsRight and Left 203-6802

      Brush Swivel ArmsRight and Left 203-6802

      Part: 203-6802

      $2.49

      add to cart

      more details

    • Cap and Insert for Formula Tank 203-6677

      Cap and Insert for Formula Tank 203-6677

      Part: 203-6677

      $4.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Cap and Insert for Water Tank 203-6675

      Cap and Insert for Water Tank 203-6675

      Part: 203-6675

      $2.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Cord Wrap - Black Infusion 203-6683

      Cord Wrap - Black Infusion 203-6683

      Part: 203-6683

      $2.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Cord Wrap - Blue Illusion 203-6682

      Cord Wrap - Blue Illusion 203-6682

      Part: 203-6682

      $2.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Crevice Tool Holder 203-6696

      Crevice Tool Holder 203-6696

      Part: 203-6696

      $1.49

      add to cart

      more details

    • End Cap Assembly 203-6685

      End Cap Assembly 203-6685

      Part: 203-6685

      $5.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Filter ONLY 203-6680

      Filter ONLY 203-6680

      Part: 203-6680

      $2.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Float Door 203-6845

      Float Door 203-6845

      Part: 203-6845

      $0.29

      add to cart

      more details

    • Floor Nozzle w/ End Caps

      Floor Nozzle w/ End Caps

      Part: 203-7649

      $13.65

      add to cart

      more details

    • Formula Tank Assembly 203-6676

      Formula Tank Assembly 203-6676

      Part: 203-6676

      $9.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Handle Screw Kit 203-6803

      Handle Screw Kit 203-6803

      Part: 203-6803

      $1.49

      add to cart

      more details

    • Hose Rack Assembly 203-6690

      Hose Rack Assembly 203-6690

      Part: 203-6690

      $9.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Hose Secure Latch 203-6689

      Hose Secure Latch 203-6689

      Part: 203-6689

      $2.49

      add to cart

      more details

    • In Line Filter Assembly (includes cap & filter) 203-7898

      In Line Filter Assembly (includes cap & filter) 203-7898

      Part: 203-7898

      $2.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Latch with Connecting Bar 203-6681

      Latch with Connecting Bar 203-6681

      Part: 203-6681

      $1.49

      add to cart

      more details

    • Pet Stain Eraser® 203-7154

      Pet Stain Eraser® 203-7154

      Part: 203-7154

      $14.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Screw Kit

      Screw Kit

      Part: 203-6811

      $1.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Spray Tips 203-6728

      Spray Tips 203-6728

      Part: 203-6728

      $2.49

      add to cart

      more details

    • Tank Assembly - Black Cherry 203-6873

      Tank Assembly - Black Cherry 203-6873

      Part: 203-6873

      $39.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Tank Assembly - Black Infusion 203-6611

      Tank Assembly - Black Infusion 203-6611

      Part: 203-6611

      no longer available

      more details

    • Tank Assembly - Blue Illusion 203-6602

      Tank Assembly - Blue Illusion 203-6602

      Part: 203-6602

      $39.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Tank Assembly - Titanium 203-6843

      Tank Assembly - Titanium 203-6843

      Part: 203-6843

      $39.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Tank Bladder 203-6878

      Tank Bladder 203-6878

      Part: 203-6878

      $12.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Tank Bottom - Black Cherry 203-6874

      Tank Bottom - Black Cherry 203-6874

      Part: 203-6874

      $19.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Tank Bottom - Black Infusion 203-6618

      Tank Bottom - Black Infusion 203-6618

      Part: 203-6618

      $19.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Tank Bottom - Blue Illusion 203-6617

      Tank Bottom - Blue Illusion 203-6617

      Part: 203-6617

      $19.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Tank Bottom - Titanium 203-6844

      Tank Bottom - Titanium 203-6844

      Part: 203-6844

      no longer available

      more details

    • Tank Lid - Black Cherry Fizz 203-6875

      Tank Lid - Black Cherry Fizz 203-6875

      Part: 203-6875

      $24.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Tank Lid - Black Infusion 203-6660

      Tank Lid - Black Infusion 203-6660

      Part: 203-6660

      $26.25

      add to cart

      more details

    • Tank Lid - Blue Illusion 203-6641

      Tank Lid - Blue Illusion 203-6641

      Part: 203-6641

      $24.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Upper Handle - Black Infusion 203-6698

      Upper Handle - Black Infusion 203-6698

      Part: 203-6698

      no longer available

      more details

    • Upper Handle - Blue Illusion 203-6697

      Upper Handle - Blue Illusion 203-6697

      Part: 203-6697

      $29.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Upper Handle - Vulcanic Satin 203-6837

      Upper Handle - Vulcanic Satin 203-6837

      Part: 203-6837

      no longer available

      more details

    • Upper Handle Assembly - Titanium 203-6849

      Upper Handle Assembly - Titanium 203-6849

      Part: 203-6849

      $29.99

      add to cart

      more details

  • The following items are only available through an authorized BISSELL Service Center:

    • Switch - On/Off
    • Switch - Heater
    • Custom Clean Dial
    • Microswitch - Trigger (Handle)
    • Screw Kit - Handle -(3) M4 x 18, (1) M4 x 13
    • Hose Secure latch
    • Crevice Tool Holder - Black
    • Hose Assembly (Includes trigger and internal tubing)
    • Indicator Light (Includes wiring and light assembly)
    • Circuit Board
    • Recline Pedal
    • Wheel Kit - (2) Wheels, (2) Axles, (2) E-Rings
    • Solenoid Valve
    • Tubing Manifold - Manual Smartclean
    • Brush Motor Cover
    • Brush Motor
    • Pump Assembly (includes wiring, pump and casing)
    • Pump Cooling Duct (Cooling Fan)

    • Heater
    • End Cap w/ Edge Brushes RT&LT
    • Gear, Washer, E-Ring - for Brush Motor
    • Bridge Rectifier
    • Microswitch (to turn brush on/off)
    • Gasket - Short Air Duct - Upper
    • Short Air Duct
    • Gasket - Short Air Duct - Lower
    • Vacuum Motor
    • Gasket - Vacuum Motor
    • Gasket - Vacuum Motor - Lower
    • NLA Scotchgard™ Applicator Tool
    • Screw Kit - End Cap & Brush Arm: (1) M4 x 18, (1) M4 x 13, (1) M4 x 12
    • Screw Kit - Miscellaneous: (4) M4 x 18, (2) M4 x 13, (4) M4 x 12, (2) M3 x 18
    • Screw Kit - Handle (4) #8 x 3/4"
    • Internal Tubing
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Worth the investment. I use to rent one and it was always dirty and had to clean it first. My Bissell is easy to use and the power in the brushes and the suction to remove the water and dirt, unbelievable. My only complaint is that it doesn't let you know when the water tank is empty but I dealt with that. My old carpet looks new and the odor is gone, nothing like a fresh scent when you open the door. Thank you for making a good product. August 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your money. I used this machine twice. The first time it worked fine but this time it leaks under the motor and will not spray out of the jets between the scrubbers. I will never purchase this bissel or any other. I will rent a Rug Docter or have someone do it. So much for made in America. August 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Berber Carpet My machine is not picking up the water off of the berber carpet it just leaves it in there soaked.... we have to have our youngest daughter sit on it in order to suck any of the water up :( August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works very well...even on hard floors I had bought this machine after checking reviews and to replace my worn out Hoover Steam-Vac. I have two cats and there is some 'mistakes' on the floor besides the usual hair. This machine did very well and far better than the Hoover when it was new. The degree it cleans with less effort is impressive. But the big thrill was how well it did on hard floors...I did not get it for this but it has proven itself a champ in this area as well. Good machine... August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gasket problem Machine cleans great but the long rectangular black gasket between the tank lid and the tank bottom (in the front) peeled right off and iI cannot find it in the parts. Will it affect how the machine works? I have only used it twice in the eight months since I bought it as I only live here part time. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great! I just got the Proheat 2X home and did my carpet in the Florida room and Wow what a big difference! I had a smaller Bissell that I bought about 15 years ago, that one did good but after I seen this one clean and how well it worked, well lets just say I am very happy I spent the money on a new one. Thanks Bissell! August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by dissappointed loved it the first time I used it. It cleaned my carpet. But the second time around....it didnt spray any water at all. I cleaned it well after the first use...as recommended. It sprays the cleaning solution....but it just sits on the carpet because no water is rinsing the solution. Now I have a giant paper weight sitting in my closet. There goes $200.00 plus dollars down the drain. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WOW! I agree with the other reviews on pros & cons. I have used it on some new carpet and some really old ones and was amazed at how clean they got (dirty water was so disgusting!). My only complaint is how difficult it was to clean up the machine afterwards, but hey, if the carpets are getting so clean, that's OK by me. I love the idea that I can keep the formula tank filled and ready to go, and I also love the long cord. The suction is amazing - I was totally surprised at how quickly the carpets dried. Yes indeed, I would highly recommend this product! August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good, even if you don't have pets. I have both the 2x pet and the older 2x version, the only difference seems to be an additional small plastic filter on the cleaning fluid. I use them to clean my home and a rental home. Overall I like it. Does it clean? yes, but follow directions and pre-spot-treat. Keep some minimal amount of fluid in the formula reservoir. Also, go over dirty areas from a couple different directions, otherwise, you may not know that there is still deep stain/dirt. I think buyers should know some of the negatives: 1) After about 4 years, the brush drive belts broke, and they are not stocked at my local Home-Bigbox. So I had to order online. 2) I can't tell that the attachment water is heated (they say it is) 3) it does leave a lot of "carpet bunnies" behind. Requiring bending over OFTEN to retrieve. 4) for a good full cleaning of the machine after use, you'd better have a phillips screwdriver. 5) I am not quite sure how well the "custom clean dial" that controls the flow of cleaning fluid works, I seem to run out very often and require a lot of rinsing. Additionally, this knob is in an inconvenient location, covered when the handle is up. But, I do like that I don't have to pre-mix and can vary strength "on the fly". This beats some other similar products. 6) I am not at all sure that the "edgesweep" brushes are useful for anything. Now the positives: 1) The water gets HOT. 2) I really like the 2ndary "halfway" handle for carrying and retrieving the handle off the floor. 3) the whole bladder/reservoir concept works well in my opinion. 4) The hot drying air is aimed well. 5) suction is good (better than adequate) 6) seems like a lot of plastic but is generally elegantly designed. This makes it lighter, the status and cleanliness of water is visible, and it is able to have many features. 7) the "surround suction" seems to work well, never had a problem near walls. 8) The brushes are stiff. 9) my model claims the use of a large amount of "recycled materials" on the box, I like this! other notes: 1) has 10 not 12 rows of brushes (not sure this makes a difference) 2) not sure what the "deep reach injection technology" is, mine sprays water/solution on the carpet or brushes, nothing special. So yeah, go get one. It isn't perfect, but is pretty darn good for the price point. August 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not last 6 months I have 2 cats and a dog and shampoo a small apartment twice a month. The brush stopped turning and despite my troubleshooting, could not get it to work. Luckily Walmart gave me full credit when I returned it toward buying a Rug Doctor. I believe this is only good on occasional cleanings and nothing more. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by proheat 2x mdl 8920 PROS: cleans very well, looks good, has heater, 27 ft cord! very quiet for the tye of machine that it is! CONS:heavy hard to maneuver in tight places dumping the dirty water is messy belts are difficult to replace This is my second Bissell I would recommend this product to a friend, mainly because even after the cons...your carpets are going to be CLEAN! August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like new carpets!!!! After months of debating to buy a new machine or go with aprofessional carpeting cleaning company, I read the reviews and bought the ProHeat 2X Pet. It is fabulous! My 20 yr old carpets look brand new and my back didn't take a beating! August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine I purchased the ProHeat 2X Pet cleaner today to replace my Bissel Powerlifter that I have used happily for years, but was just getting difficult for me to use. I am exceptionally pleased with it's performance. First is is signifcantly less effort to use than the Powerlifter, and much easier on my back! I was able to clean a room in less than 30 minutes. It cleaned fantastically and performed better than I expected. I love it. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a good quality upright carpet cleaner. August 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Powerful Cleaning but Weak Durability I just bought the ProHeat2X today, took it home and used it. It was amazing to see how well it was cleaning my carpet. I was smiling the whole team very pleased at how well it was cleaning until 30 minutes into the task it locked up. I suddenly could not push it forward. The front brushes appear to for some reason not want to move. A dragging sound began to sound out if I tried to push the unit forward. I emptied the water, cleaned the brushes, reduced the setting to some less than heavy traffic but the problem continues. It rolls if I have it in the straight up position but soon as I press the foot pedal and tilt it back with the power button on it refuses to roll forward. It appears as though there is nothing I can do. I need my carpet cleaned today so I'm taking it back to the store. Maybe I should have bought a more expensive model? Beats me but I never had a steamer that would only run for 30 minutes before something like this happening. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does A Great Job With two longhaired Dachshunds the ProHeat 2X had its work cut out for it. I did the main bath and the master bedroom and was very pleased with the results. The rugs were clean, they dried quickly and the dog hair "balls" were not a problem. I would recommend this product to anyone who has pets. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Machine People seem to complain about the "furballs" this machine spits out. Little do you realize just how poor your vacuum works. Every rug or carpet I have cleaned this happens. It just proves that it does a better cleaning than the majority of vacuums. This is my second one & I am extremely pleased at how well it cleans carpets in rental homes and my own. July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleans well if you don't mind a trail of dripped dirty water I was excited to purchase the Proheat 2x Pet cleaner after using my neighbor's Proheat Pet. It cleans well but at random times, not every single pass, but often enough it leaves a trail of dirty water drips in its path. You try and go back over it and it will pick it up but then if you pass over it in the forward motion again you have the same problem all over again. This happens even if I've just emptied the dirty tank and everything. I returned the first one that did this thinking it was simply a defect. Bought another and it does the exact same thing. Now my carpets are clean with brown drip marks all over them. So disappointed. July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleaner Brushes not moving/ problems I have bought Bissell vaccums in the past and love them! As a gift from family I received a Bissell ProHeat 2x pet carpet cleaner ...(I just tried it for the 1st time and the brushes do not move at all while its depensing water/solution)... the water and solution suctions are just fine...What can I do since I got this as a gift and do not have a receipt to return it?? Where can I take it to be fixed or return to Bissell for replacement? July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I did a lot of research online before choosing this product. Two things made the choice for me, the heat and the 10 brushes. Now I've read a lot of reviews on different carpet cleaners and one of the cons on most of them is that your carpet is still wet. Silly me, knowing I'm putting water on the carpet I really don't have an issue with that. But back on topic. I am not the best at putting things together and did not have an issue with this unit. I purchased this unit because I have three dogs and I thought I had a permanent stain on my berber. I used the Bissell pre-treat spray and the 2X Professional Deep Cleaning formula and in under 15 minutes it looked like brand new. The carpet dried in less than a day and I liked the results so much that I went on cleaning binge. Even tried the attachment for a spot one of my dogs left on my microfiber sofa. I had just applied the monthly flea and tick preventative and she took her seat and left an oily stain. Been trying to get that out for a month. It came out in a matter of minutes. Love, love, love this machine. I just wish it was a tad lighter. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it - I am a cleaning fool now! I have cleaned the carpeting in 5 rooms so far - 2 more to go. Then I plan on cleaning the furniture. This product works great and is saving me money! July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does it work on tile floors? I used this model at my daughter's home and we like it very much. It really cleans. But I bougth a new one for my home and I want to know if it works in tile floors. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multi-purpose uses sold me on this product. After researching many steamers, I chose the Proheat 2X Pet because it's purpose is what I wanted for the carrpet, hardwoods and tile in my home. I'm very pleased with the product - all my floors look great. I haven't used the upholstery cleaning funtion yet, but will this fall. The on-line ordering process and quick delivery were a big benefit and made the purchase easy and seamless. Great product and Great service. Highly recommend this product. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cord Holder Fell Off I was transporting my machine in the trunk of my car. I went to remove it and the top cord holder popped off. I have tried and tried to replace it. The plastic holder is not broke, can you tell me is it suppose to just pop back into place. I have tried several times, but don't want to force it and break the plastic part. July 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Although we do not have any pets, we bought this Proheat 2X Pet machine to replace an aging top-of-the-line Hoover. We had shampooed our family room carpet about one month previous to trying our new machine. We were amazed at how much additional dirt was removed from what we thought was a very clean carpet. Obviously this machine outforms our previous Hoover and we are delighted with our decision to change brands. July 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't spray water! We own an older model of the Bissell Proheat which broke after 3 uses. We recently got the Proheat 2X Pet as an early wedding gift. I was so excited to use the new cleaner but after I emptied the water once it no longer works. The hand sprayer works just fine but the rest of the unit will not spray any water at all. Very frustrated and refuse to pay money to have this fixed since this is the 2nd unit that has broken. July 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pro heat 2 I dont like the water bladder inside the vaccume chamber. I prefered my old bissel with separate tanks because it was easier to clean and you could dump it without dumping the water. It also balls up hair the sweeper missed and wont pick it up. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This really works! I bought the Proheat 2x to clean my 10 year old carpet which had some very set in stains. I have to admit that I did not expect much. This machine is amazing. My carpet looks so much nicer than it did. The pet stains came out and it is easy to use. I would definitely recommend this cleaner. June 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2nd machine same problem My machine isn't releasing water when I press the handle. I have been reading the reviews of others and notice no one has reported this issue. I had the same problem with the previous one but I just purchased another one because it was two years old so I just assume that I had worn it out but to buy another and have the same issue. Think it's time to switch brands. The rubber did wear out around my floor nozzel so I purchase another one because it wasnt expensive but if this doesn't work in the trash it goes and bye bye Bissell. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best cleaner ever! I had not had good luck with portable carpet cleaners, so I started hiring pros to do the cleaning. My last 2 experiences were not good, so I decided to try the Proheat 2x Pet cleaner. I could not be happier! With 3 dogs tracking red clay into the house, my carpets get dirty fast. This machine is easy to use, easy to clean and it really gets the job done. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a reliable carpet cleaner. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Used it on upstairs carpet first. Was wonderful - I even managed to put it together (and I am no wiz). The hall and bedroom look and smell great...can't wait until I do the rest of the house...2 more bedrooms and the whole downstairs...plus I may even do the enclosed carpeted porch! I'm a cleaning fanatic with this thing! Then I think I will tackle the couches and chairs! June 25, 2012
<<< 3 4 5 6 7 8 >>>

Featured Products

$179.99*

$199.99

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • sale item!
  • Buy BISSELL, Save Pets! »
  • Help Us Save Pets Frequently Asked Questions


    Through this program, BISSELL will make a donation (up to a maximum of $250,000 per year) to the BISSELL Pet Foundation™ to help organizations that promote finding homeless pets a permanent home, which includes organizations supporting adoption, spaying/neutering, micro-chipping, foster care programs, educational pet training programs, and more.

    How can I participate?
    We have two options available for you to choose from.

    1. Purchase any BISSELL pet product on bissell.com. Your donation will automatically be activated when you complete the checkout process.
    2. Purchase a BISSELL pet product at your local retail store and come back to bissell.com to activate your donation.

     

    How much will be donated for my purchase on bissell.com?

    Can I designate my donation to help a shelter near me?
    Yes! Through the Partners for Pets Program, BISSELL and the BISSELL Pet Foundation allow you to direct your donation to a participating shelter near you. When you purchase a pet product at bissell.com, enter the code “ADOPT” at check-out to select the participating shelter of your choice. Learn more

    Need more info? Check out the official terms & conditions.

Loading...
Save $20
201403Brick_BOGO30_UDCForm_FGsquare
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $20 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $2.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.70

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $4.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $10.70

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $19.70

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.70

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading