Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner 86T3

$469.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • save $20! details »
  • Save $20 Plus Free Shipping!

    Enter the code DC20 at checkout to save $20 plus free shipping on select carpet cleaners priced $100+:

    Or, download a rebate form to use towards an in-store purchase! Learn more »

  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

Loading...

Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner 86T3

Professional-grade cleaning, any time you want.

Get professional-grade carpet cleaning any time you want with the BISSELL Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine; it even outcleans the leading rental carpet cleaner.* The large-capacity clean- and dirty-water tanks mean you get our best deep clean with fewer trips to the sink. Remove deep-down dirt from carpet with rotating DirtLifter® PowerBrushes that clean in both the forward and backward pass and stay comfortable while cleaning, thanks to the ergonomically designed, adjustable tank handle. The powerful clean you want is now available in your home.

  • Outcleans the leading rental carpet cleaner for professional-grade results*
  • Cleans on the forward and backward pass for reduced cleaning time and dries faster than the leading competitive rental carpet cleaners
  • Rotating DirtLifter® PowerBrushes
  • Includes a 24-oz. BISSELL 2X Professional Deep Cleaning Formula
  • Removable, large-capacity clean- and dirty-water tanks with Flow Indicator so you know when it’s time to check them
  • 5-year limited warranty

*Cleaning results compared to the leading rental machine based on measurement of color reflectance and brightness of carpet fibers.

This product can also be found in these special product bundles:
  • Main Information

    Product Title:Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner 86T3
    Model #:86T3
    Similar Models:86T32, 86T38, 86T3F, 86t3Q, 86T3V
    Quantity:1
    Price:$469.99
    Rewards Points:470
    Warranty:5 year limited
  • Special Features

    Professional-grade cleaning, any time you want.
    • Outcleans the leading rental carpet cleaner for professional-grade results*
    • Cleans on the forward and backward pass for reduced cleaning time and dries faster than the leading competitive rental carpet cleaners
    • Rotating DirtLifter® PowerBrushes
    • Includes a 24-oz. BISSELL 2X Professional Deep Cleaning Formula
    • Includes stain tool for hard-to-reach areas
    • 5-year limited warranty
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery
    Heater:No
    Cleaning Path Width:10.5"
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Flow Gauge - Monitors water and solution levels so you know when it’s time to change the tanks.
    Flow Gauge:
    Yes
    Brush System:Rotating
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Heatwave Technology:No
    Help
    Surround Suction® - Suction along the sides and front of the deep cleaner’s brush to help prevent water and solution from being left behind on the sides of the cleaning path.
    Surround Suction®:
    No
    Power Cord Length:25 ft
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery
    Cleaning Path Width:10.5"
    Tank Capacity:1.75 gallons
    Help
    EdgeSweep® Brushes - Brushes along the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    EdgeSweep®:
    No
    Help
    Custom Clean® - An adjustable knob with heavy, normal, light and rinse setting so you can adjust for your cleaning need.
    Custom Clean™:
    No
  • Specialty Tools

    Stair Tools:6" Stair Tool
  • Other Specs

    Color:Green
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Soft Bumper:No
    Formula Included:2X Professional Deep Cleaning Formula

    • 2X Allergen Cleansing™ Formula 89Q5-2 (60 oz)

      2X Allergen Cleansing™ Formula 89Q5-2 (60 oz)

      Part: 89Q52

      $19.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • 2X Deep Clean & Protect Formula 62E52 (60 oz)

      2X Deep Clean & Protect Formula 62E52 (60 oz)

      Part: 62E52

      $19.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • 2X Pet Stain & Odor Formula 99K52 (60 oz)

      2X Pet Stain & Odor Formula 99K52 (60 oz)

      Part: 99K52

      $21.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • 2X Professional Deep Cleaning Formula 78H63 (48 oz)

      2X Professional Deep Cleaning Formula 78H63 (48 oz)

      Part: 78H63

      $21.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • 2X Spring Breeze Formula 26V2 (60 oz)

      2X Spring Breeze Formula 26V2 (60 oz)

      Part: 26V2

      $17.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Belt 203-7460

      Belt 203-7460

      Part: 203-7460

      $4.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • BISSELL Deep Clean + Refresh with Febreze® Freshness Formula 2276 (48 OZ)

      BISSELL Deep Clean + Refresh with Febreze® Freshness Formula 2276 (48 OZ)

      Part: 2276

      $17.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • BISSELL® Deep Clean & Refresh Febreze® Spring & Renewal™ Formula 1052 (48 OZ)

      BISSELL® Deep Clean & Refresh Febreze® Spring & Renewal™ Formula 1052 (48 OZ)

      Part: 1052

      $17.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • BISSELL® Professional Deep Cleaning with Febreze® Formula  2515 (48 OZ)

      BISSELL® Professional Deep Cleaning with Febreze® Formula 2515 (48 OZ)

      Part: 2515

      $21.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Deep Clean Formula Kit for Upright Deep Cleaning 1032

      Deep Clean Formula Kit for Upright Deep Cleaning 1032

      Part: 1032

      $25.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Febreze® Hawaiian Aloha Deep Cleaning Combo Pack B0013

      Febreze® Hawaiian Aloha Deep Cleaning Combo Pack B0013

      Part: B0013

      $25.17

      add to cart

      more details

    • Febreze® Hawaiian Aloha Oxy Formula 8217 (60 OZ)

      Febreze® Hawaiian Aloha Oxy Formula 8217 (60 OZ)

      Part: 8217

      $18.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Febreze® Pet Odor Deep Cleaning Pack B0014

      Febreze® Pet Odor Deep Cleaning Pack B0014

      Part: B0014

      $34.82

      add to cart

      more details

    • Professional Formula Kit for Upright Deep Cleaning 5317

      Professional Formula Kit for Upright Deep Cleaning 5317

      Part: 5317

      $35.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Stain Pretreat for Carpet & Upholstery 4001 (22 oz)

      Stain Pretreat for Carpet & Upholstery 4001 (22 oz)

      Part: 4001

      $5.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • 3" Tough Stain Brush Tool 203-6651

      3" Tough Stain Brush Tool 203-6651

      Part: 203-6651

      $6.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • 4" Upholstery Tool 203-6653

      4" Upholstery Tool 203-6653

      Part: 203-6653

      $7.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • 6" Stair Tool includes Brush 203-6654

      6" Stair Tool includes Brush 203-6654

      Part: 203-6654

      $14.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Deep Cleaning Detailing Kit B0004

      Deep Cleaning Detailing Kit B0004

      Part: B0004

      $45.03

      add to cart

      more details

    • Deep Cleaning Essentials B0009

      Deep Cleaning Essentials B0009

      Part: B0009

      $52.68

      add to cart

      more details

    • Deep Reach™ Pet Tool 203-7412

      Deep Reach™ Pet Tool 203-7412

      Part: 203-7412

      $29.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Hose Assembly 203-7443

      Hose Assembly 203-7443

      Part: 203-7443

      $49.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Oxy Gen2® PowerTool 203-7240

      Oxy Gen2® PowerTool 203-7240

      Part: 203-7240

      no longer available

      more details

    • Pet Stain Eraser® 203-7154

      Pet Stain Eraser® 203-7154

      Part: 203-7154

      $14.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Powered TurboBrush® Hand Tool 203-6652

      Powered TurboBrush® Hand Tool 203-6652

      Part: 203-6652

      $39.00

      add to cart

      more details

    • Sliding Crevice Tool with Brush 203-0116

      Sliding Crevice Tool with Brush 203-0116

      Part: 203-0116

      $8.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Spraying Crevice Tool 203-6655

      Spraying Crevice Tool 203-6655

      Part: 203-6655

      $7.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Autoload Gasket 203-6679

      Autoload Gasket 203-6679

      Part: 203-6679

      $0.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Brush Carriage Clip 203-7470

      Brush Carriage Clip 203-7470

      Part: 203-7470

      $0.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Brush Carriage Plate (203-7461)

      Brush Carriage Plate (203-7461)

      Part: 203-7461

      $3.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Brush End Cap (203-7459)

      Brush End Cap (203-7459)

      Part: 203-7459

      $6.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Brush Roll 203-7458

      Brush Roll 203-7458

      Part: 203-7458

      $24.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Cap and Insert for Water Tank 203-6675

      Cap and Insert for Water Tank 203-6675

      Part: 203-6675

      $2.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Clean Tank Assembly (203-7454)

      Clean Tank Assembly (203-7454)

      Part: 203-7454

      $54.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Clean Tank Cap Assembly 203-7455

      Clean Tank Cap Assembly 203-7455

      Part: 203-7455

      $6.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Dirty Tank Bottom  (203-7452)

      Dirty Tank Bottom (203-7452)

      Part: 203-7452

      $57.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Dirty Tank Lid Assembly (w/ Handle) 203-7449

      Dirty Tank Lid Assembly (w/ Handle) 203-7449

      Part: 203-7449

      $48.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Float 203-7451

      Float 203-7451

      Part: 203-7451

      $5.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Handle Grip Assembly (203-7448)

      Handle Grip Assembly (203-7448)

      Part: 203-7448

      $2.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Nozzle Assembly 203-7457

      Nozzle Assembly 203-7457

      Part: 203-7457

      $12.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Pet Stain Eraser® 203-7154

      Pet Stain Eraser® 203-7154

      Part: 203-7154

      $14.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Spray Tip w/ Screws (203-7430)

      Spray Tip w/ Screws (203-7430)

      Part: 203-7430

      no longer available

      more details

    • Upper Housing Filter Assembly 203-7463

      Upper Housing Filter Assembly 203-7463

      Part: 203-7463

      $2.99

      add to cart

      more details

  • The following items are only available through an authorized BISSELL Service Center:

    • Dirty Tank Gasket
    • Vac Motor Duct Gasket
    • Flow Indicator Assembly
    • Hose Assembly
    • Spray Trigger
    • Handle Grip Assembly (1)
    • On/Off Switch
    • Power Cord Assembly
    • Upper Handle Detent Assembly
    • Vacuum Motor Assembly
    • Motor Mount Assembly (fits around motor)

    • Nozzle Sleeve Hose
    • Nozzle Gasket
    • Receiver Screen
    • Lower Handle Detent Assembly
    • Wheel Assembly w/E-Clip
    • Pump Assembly
    • Solenoid Valve
    • Microswitch - Brush
    • Foot Motor Assembly
    • Brush Motor Cover Assembly
    • Circuit Board Assembly - Foot Motor
    • Base Roller
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine We purchased the Big Green Cleaning Machine and we are very happy we did. We should have purchased one of there years ago. It's easy to use, easy to fill, easy to clean and does a great job of cleaning the carpets. It also works very good on your hard floors. We have a lot of tile floors and it just cleans them very well. It will pick up all the dirt and cleaning solution and the floors are dry when you finish. This is a great product and you won't be disapointed with your results. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Machine I have owned probably 8 machines over the years. The last two being Bissel. I use the machine probably harder than most. We have kids, grandkids, and pets needless to say. I was always very pleased with my Bissel's other than wearing them out to quickly. I also manage properties so use it alot for that also. This unit is by far better than the standard residential units I have been using and is simple to use. It isn't as bulky as it looks. Easy to manuver and the power is awesome. For the extra few dollars from the others I am pretty sure it is going to outlast all of them. Definatley worth the upgrade to anyone who uses their carpet cleaner frequently. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST Machine Out There...Hands Down! Nothing Compares! Having 3 children and all their friends over all the time our carpets do get pretty roughed up...dirty shoes, spilled food, etc. We have always rented the Rug Doctor to get our carpet looking good again and never considered anything else. We were in our local grocery store a couple weeks ago and saw this machine. My husband and I decided we would try it to see how it did. We rented it, along with the upholstery tool, and used it over the last couple days. WOW!!!! We will NEVER be renting another Rug Doctor again! Our carpets look NEW again! The high traffic areas look CLEAN! Our carpets dried quickly, my sofa and chairs look great, and I LOVE the up and back motion instead of the Rug Doctor which you have to lift up and push it all the way forward then set it down and pull it back. The design is amazing! The solution measuring cup is the lid to the clean water tank. You don't have to use a water pitcher to fill it, just take it to the tub! The dirty water tank doesn't have a large lip so it's easier to dump and get all the sand and dirty water out. The clean water tank lasts longer, which means less trips to the bathroom and back. We also used it to clean our kitchen floor, which is vinyl, and it came SOOO clean! This is an amazing machine and we will be buying one!!! Bissell, we have always believed in you as a vacuum cleaner manufacturer, and own the PowerGroom and LOVE it, but you have now acquired 1 more steam cleaner customer!!!!! Keep doing what you're doing! August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Green Clean! I've used my green machine at three different locations already and as such it has paid for itself had I paid someone to do it. To top it off, my carpets are cleaner then they have ever been. Great machine and priced well below the local box stores when buying direct. It is the same machine they rent at Lowes but I know where mine has been. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the machine! Worth the investment for sure! Professionally clean carpets!! Yahoo! The machine is easy to use -- was a snap to assemble -- did a fantastic job cleaning my carpets @ home and @ the cottage! The attachment hose also worked fantastic to clean a fabric chair! Very pleased with purchase! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best cleaner EVER..get what you pay for /this one I love this cleaner..I am an old Bissell customer who has the old original canister round big green machine and it still works and has not died. I needed another one for my condo at the beach, needless to say I decided to buy the 2X proheat based on the consumer reports and was very dissappointed, I ended up returning it and got my money back. That did not live up to the reviews. I finally decided to bite the bullet and pay the extra and get the follow-on to the Big Green machine I've had for 10+ years. This new one was the best purchase I've ever made for my home, I am a clean freak and like to keep the house clean and this baby is the answer to carpets. It actually does better than a professional carpet cleaner which I've hired multiple times at the beach house. The carpets look brand new and all spots, etc. are gone in a couple of sweeps over the carpet. It fluffs the carpet as well making it feel great afterwards. The water container capacity is wonderful allowing you to do several rooms without having to dump and refill constantly like I had to do with the 2x Proheat. The assembly was nothing! My husband loved that, just pulled it out of the box and its ready to go. The instructions are simple, if you can't work this one, you don't need to be using a cleaner! The drying time for this cleaner is also the best I've experienced EVER, including a professional cleaner. It's a little heavy but I have had back problems and this machine didn't bother me one bit, I used 2 hands and that worked great. If you are wanting a great cleaning machine and don't mind the extra cost please buy this one...HANDS DOWN THE BEST CLEANER...take it from me, consumer Guide reports was wrong!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They are going on cost, I'm going on getting the job done and this machine will do that for you. You won't be sorry you bought it! August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best machine available! My old carpet cleaner died last year so I decided to rent a Big Green Clean Machine from Lowe's and was truly amazed at the results. It even removed ground in dirt from high traffic areas. The build quality is excellent and the machine is very easy to use. Considering that most of the cheaper machines by every manufacturer don't seem to last more than a couple uses without problems, I've recommended this machine to friends and relatives who are interested in buying a steam cleaner. Most people would rather own the unit to eliminate the hassle of rental pickup and return so if their budget allows, I always tell them to get this one. The machine is a little heavy to navigate but that's a minor problem for me. I'll enjoy having a clean carpet throughout my condo and hope this cleaner will be an excellent long-lasting investment. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great light weight machine About a year ago we had Stanley Steamer come clean our (1 year old) carpets and we were disappointed. They couldn't get a pet stain out and our carpets did not look any cleaner. We have since adopted 2 puppies who get excited and dribble as they walk. Our carpet was hideous. I rented the Big Green deep cleaning machine and did the carpets and couches. The pet stains came out, even the one the professionals couldn't do and our house looks and smells new. July 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great machine, but.... This machine is easy to use, easy tanks to use and carry, and does a good job of cleaning. But I have one BIG complaint. It leaves big balls of fuzz all over the floor! I had read about this complaint in other reviews. AND it's described in the ops manual! I want to clean the carpet, let it dry, and then enjoy the clean carpet. But no... there is still more work to do before you're done. I do not like that. Why can't this machine "pick up after itself"? July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by pro.cleaner 2012 bissell big green one of the best cleaners I am a professional carpet cleaner for about, 20yr. and can say this machine really works, but it can be better with a little more work, but i like it!! i have one and it do clean like the big boys; it just need heat in it and it will be the best machine out there .!!! June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than zerorez and other pro's Amazing machine, does not water log the carpet and dried within a couple hours. This machine did better than Zerorez carpet cleaners who we paid $200 to clean our carpets last time. I am so impressed I am going to buy one. Definitely recommend! I wish Costco would carry them!!! June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST period. First, Thank you Bissell. You have engineered the best carpet cleaning machine money can buy. After my first use of this machine on our white carpet it proved to me that nothing else will ever do a better job. I have been using the original and very first BIG GREEN CLEANING MACHINE I was given as a gift in 1995. It lasted without a single repair for 3 houses, 4 kids, 4 dogs, 3 cats and what must be without a doubt miles of carpet cleaning. Last month the trigger handle started to leak and to my great dismay the replacement part was no longer made just less than a year ago. Searched like crazy to find a part on line you name it, they are gone. :( So with that I decided to get a new machine. I bought and tried 3 other machines. They all went back to the store. They DO NOT hold enough cleaning solution. I'm telling you about the old machine simply because it gives credit to my Bissell experience with one great machine for 17 years. It still runs mind you. Just has a leaking trigger handle. Ok, moving on, the new Big Green cleaned several high traffic areas that nothing has ever been able to clean. Even after a good effort with the old machine could not clean the new BIG GREEN made my white carpet like new again. The ground in dirt is now gone. I took pictures on my phone as I cleaned the floor to message my wife and show her the results. I was shocked. I kept saying as I was cleaning "You are a total beast." If you use the Bissell high end cleaner and spend time going over the high traffic areas this thing will clean it. Also, I never even broke a sweat. The BIG GREEN did all the work. NO regrets. Like every other review it is worth every dollar. You get what you pay for with this machine. If I see bad reviews of this machine I would seriously question them. It is simple to use and a simple design that should last and clean for years to come. It paid for itself the first time I used it because I thought I was going to need to buy new carpet. Not anymore. They have been deep cleaned by the beast and I have pictures to prove it. :) June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by big green Just used it today for the first time and it worked great. The only problem is that Walmart doesn't have the refills in stock. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't bother with other cleaners............. This machine cleaned carpet heavily soiled and spotted in our house, that we were going to rip up and replace with tile. It looks new now! It was amazing how much dirt and garbage it pulled out of the rug area. Uses about 2/3rds less chemical than brand x rental machines. We also pre-spotted as recommened. Some of the really bad food stain/ spots needed to be gone over more than once, but you can't tell they were even there now. If you can't afford one then go rent one. We already got our $$$ worth in one use as most of the house is carpet. Just take your time and let the machine do the work. Criss-cross cleaning bad stains helps. Best $$$ we ever spent!!!!!!!!!! :) Thanks, Bissell!!!!! May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Very happy with my Green Deep Cleaning Machine. Easier to use than my old machine and removes more of the moisture from the cleaned area.Tanks are easy to empty and refill. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the Cost! I have owned a hoover steam vac V2 for about 8 years now, and am very used to cleaning our home carpets with it for the past 8 years. I was very glad to get a reasonably priced steam cleaner when my son was a baby crawling on the floors. I never rented a carpet cleaner before, but when I had family coming I knew my hoover would take me an entire day to clean three rooms worth of carpet, and I would spend a third of my time emptying and refilling the tanks, so I decided to rent the Bissell cleaner from Lowe's after reading reviews online about it. From the beginning, I could tell that the suction power on the Bissell was greater, and it got so much stuff out of the carpets that the Dyson vacuum and hoover steam cleaner completely overlooked. The tanks are also much larger than on the Hoover so you spend more time cleaning and less time emptying and refilling. It took less time to clean overall! I was amazed at how powerful it is and how great it works. The carpets looked fabulous for my family's visit and I am going to sell off the Hoover steam vac and just bought the Bissell Big Green Machine. It is well worth the cost. I joined the rewards program online, saved 10% with an online code for joining the email list, and saved an additional 5% for being a rewards member. That makes me so happy to buy one! May 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Machine Best carpet cleaner that I have ever used! Last year, I rented a Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine and was so impressed with how easy it was to use and what an awesome job it did cleaning my carpet that I bought one. Money well spent...just can't say enough good about the product! May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth every penny We have used all the rentals out there, so we decided to invest in our own. this unit was so easy to use. Did 5 rooms and was really impressed at the ease at which we were able to finish. We could get a tank per room , some more. which limited our use of cleaner. Very impressed with everything about this unit, especially a 5 year warranty. best buy of the decade for us.They couldnt make it any easier to use straight out of the box ready. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best carpet cleaner I decided I would go ahead and purchase a big green machine. I have realized that since I like to be able to do my carpets when I want to, it would work out better to just buy one. . I have used all of the orther carpets cleaner available in the past and this one works very well.. In the long run although this machine may cost more it works so much better than one of the other machines that cost as must as this one. it did a good clean on my carpet. i would buy again if i had to. if you need a good carpets cleaner buy this one it will do the job one do Share this review: April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than professional I had seen this product at Lowe's and contemplated renting, but I had rented other products in the past as was not pleased with the cleaning quality and the drying time. I asked the store associate about the product and she gave me a good review. But, still did not want to believe so I called Kiwi to once again clean my carpets. I had four dogs, down to two, and three kids. One of which plays softball so dirt is a constant battle. The carpet was cleaned but did not feel it was as clean as it could be. A few weeks ago, with a dirty carpet in the den I was once again looking to get the carpet cleaned. This time I decided to move forward and rent the Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine. I went to Lowe's and again asked the associate for their opinion. I got a solid review as they used it a weeks earlier. I rented the cleaner and there is no looking back. Worth every penny for the rental and will be buying it once I compare prices. What can I say, I can be cautious... April 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best steam cleaner - great value This machine is the best for cleaning. I have had my carpets cleaned by professional companies and this machine does as good, if not a better job than they have for less. After renting this the first time, I decided I would go ahead and purchase one. I have realized that since I like to be able to do my carpets when I want to, it would work out better to just buy one. I love having the machine available when I need it without having to rent one again and again. I have used all of the various models available in the past and this one works absolutely fabulously. The new Bissell products work really great also. In the long run although this machine may cost more initially it works so much better than one of the smaller machines that cost almost as much as this one. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine worth the money My parent bought one of these and I have cleaned my house, their house, friends house, and my brother done his. So it's worth the money if the whole family gets use out of it. We have 2 dogs, puppy, teenager and 6 yr old. So our carpets needed a good cleaning. This machine made the carpet look about like new. My friends carpet had stains coming up and looked pretty bad. I did thiers and when they got home they were amazed of how good it did. Thier carpet looked like new and even made the carpet soft and more plush. I've used a rental from home depot in the past and this machine does a better job. I use it pretty slow but the carpet I cleaned was pretty bad but taking my time payed off. Purchased machine <400 has a 5 yr warranty, it's worth it! Only one bad thing I wish it was wider, but don't let that stop you from buying one. Just look at reviews on this wesite or amazon.com and you'll see how nice this machine works. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best! I have light grey carpet and 3 Yorkies. Due to this we shampoo carpets at least 1 a month. Over the last 8 years we have gone through 6 shampooers, up to this point we perfered the Hoover uprights the best because they extracted much better than the Bissell uprights. I also had a Rug Doctor like you see for rent, it was returned soon after its first use. Last month my Hoover broke, so I had to rent a Rug Doctor, it did what I thought was a good job, but it kills my back and my wife had the same problem. Yesterday I used my new Green Machine for the 1st time, only 2 weeks after a very exhausting cleaning with the Rug Doctor. I was simply amazed at how much dirt i removed from my carpet, by looking at the waste water you would have thought it hadn't been done in years, this morning when i got up and walked on the carpet barefooted i could not believe how good it felt. The capacity of the water tanks is another great feature. This machine also leaves the carpet very dry, by the time i finished it was dry where i had started. Useing this machine did not hurt my back either. I know some may be scared of the price tag, but it is worth every penny! Carpet shampooers are like anything else, you get what you pay for. After looking on several sites i found it was best to buy it direct from Bissell. I ordered it on a Saturday and it was shipped on Monday morning from Texas and was at my home in Milwaukee Wi. the very next day. I cannot remember the last time I have been so pleased with a purchased (maybe my Harley). April 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The RED Machine vs. the GREEN Machine I do not own any machine but I have always rented them. Always renting the heavy Red Machine, I was out looking for the rental. I ran across the BIG GREEN at my local Lowe's. I rented this machine hurried home to start my long morning carpet cleaning. I hurried home that morning because I knew that it would take me several hours of work and all the rest of the day with all my windows open, fans blowing, and my back hurting after all that pushing and pulling. WOW BIG GREEN I am in love...lol...This machine is awesome. It is very easy to operate, it is easy to navigate, it places just the right amount of cleaning fluid on the carpet, and NO BACK PAIN! I finished my cleaning in record time and guess what...my carpets look newly installed. My carpets dried in record time and did I mention how clean. I did such a great job I am about to purchase this unit. Oh my neighbor now rents this same unit because she saw how clean my carpets were. Thanks Bissell for making my life better! April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Machine Ever I have used the other Bissell carpet cleaning machines, and they did a great job. The Big Green Deep Cleaning machine is just amazing. I moved into my home 12 years ago & am still remodeling all the rooms, but the living room carpet is the worst. I used my machine this past week & was utterly amazed by how clean the carpet got. I know if I had time to keep going over it that it would be even better. Even my family was amazed. I know it is pricey but it so worth it. I luv this machine. March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super carpet cleaner! I was online looking for the rug doctor carpet cleaner and came across bissel. Must I say that this machine is super awesome!! Just cleaned all the carpets in my house today and it is super clean. The machine is so easy to use and cleans really good! I recommend this machine to everyone! February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dirt and Dog Hair Carpets You have met you MATCH! I bought this machine today and just cleaned my entire house took me about 3-4 hours to do but my carpets are finally clean. (Carpeted area in the house is about 1500 sq.ft.) But I vacuumed and vacuumed and still don't think anything could pull out as much hair as this thing did. I recently bought the house, I am living in I don't think the people who lived in the house before me every shampooed the carpet and probably did not even vacuum that well. The tank almost looked black with all the dirt and grim that was in these carpets yet the carpet is only 2 years old. I would highly recommend the BIG GREEN to anyone after using it. Especially since I was considering purchasing a rug doctor and when comparing the two machines there is no comparison. The rug doctor has flimsy hoses that connect to the tank and the big green does not less moving parts mean less likely to break. Need I mention that the Rug doctor that I looked at on display that was new and never used already had cracked hoses (the biggest complaint on the Rug Doctor website as well). So I must say to close my comment out "Bissell you have out done yourself with this cleaner and with the Big Green and my will to clean even the dirtiest carpets nothing stands a chance, but clean carpets in the end!" February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs, Kids & Dirt I have owned many carpet cleaners, uprights, cannisters and some were " other brands" but I always come back to Bissell. What I have paid in the last 10 years for cleaners more then covers this one. With a 5 year warranty it is worth every penny. My carpets take a beating and the day this arrived I used it in my worst room the family room. The amount of dirt I removed hurt my feelings but the fact that the carpets were clean and dry in 2 hours was worth the hurt feelings. The suction does very well at removing the dirty water and leaving it SLIGHTLY damp. I will recommend this to everyone I know!!! February 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cleaning Power!! I had been using another manufacturers rug cleaning machine. Many times I felt the machine was not cleaning well and dirt was still deeply embeded in the rug. Well finaly this machine stop working in the middle of doing the rugs in the house. I went to local Home Depot and they had this machine on sale. Well when I got home and put it together I put it to the test and the part that had been done before I redid it and lo and behold the dirt it pulled from it was astonishing1 I was sold and my wife was too. We use it at least once a month due to the fact we have two dogs and they do track dirt into the house. I must say I have not been disappionted with it's performance and cleaning ability January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! what a great carpet cleaner. I can't beleive what a great job Big Green did on my carpets. I have off white carpet and a new puppy, need I say more? I had another brand cleaner and was happy with the job it did but I broke so I decided to get a Bissell and was so very glad I did! I still can't believe what a great job it . January 31, 2012
<<< 4 5 6 7 8 >>>

Featured Products

$469.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • save $20! details »
  • Save $20 Plus Free Shipping!

    Enter the code DC20 at checkout to save $20 plus free shipping on select carpet cleaners priced $100+:

    Or, download a rebate form to use towards an in-store purchase! Learn more »

  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

Loading...
Bundles-Brick_B0007_181x141
2014BOGO30 UDCform detail
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $2.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.70

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $4.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $10.70

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $19.70

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.70

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading