Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner 86T3

$469.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • save $20! details »
  • Save $20 Plus Free Shipping!

    Enter the code DC20 at checkout to save $20 plus free shipping on select carpet cleaners priced $100+:

    Or, download a rebate form to use towards an in-store purchase! Learn more »

  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

Loading...

Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner 86T3

Professional-grade cleaning, any time you want.

Get professional-grade carpet cleaning any time you want with the BISSELL Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine; it even outcleans the leading rental carpet cleaner.* The large-capacity clean- and dirty-water tanks mean you get our best deep clean with fewer trips to the sink. Remove deep-down dirt from carpet with rotating DirtLifter® PowerBrushes that clean in both the forward and backward pass and stay comfortable while cleaning, thanks to the ergonomically designed, adjustable tank handle. The powerful clean you want is now available in your home.

  • Outcleans the leading rental carpet cleaner for professional-grade results*
  • Cleans on the forward and backward pass for reduced cleaning time and dries faster than the leading competitive rental carpet cleaners
  • Rotating DirtLifter® PowerBrushes
  • Includes a 24-oz. BISSELL 2X Professional Deep Cleaning Formula
  • Removable, large-capacity clean- and dirty-water tanks with Flow Indicator so you know when it’s time to check them
  • 5-year limited warranty

*Cleaning results compared to the leading rental machine based on measurement of color reflectance and brightness of carpet fibers.

This product can also be found in these special product bundles:
  • Main Information

    Product Title:Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner 86T3
    Model #:86T3
    Similar Models:86T32, 86T38, 86T3F, 86t3Q, 86T3V
    Quantity:1
    Price:$469.99
    Rewards Points:470
    Warranty:5 year limited
  • Special Features

    Professional-grade cleaning, any time you want.
    • Outcleans the leading rental carpet cleaner for professional-grade results*
    • Cleans on the forward and backward pass for reduced cleaning time and dries faster than the leading competitive rental carpet cleaners
    • Rotating DirtLifter® PowerBrushes
    • Includes a 24-oz. BISSELL 2X Professional Deep Cleaning Formula
    • Includes stain tool for hard-to-reach areas
    • 5-year limited warranty
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery
    Heater:No
    Cleaning Path Width:10.5"
  • Power

    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Flow Gauge - Monitors water and solution levels so you know when it’s time to change the tanks.
    Flow Gauge:
    Yes
    Brush System:Rotating
    Brush On/Off Switch:No
    Heatwave Technology:No
    Help
    Surround Suction® - Suction along the sides and front of the deep cleaner’s brush to help prevent water and solution from being left behind on the sides of the cleaning path.
    Surround Suction®:
    No
    Power Cord Length:25 ft
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery
    Cleaning Path Width:10.5"
    Tank Capacity:1.75 gallons
    Help
    EdgeSweep® Brushes - Brushes along the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    EdgeSweep®:
    No
    Help
    Custom Clean® - An adjustable knob with heavy, normal, light and rinse setting so you can adjust for your cleaning need.
    Custom Clean™:
    No
  • Specialty Tools

    Stair Tools:6" Stair Tool
  • Other Specs

    Color:Green
    Carry Handle:Yes
    Soft Bumper:No
    Formula Included:2X Professional Deep Cleaning Formula

    • 2X Allergen Cleansing™ Formula 89Q5-2 (60 oz)

      2X Allergen Cleansing™ Formula 89Q5-2 (60 oz)

      Part: 89Q52

      $19.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • 2X Deep Clean & Protect Formula 62E52 (60 oz)

      2X Deep Clean & Protect Formula 62E52 (60 oz)

      Part: 62E52

      $19.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • 2X Pet Stain & Odor Formula 99K52 (60 oz)

      2X Pet Stain & Odor Formula 99K52 (60 oz)

      Part: 99K52

      $21.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • 2X Professional Deep Cleaning Formula 78H63 (48 oz)

      2X Professional Deep Cleaning Formula 78H63 (48 oz)

      Part: 78H63

      $21.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • 2X Spring Breeze Formula 26V2 (60 oz)

      2X Spring Breeze Formula 26V2 (60 oz)

      Part: 26V2

      $17.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Belt 203-7460

      Belt 203-7460

      Part: 203-7460

      $4.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • BISSELL Deep Clean + Refresh with Febreze® Freshness Formula 2276 (48 OZ)

      BISSELL Deep Clean + Refresh with Febreze® Freshness Formula 2276 (48 OZ)

      Part: 2276

      $17.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • BISSELL® Deep Clean & Refresh Febreze® Spring & Renewal™ Formula 1052 (48 OZ)

      BISSELL® Deep Clean & Refresh Febreze® Spring & Renewal™ Formula 1052 (48 OZ)

      Part: 1052

      $17.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • BISSELL® Professional Deep Cleaning with Febreze® Formula  2515 (48 OZ)

      BISSELL® Professional Deep Cleaning with Febreze® Formula 2515 (48 OZ)

      Part: 2515

      $21.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Deep Clean Formula Kit for Upright Deep Cleaning 1032

      Deep Clean Formula Kit for Upright Deep Cleaning 1032

      Part: 1032

      $25.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Febreze® Hawaiian Aloha Deep Cleaning Combo Pack B0013

      Febreze® Hawaiian Aloha Deep Cleaning Combo Pack B0013

      Part: B0013

      $25.17

      add to cart

      more details

    • Febreze® Hawaiian Aloha Oxy Formula 8217 (60 OZ)

      Febreze® Hawaiian Aloha Oxy Formula 8217 (60 OZ)

      Part: 8217

      $18.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Febreze® Pet Odor Deep Cleaning Pack B0014

      Febreze® Pet Odor Deep Cleaning Pack B0014

      Part: B0014

      $34.82

      add to cart

      more details

    • Professional Formula Kit for Upright Deep Cleaning 5317

      Professional Formula Kit for Upright Deep Cleaning 5317

      Part: 5317

      $35.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Stain Pretreat for Carpet & Upholstery 4001 (22 oz)

      Stain Pretreat for Carpet & Upholstery 4001 (22 oz)

      Part: 4001

      $5.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • 3" Tough Stain Brush Tool 203-6651

      3" Tough Stain Brush Tool 203-6651

      Part: 203-6651

      $6.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • 4" Upholstery Tool 203-6653

      4" Upholstery Tool 203-6653

      Part: 203-6653

      $7.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • 6" Stair Tool includes Brush 203-6654

      6" Stair Tool includes Brush 203-6654

      Part: 203-6654

      $14.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Deep Cleaning Detailing Kit B0004

      Deep Cleaning Detailing Kit B0004

      Part: B0004

      $45.03

      add to cart

      more details

    • Deep Cleaning Essentials B0009

      Deep Cleaning Essentials B0009

      Part: B0009

      $52.68

      add to cart

      more details

    • Deep Reach™ Pet Tool 203-7412

      Deep Reach™ Pet Tool 203-7412

      Part: 203-7412

      $29.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Hose Assembly 203-7443

      Hose Assembly 203-7443

      Part: 203-7443

      $49.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Oxy Gen2® PowerTool 203-7240

      Oxy Gen2® PowerTool 203-7240

      Part: 203-7240

      no longer available

      more details

    • Pet Stain Eraser® 203-7154

      Pet Stain Eraser® 203-7154

      Part: 203-7154

      $14.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Powered TurboBrush® Hand Tool 203-6652

      Powered TurboBrush® Hand Tool 203-6652

      Part: 203-6652

      $39.00

      add to cart

      more details

    • Sliding Crevice Tool with Brush 203-0116

      Sliding Crevice Tool with Brush 203-0116

      Part: 203-0116

      $8.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Spraying Crevice Tool 203-6655

      Spraying Crevice Tool 203-6655

      Part: 203-6655

      $7.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Autoload Gasket 203-6679

      Autoload Gasket 203-6679

      Part: 203-6679

      $0.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Brush Carriage Clip 203-7470

      Brush Carriage Clip 203-7470

      Part: 203-7470

      $0.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Brush Carriage Plate (203-7461)

      Brush Carriage Plate (203-7461)

      Part: 203-7461

      $3.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Brush End Cap (203-7459)

      Brush End Cap (203-7459)

      Part: 203-7459

      $6.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Brush Roll 203-7458

      Brush Roll 203-7458

      Part: 203-7458

      $24.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Cap and Insert for Water Tank 203-6675

      Cap and Insert for Water Tank 203-6675

      Part: 203-6675

      $2.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Clean Tank Assembly (203-7454)

      Clean Tank Assembly (203-7454)

      Part: 203-7454

      $54.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Clean Tank Cap Assembly 203-7455

      Clean Tank Cap Assembly 203-7455

      Part: 203-7455

      $6.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Dirty Tank Bottom  (203-7452)

      Dirty Tank Bottom (203-7452)

      Part: 203-7452

      $57.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Dirty Tank Lid Assembly (w/ Handle) 203-7449

      Dirty Tank Lid Assembly (w/ Handle) 203-7449

      Part: 203-7449

      $48.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Float 203-7451

      Float 203-7451

      Part: 203-7451

      $5.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Handle Grip Assembly (203-7448)

      Handle Grip Assembly (203-7448)

      Part: 203-7448

      $2.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Nozzle Assembly 203-7457

      Nozzle Assembly 203-7457

      Part: 203-7457

      $12.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Pet Stain Eraser® 203-7154

      Pet Stain Eraser® 203-7154

      Part: 203-7154

      $14.99

      add to cart

      more details

    • Spray Tip w/ Screws (203-7430)

      Spray Tip w/ Screws (203-7430)

      Part: 203-7430

      no longer available

      more details

    • Upper Housing Filter Assembly 203-7463

      Upper Housing Filter Assembly 203-7463

      Part: 203-7463

      $2.99

      add to cart

      more details

  • The following items are only available through an authorized BISSELL Service Center:

    • Dirty Tank Gasket
    • Vac Motor Duct Gasket
    • Flow Indicator Assembly
    • Hose Assembly
    • Spray Trigger
    • Handle Grip Assembly (1)
    • On/Off Switch
    • Power Cord Assembly
    • Upper Handle Detent Assembly
    • Vacuum Motor Assembly
    • Motor Mount Assembly (fits around motor)

    • Nozzle Sleeve Hose
    • Nozzle Gasket
    • Receiver Screen
    • Lower Handle Detent Assembly
    • Wheel Assembly w/E-Clip
    • Pump Assembly
    • Solenoid Valve
    • Microswitch - Brush
    • Foot Motor Assembly
    • Brush Motor Cover Assembly
    • Circuit Board Assembly - Foot Motor
    • Base Roller
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing I was going to hire someone to professionally clean my carpets but decided to buy this machine instead since the price would be covered in 2 professional cleaning. I actually thought my upstairs office carpet was going to have to be replaced. The machine is amazing. My carpet looks like new. The rinse water in the machine was absolutely black. It got all the ground in dirt out and more. I used the basic cleaning solution recommended by the manufacturer. It was more than adequate to remove the tough stains. I then used it downstairs on some speciality made area carpets that are 15 years old. They also came out looking like new. I bought this on sale directly froim Bissell during the President's special but it would have been well worth full price. My next step it to use it on my white couch which is looking dingy after many years. I am counting on the same results. Highly recommend! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine I have 5 dogs and they have accidents. I have owned many cleaning machines by Bissell and Hoover. My Max Extract just broke after 4 years. It was an excellent cleaner but this time I bought the Big Green mainly because I am sick of emptying the dirty water many times during the cleaning process. Well let me just say that this machine is the best machine I have ever owned. It is well worth the money. It gets deep down into the carpet and removes anything that's in there. I can't believe how great my carpets look now after cleaning them in half the time. I was hesitant at first but this has been my best purchase EVER!!!! Not to mention it came with the professional grade cleaner and my carpets smell great. Not to mention that when I ordered directly from Bissell I got it in 2 days. I was astounded when I drove home from work and there it was sitting on my front porch. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is an outstanding machine is works excellent on carpet and upholstery! February 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great when it works I purchased my big green machine in 06/12 and it has been working okay until today when I went to clean my rug and no cleaning fluid would come out. I called Bissell and they ran me through some lame tests and determined it was broken! Duh! Now comes the problem, the closest Bissell service center to me is 90 miles away. Great, now I am on my hands and knees cleaning up the dog puke from my rug. I live close to Topeka, KS, which is a good size town and they don't have a service center there. They have one in the small town of Manhattan, KS 90 miles from my house. What good is a 5 year warranty when you have to drive 180 miles to have it repaired. I will never buy another Bissell product again and neither should you. Buyer beware. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Green Used the Big Green one time to clean a 21x21 ft room. Took me a few hours to clean but it did a great job. Would not believe the dirt it picked up even after a professional cleaned it 6 months earlier. This machine is not hard to use and is sure easier on my backthan the older Bissell steam cleaner I used to have. Would strongly recommend this machine to anyone. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love My Big Green WOW what a machine this is. I just love it. This is a Birthday present for myself I order this yesterday 1/23/2014 and It arrived today 1/24/14 and free shipping Can't beat this deal. As soon as the machine was unpacked I was cleaning my carpets I cannot believe how great they look. I have 130lb Rottie that brings in a lot of dirt on his feet even after I try to wipe them off. This machine is by far the best I have ever used. It will give you a work out but it was well worth it .Im telling you they look brand new I have never written a review before, but couldn't wait to give this 5 stars. Usually I have buyers remorse after spending this much money on something but not this time I'm just so happy with it. Easy to use love the forward and back motion for cleaning and sucking up the dirty water..Carpets were dry in no time Water stayed hot the whole time Hope this helps if you are on the fence about purchasing this great carpet cleaner February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell, you've hit a grand slam home run! Rented one for the first time last year to clean my grandparent's carpets. They had a very high traffic area, and lots of spots. The Big Green cleaned it all up. Their carpets look beautiful and clean. I also cleaned my cousin's carpets and got the same results. For the third time, I rented one to do a classroom at my cousin's school and my living room. Every time, the water was so disgusting. I was so happy to see that though, since those are the results you should get if your carpets haven't been cleaned in a long time. Bissell, I want to thank you so much for this incredible machine. When I have enough money, I'm definitely going to buy one! Keep up the great work! February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG IT POWERS THROUGH TOUGH STAINS Rented this machine from a PET SMART and it plowed through stains that our professional carpet cleaner said were impossible to remove. Definitely worth the investment and definitely going to purchase one out right. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Machine I bought the Bissell Big Green Cleaning Machine in December of 2013 after considerable research. I prefer to buy once and cry once. Bissell surely named this machine correctly. It does a fantastic job of deep cleaning. I have hired professionals to clean our carpets as well as using other machines available for rent. The Bissell product it better than them all. I was afraid I was going to have to replace our 12 year old carpet, but we will enjoy them for years to come after buying the Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine. Thanks for a great product. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Doctor is out Rented this product based on research and reviews from this sight. Will never use another. It's quite refreshing to use a product that not only lives up to my expectations, but blows them away! I will definitely be buying this machine. We have two adults, two toddlers, two dogs and two cats. While I have done my best with a smaller steam cleaner and regular vacuuming, I was amazed at the stains the BigGreen removed. Bissell just saved us about three to five thousand dollars. Thank you. This is a well built and quality machine, and saying it does a good job is like saying water is wet. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Green Machine Shines Have animals and kids and looks more cost-effective to buy a machine, rather than continually hire out or rent. I just received it and have cleaned two rooms so far. Fantastic results...carpet looks new and as if a professional did the job. I am impressed and glad I made the purchase. Go slow, add a no-solution rinse pass and follow with a dry pass to pick up remaining moisture and not leave dirt-catching residue. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine backed up by great customer service My first experience with Bissell products and customer service began a few years ago with the purchase of the ProHeat Deep Cleaning System 25A3. About nine months into my purchase the machine stopped drawing clean water from the tank, I called customer care and after trying several things it was determined that I needed a replacement water tank so they sent me one no charge. The replacement water tank worked for several months but then it suffered from the same issue as the original tank but unfortunately the warranty period had expired at this point and I didn’t want to put any more time and money into this machine. I was determined to find another carpet cleaner (not another Bissell product of course), so I spent many weeks researching products and found that my end result kept pointing me back to Bissell and their Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine (Deep Cleaner 86T3). Now I was very hesitant at purchasing another Bissell product after my first experience and was even more hesitant about spending four times the money as well, but after reading all the reviews and counting on the fact that it came with a five year warranty I was confident that this was the right purchase. I purchased the Big Green and used it probably six times over the past year without issue, and it worked great every time until after this past Christmas. I started cleaning with it as usual and within five minutes clean soapy water started pouring out from around the flow indicator (spinning black & white wheel). I reseated the tanks several times but the flow indicator continued spinning all on its own with water pouring from it and without me using the spray trigger. Needless to say I was very upset at this point having experienced yet another issue with a Bissell product, and a very expensive one at that. The first thing I did was send customer care an email about my issue and then started trolling through the Bissell website for answers to my problem and I assumed that they would advise me to take it to my local service center which unfortunately is 80 miles away. While waiting for a response from my email I took the liberty of calling my Bissell authorized local service center and was disappointed to hear the gentleman tell me that they "don’t like to service Bissell products under warranty" and that "Bissell products are not built very well" but I could drop it off and they would get back to me in a few months. At this point I was beginning to regret my purchase of the Big Green in a BIG way, until I checked my email the following day. I was absolutely ecstatic to hear back from Nick at Bissell customer care who told me to take a photo of the serial number sticker on my machine and another photo of the cut the cord and send the photos to him then he would send me a new machine. Within one week my new Big Green arrived and runs great, all my carpets are perfectly clean once again and Bissell customer care has completely renewed my faith in Bissell products and customer service. This has been the best customer service experience I have ever had with any product purchase, I give Bissell Customer Care service ten stars. Thanks again Nick, you are the man. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I purchased this rug cleaner based on other reviews an was not disappointed. This is by far the best cleaner I have ever had. My carpet looks brand new. We'll worth the money, no regrets at all. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rug is clean :) Easier to use then the one you rent at King Soopers. Cleans very very well. Carpet dried in no time at all which means it removes excess water and cleaning fluid completely. Glad we bought it!!! January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE the Big Green Machine!!! I was on the fence about purchasing this carpet cleaner and on one occasion could have gotten it cheaper on Amazon but didn't. I could kick myself now! I bought it while it was onsale on the Bissell website. I had just cleaned our carpets with an old carpet cleaning machine that is about 6 years old but still worked. The Big Green was so easy to use and you really don't need to read the directions to get up and running. I see a lot of reviewers saying it is heavy and hard to move. It is a little cumbersome to move around but I had no trouble with it. The cleaner pulled so much dirt and dog hair out of the carpet even though I cleaned it at least twice a year with my old carpet cleaner. This machine made the carpets look and feel CLEAN and our carpet it at LEAST 20 years old! The next day I even noticed a "dirty" strip where I had missed a spot in the living room. I pulled the machine back out and cleaned that area and also an area our dog had an accident on. This machine cleaned EVERY dog accident in the carpet. In the past the areas would look with the old carpet cleaners but eventually reappear. This took out EVERY stain! He actually went to a new area and room because the smell and stain was out where he normally went on the rare occasion. I also cleaned our dining room chairs and tried it out on our microfiber sofa and it worked well with both. I did purchase the turbo brush seperately and it works well with the machine. The carpets also dried in record time. This machine pulls out most of the water and the blowdryer under the unit helps the carpet dry faster. This machine is worth every penny I spent on it! January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Carpet Cleaner I Have Ever Used I have used a lot of different carpet cleaners and this is hands down the best. I was worried about spending so much on it but once I used it I realized it was well worth the money. Don't waste your money on other machines. The Big Green Machine is well built and works great. It did a better job than calling a company to clean my carpets. I would highly recommend the Big Green Machine. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A workout but well worth it! I anxiously awaiting delivery and started right after it arrived. Since there is no assembly required it was easy. But...I never gave a thought to the weight of the machine. I had just shampooed, then rinsed the carpets using a Kirby shampooer and Hoover carpet cleaner but what this machine dug out amazed me!!! I thought the carpets were clean and found there was a lot left. To the point that the sucked up water actually was somewhat thick. I spent two days doing the carpets as I had to take a break. Like I said, this is NOT a lightweight unit and I have some leg and back issues but I'm not sorry in getting this. What I am sorry about is that all the neighbors are banging on my door wanting to use it. Last I seen, it was two doors down on the other side of the steet! January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Deep Cleaner Machine AMAZING, SIMPLY AMAZING, not kidding, it really is! It got stains out I never thought would ever come out. I have tried other deep cleaning machines and they were still there, This machine takes them up with ease and the carpet dries SO fast! I LOVE THIS DEEP CLEANING MACHINE!!!! I am really glad I made the purchase, it was well worth the extra expense over the cheaper machines. You won't regret this purchase! I promise! The only issue I would have is the hose attachment does not have much suction. I expected it to work much better than it does however that is what the little green is for anyway. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! After hiring several carpet cleaning companies that claimed my carpet would look like new after they were done with it I decided to make an investment and buy the Big Green Machine. I will NEVER hire another company because this carpet cleaner is amazing!! January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST Thing I ever bought With a toddler and pets we are constantly cleaning our carpets. Seems the smaller cleaners purchased at stores died after about a year or so. We rented a Green Machine and decided it worked so well, we bought our own. I add a small amount of hydrogen Peroxide to the cleaning solution for a better clean. Well worth your money. If you want to try it out first you can rent them at Lowe's January 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big Green I really liked this machine, but I returned it! It did a wonderful job, but for me it was just TOO big and Too heavy! I want to get another one from Bissell but I just couldn't handle this machine. Sorry for the "downer" review but you need to know it is a BIG machine! January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!!! I absolutely love this machine. I have tried many different carpet cleaning machines over the years and purchased this one as a last chance to find one that actually works. I am so happy I decided to give it a try. I have a small zoo and they make messes, have accidents and get sick from time to time. My house is mostly carpeted so there's no way the carpet is going to be saved from these occasional mishaps. As stated I have tried a ton of carpet cleaners over the years and none of them have come close to getting my carpet as clean as the Big Green did. This carpet cleaner left my carpets almost virtually dry and cleaner than professional cleaners have. It took me some time to clean several rooms but it was well worth it. The water tank holds plenty of water so you aren't constantly stopping and refilling it. The hot tap water truly stays hot even though this cleaner doesn't heat the water. I went over the same areas several times because I have so many old stains I've never been able to get out. Although I was unable to get 100% of the stains out it is no fault of the Big Green it's simply because they had been there for many years despite professional cleaning and all the products I tried on them. That being said my carpet looks fantastic considering what I started with. Wish I had had this machine a long time ago. It is heavy and not the easiest to get up and down the stairs but at 60 plus I was able to manage it without a lot of trouble. I noticed several reviews said it was noisy. I didn't find it to be unusually loud considering how powerful it is. Bottom line it's pricey but worth it and I would recommend this machine to anyone without reservation. Now if I can find a small portable that works just as good for cleaning up mishaps when they happen I'll be set. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Believe It! Ordered on Thursday, it was on my doorstep Friday. A little leary because I live in a double wide manufactured home. (particle sub-floor does not do well with moisture). I am honestly impressed. It arrived at 1:30. My carpets were clean and dry by 6:00! Very impressed that the vacuum picked up so much water. Now two weeks later, my floors did not buckle. And my carpet is new! If you are on the fence about this, don't be. I consider this one of the best investments I have ever made... Very Happy! January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than professional Having 2 dogs I have my carpets cleaned a few times a year. However, the carpet was getting older and it never seemed to be clean enough. I bought the Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine to remove pet stains. What a shock to see how much cleaner I could get the carpet than the professional carpet cleaners I was paying. I did have to work over traffic areas a few times but the carpet now seem to be the original color and I am thrilled. From now on I will do my own carpet cleaning and will save money and do it when it is convenient for me. All in all a great machine. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excited & Scared... I did a lot of searching and reviewing before I bought a carpet cleaner. After I made my purchase of the Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine I was super excited and couldn't wait for it to be delivered...but I was also scared. What if it wasn't as good as what was said/shown? What if I hated it after purchase? Big Green was delivered and I used it and was more than satisfied! I have NEVER used such a great carpet! I love everything about it (except the cord wrapping)! It has great power and cleaning the stain the I tried to get up by hand! It is amazing and recommend it to everyone! December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best machine on the market If you're serious about getting a carpet cleaner, don't waste your time and money on the 150 dollar machines at wal mart. They are too small and just simply don't scrub the carpet like this big green machine does. Easily one of the best investments I've ever made. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST Steam vac ever used!! I have used numerious other wet carpet vac setups and all are par non to this one. I have used rugdoctors,hoovers super sucker, max extract77and even the lower bissell models proheat 2x pet and this new VAC from bissell is the best out there!!! A bit expensive but its well worth it if you spend anytime laying on your own carpets at home. I will never own another wet vac again, until the new model comes out anyways.. Dont fret the price..just do it!!!!!!!!!!!!!! December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and super clean Advantage: 1. Easy to fill water. 2. Easy to push 3. Deep cleaning. Next day dirt doesn't come back to surface. 4. Carpet dry in 15 minutes. Disadvantage: 1. Push easy but pull back is heavy 2. Machine is high. Does not go under coffee table, end table or little close to edge of carpet. 3. It is too big. To store you need extra space December 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cream carpet is clean again This machine cleaned almost as I thought it would and as others stated. My carpet was DIRTY, I haven't cleaned it in about 7-9 years, I was ready to get new carpet but decided to give the Big Green a try. I pretreated the entrance to my dinning room and give it a try. I was like WoW this machine cleaned made the carpet look almost new. After that I went on and cleaned the rest of the carpet. The Big Green really cleans BUT ..... in my cream carpet it left lines. The distance between the lines are about the distance of almost the tires. I tried to go back over the lines but they kept showing up, and when the carpet dried they are still there. But my carpet is now clean and no longer do I feel like I'll need to get new carpet. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this machine. I have owned several shampooers over the last 18 years and this one is, by far, the BEST one I have ever purchased. Albeit, it was more expensive than all the others, but wow is it worth the price. I am so glad I decided to get it because a house full of puppies, it has already paid for itself. So easy to use and the tank size allows me to do A LOT more cleaning without stopping to refill. I can't say enough good things about this machine. I love it. December 24, 2013
<<<2 3 4 5 ... 8 >>>

Featured Products

$469.99*

  • free shipping! »
  • Free Shipping on Any Order Over $20!


    Place any order over $20, and your entire purchase will ship free! No coupon code required.

  • save $20! details »
  • Save $20 Plus Free Shipping!

    Enter the code DC20 at checkout to save $20 plus free shipping on select carpet cleaners priced $100+:

    Or, download a rebate form to use towards an in-store purchase! Learn more »

  • Good Housekeeping Seal
  • BISSELL Products Backed By

    good-housekeeping-seal_small

    Earning the Good Housekeeping Seal means a lot. It means that we've created a product they believe in and are willing to stand behind—giving you consumer protection. These products have been evaluated to make sure they perform as well as we claim they do. Plus, you get Good Housekeeping's 2-year limited warranty.

Loading...
Bundles-Brick_B0007_181x141
2014BOGO30 UDCform detail
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $2.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.70

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $4.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $10.70

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $19.70

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.70

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading