3-in-1 Vac 38B1

$19.88*

Loading...

3-in-1 Vac 38B1

3-in-1 Vac 38B1
Media Gallery:

Multi-purpose vacuum for easy clean-ups

  • Lightweight
  • Converts to hand vacuum
  • Quick-Release Handle

The 3 ways to use the 3-in-1 Vac
The 3-in-1 Vac can be used as a lightweight stick vacuum on carpet, area rugs and hard floors. Then you can quickly remove the Quick-Release Handle and keep the foot attached for convenient stair cleaning. And finally, by removing both the handle and the foot, you can use it as a hand vacuum on countertops or upholstery.

  • Main Information

    Product Title:3-in-1 Vac 38B1
    Model #:38B1
    Similar Models:1059, 10591, 10592, 10594, 1059W, 38B11, 38B12, 38B13, 38B15, 38B16, 38B17, 38B18, 38B1G, 38B1J, 38B1K, 38B1L, 38B1P, 38B1Q, 38B1T, 38B1U, 38B1V, 38B1W, 38B1X, 38B1Z
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$19.88
    Rewards Points:20
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Multi-purpose vacuum for easy clean-ups
    • Lightweight
    • Converts to hand vacuum
    • Quick-Release Handle
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Hard Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Power Rating:2 amps
    Heater:No
    Surface Cleaning:Carpet, Hard Floor, Stairs, Upholstery
    Weight:3.5 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:2 amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Power Cord Length:16'
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Hard Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Surface Cleaning:Carpet, Hard Floor, Stairs, Upholstery
    Surface Height Settings:1
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    No
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    No
  • Other Specs

    Color:Sinister Silver
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little Vac I bought this for our travel trailer. It does such a great job getting up grass and whatever else gets tracked in. I have some carpeting and it works like a charm. That little vacuum has quite the suction! Very pleased. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent vacuum My wife bought it for cleaning her car, At first, I thought that it is only good for the car cleaning job (it real is) but to my surprise it is so good in vacuum my entire house (1st floor tile and 2nd floor laminate). It also is lightweight, I love it. Now I consider to buy the Bissell 2949 as gift for my wife too. August 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this product is aweful I have laminate floors through out my whole apartment with one larger area rug. I had to go over the same spot over and over again and it barely vacuumed the dirt on my laminate. I would not recommend this or buy another one. If there was a rollar in the attachment to help suck up the dirt it might be better. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by space free price less no space for storage-this is the one -combined floors -rugs/carpet/wood-works just great August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my 3-in-1 Vac I used my vac as soon as I got it out of the box and put it together. I vacuum my drapes, couch, chairs, in the kitchen, and the bathrooms. It does a wonderful job around the toilets. I tell all my friends and family to buy one, if my mom doesn't buy her one then I'll buy one for her. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my Bissell I use my 3in1 practically every day. It's perfect for my hardwood floors. I have a larger vac for big jobs but due to back problems, I only use it on carpeted floors weekly. I also like the wheels on the new version August 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by You get what you pay for. I purchased a larger vacuum to send with my daughter to graduate school last fall. The 38B1-L came free with the larger vacuum as an incentive. When I moved her home last month I noticed that canister was virtually pristine. My daughter said the 38B1 only worked the first time she turned it on. I checked it out and the motor was dead. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my little bissell! This is my fifth 3-in-1 vac. I use it almost daily to clean up dog hair and whatever else they drag onto my tile floors. I also use it to vacuum off furniture. I have 2 3-in-1 Vacs - one in each area of the house to clean up the hair from my 5 dogs. It was also great that when I bought my last 3-in-1 that is was on sale at Wal Mart for almost $5 off the original price! July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love Love this little machine I love this little 3-in-1 so much I have ordered 2 more. One to put up for when mine breaks and one to give to a friend who has opened a restaurant. This machine picks up all the fur from my 2 dogs. It is light weight and goes under furniture easily where the fur likes to drift. Have used it on linoleum, hard wood, and low pile carpet. Works great on all three and could not believe how much it picked up. The only negative I have is that I thought a crevice tool came with it. Some reviews say they had it and some did not. Wish that it had one---was in picture and write up about it but not in carton so guess it is not included. Anyone with animals that shed will not regret buying this little wonder. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money Well Spent Works great on low-pile carpets and hard floors. Excellent price, plus as an added bonus the day I purchased the 3-in-1 it was on sale ! Great deal ! July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! I absolutely LOVE my stick vac! I originally bought it on black friday at walmart for my dorm room. It worked great for the tiny space and tile floors. Now I'm renting a house that contains three women, five dogs, and one cat and I have to vacuum at least once a day. Sure I may have to empty it two to three times, but it gets all that pet hair and dirt! I also love using it for my side job of cleaning houses, has unbelievable suction for such a little vacuum! The only downfalls I have found is that it would be better if it had a slightly larger canister and a longer cord. Also, I find it doesn't work well for getting pet hair off carpet, low pile or not, so it is quite annoying that I have to pull out 'the big one' for the one rug in my entire house. For the price and for hard floors it is wonderful though! Now if only I hadn't lost my crevice tool... July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hoping it's Better Second Time Around I purchased the 3 in 1 vacuum a few months ago and all was good for about two months. However, by about the third month, an annoying little problem occurred; the latch that holds the handle stem secure to the canister, kept popping off causing the vacuum to split in two. Being disabled and having a hard time vacuuming or sweeping anyway, the constant bending forward to reach the bottom half of the machine was very painful. All that being said, the vacuum works like a charm, has a lot of strength for such a small thing, and helps me keep my floors dog hair and dust free. I love it. Because of the latch problem, I contacted customer service for assistance. I was pleased that their first response was to ship a replacement out right away. Good stuff! July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST SIMPLE AND EASY TO HAVE I HAVE HAD THIS PRODUCT NOW FOR AT LEAST CLOSE TO A MONTH AND IT IS VERY EASY TO USE WHEN I NEED TO USE IT, JUST WISH IT HAD A LITTLE BIT BIGGER HOLDER FOR THE STUFF IT SUCKS UP BUT OTHER THEN THAT ITS VERY GOOD! July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I liked it so much that I bought one for both homes. Its great for low pile and tile. Several friends have said they thought it was "cute". I will probably buy them one for gifts this year at Christmas time... very affordable. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not as good as original version MODEL #3105--has a larger cleaning head WITH A BRUSH and a--- LARGER collector bowl---this model is puny and inefficient---anyone who has not used the older version wouldn't know the difference BUT this model is like a toy!!!! HOW CAN I BUY THE ORIGINAL MODEL????I AM VERRRY DISSATISFIED!!!!!---why did you change this product---it certainly was NOT an improvement????? June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 6kids,2cats,1 large dog & still going! We have hardwood floor throughout our home, four children our own ages 1 to 11 years, we babysit two others ages 2 and 6, plus we have two cats and one messy large dog. They all make a lot of mess and this stick vac does exactly what I need of it. It is perfect for the stairs, floor, even the baby's highchair! I love that the floor part detaches and attaches so easily. The kids even enjoy using it! June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far it is a great little machine After reading all of the good reviews I decided on the 3-in-1 vac. I am very pleased with it so far. It works great to clean up around my kitty litter box, and other quick pickups. I would have given it 5 stars if I didn't have to empty it so often :) I have tried them all, Orick, all the other name brands. If this will last longer than 1 year I will be very happy. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super great for all small jobs I purchased this vacuum strictly for my kitchen floor. The first time I used it I was absolutely amazed at the suction it had and how easy it made cleaning the floor. I have since used it in my bathrooms and on my carpet. It is really good at cleaning corners and those little spaces in the doorways. I remove the handle and wheels and vacuum my furniture. This was nearly 3 years ago and now I'm buying them as gifts. I love this baby. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful vac effective, useful,small size,light weight, low cost May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly good Only repeating what so many others have said. I was ready to settle for an OK vac for inbetween use but this is much better than OK. One bonus is how well it does at the edges. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amanda Perfect, just what I needed. I'm 6mth preggo and and stand for 8hrs a day. I find my old vacuum really hard to lug around, as I live in a 3 floor apt, with 2 dogs(one is a puggle and he sheds like crazy) and a toddler. This vacuum is pleasently light and easy to get around. Gets in places my old upright wouldn't. I have hardwood, tile, and lowpile carpet, and this works great for all of them. The cord is more than long enough for all of my large rooms. I have to go from room to room anyway(as it's not open concept). I was worried because of the price, but after reading so many good reviews I thought I'd give it a go. Glad I did. Also, my son is absolutely terrified of our old vacuum. He screams in terror at the mere sight of it. Sometimes he would cry so hard he would throw up. Vacuuming was a nightmare. The 3 in 1 is great. It's SO much quieter than our old one. he's still scared of it, but he just goes ans sits quietly on the couch and watches, wimpers when it's done, and back to playing like it never happened. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value Great suction and light weight, and a great price. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for Wood Floors Just bought this product as I wanted a vacuum to clean my wood floors and this product is perfect. It's very easy to put together and it really cleans, especially the dust that collects under the beds and I like the tool you can use to clean the dust that collects in the windows. I'm very happy I purchased this product and highly recommend! April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 in 1 vac bought this for a camper. it is small but powerful does a good job in my camper yet is small enough not to take up a lot of space. very satisfied with it. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works well but!! This 3-in-1-Vac does work well and is very light weight but it didn't come with either some sort of hook to hang it on the wall or an on-board storage slot for the only attachment, the crevice tool. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this 3-1 Vac!!!! Cannot believe the suction on this little vac. Have mostly tile floors and the pick up is great. It eliminates the need to drag out a larger vac for small clean-up. It also does a great job on bathroom area rugs. The crevice tool works great on baseboards and it is convenient. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for quick cleanup on hard floors Bought this for my wife as we have a lot of hardwood floors. We were very impressed with the suction and cleaning power of this small, great value vacuum. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First Stick Vacuum I am facing upcoming spinal surgery and hip replacement surgery and needed a lightweight vacuum. My 3-in-1 Bissell has made me very happy. I am amazed at the power and how little it weighs and still does so much. My only complaint is that I had to order a replacement filter when my daughter accidently stuck a hole in the original. No one sells them so you have to order and wait. However, the price was very good. I am happy. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3-in-1 vac I wanted a light-weight vacuum for stairs and all-around touch-up, but didn't want to spend a fortune. After reading several reviews of this Bissell, I decided to give it a shot. I found it to be everything I could have asked for. It is great on both bare floors and Berber carpet. Picks up the pet hair our 2 cats leave while tusseling with each other. It was indeed a pleasant surprise to find such a wonderfully performing product at such a low cost. It needs to be emptied frequently and the cord is a bit short, but hey, it was low cost. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am thrilled with this vac I purchased this at Wal-Mart after reviewing it on line at Bissell web site because I wanted it right away. This is the best $20 I ever spent. We put in new laminate floor and I have 2 dogs. I use this every day and I am still amazed at how well it sucks up everything; dog hair, bits of dry dog food, dust, crumbs. It doesn't work great on carpet but that isn't what I bought it for, and it is fantastic on bare floor. The dust cup empties easily and I love that I can take it apart after using and wash the filter as well as the part that goes across the floor, including the wheels. Very light weight and easy to assemble. Well worth the price. March 19, 2013
<<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>>

Featured Products

BlackFriday_181x141_2014
2014_BuyBissell_SavePets_181x141
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $20 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $20!Learn More »