Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

3-in-1 Vac 38B1

$19.88*

Loading...

3-in-1 Vac 38B1

3-in-1 Vac 38B1
Video And Image Gallery

Multi-purpose vacuum for easy clean-ups

  • Lightweight
  • Converts to hand vacuum
  • Quick-Release Handle

The 3 ways to use the 3-in-1 Vac
The 3-in-1 Vac can be used as a lightweight stick vacuum on carpet, area rugs and hard floors. Then you can quickly remove the Quick-Release Handle and keep the foot attached for convenient stair cleaning. And finally, by removing both the handle and the foot, you can use it as a hand vacuum on countertops or upholstery.

  • Main Information

    Product Title:3-in-1 Vac 38B1
    Model #:38B1
    Similar Models:1059, 10591, 10592, 10594, 38B11, 38B12, 38B13, 38B15, 38B16, 38B17, 38B18, 38B1G, 38B1J, 38B1K, 38B1L, 38B1P, 38B1Q, 38B1T, 38B1U, 38B1V, 38B1W, 38B1X, 38B1Z
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$19.88
    Rewards Points:20
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Multi-purpose vacuum for easy clean-ups
    • Lightweight
    • Converts to hand vacuum
    • Quick-Release Handle
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Hard Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Power Rating:2 amps
    Heater:No
    Surface Cleaning:Carpet, Hard Floor, Stairs, Upholstery
    Weight:3.5 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:2 amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Power Cord Length:16'
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Hard Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Surface Cleaning:Carpet, Hard Floor, Stairs, Upholstery
    Surface Height Settings:1
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    No
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    No
  • Other Specs

    Color:Sinister Silver
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST SIMPLE AND EASY TO HAVE I HAVE HAD THIS PRODUCT NOW FOR AT LEAST CLOSE TO A MONTH AND IT IS VERY EASY TO USE WHEN I NEED TO USE IT, JUST WISH IT HAD A LITTLE BIT BIGGER HOLDER FOR THE STUFF IT SUCKS UP BUT OTHER THEN THAT ITS VERY GOOD! July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I liked it so much that I bought one for both homes. Its great for low pile and tile. Several friends have said they thought it was "cute". I will probably buy them one for gifts this year at Christmas time... very affordable. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not as good as original version MODEL #3105--has a larger cleaning head WITH A BRUSH and a--- LARGER collector bowl---this model is puny and inefficient---anyone who has not used the older version wouldn't know the difference BUT this model is like a toy!!!! HOW CAN I BUY THE ORIGINAL MODEL????I AM VERRRY DISSATISFIED!!!!!---why did you change this product---it certainly was NOT an improvement????? June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 6kids,2cats,1 large dog & still going! We have hardwood floor throughout our home, four children our own ages 1 to 11 years, we babysit two others ages 2 and 6, plus we have two cats and one messy large dog. They all make a lot of mess and this stick vac does exactly what I need of it. It is perfect for the stairs, floor, even the baby's highchair! I love that the floor part detaches and attaches so easily. The kids even enjoy using it! June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far it is a great little machine After reading all of the good reviews I decided on the 3-in-1 vac. I am very pleased with it so far. It works great to clean up around my kitty litter box, and other quick pickups. I would have given it 5 stars if I didn't have to empty it so often :) I have tried them all, Orick, all the other name brands. If this will last longer than 1 year I will be very happy. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super great for all small jobs I purchased this vacuum strictly for my kitchen floor. The first time I used it I was absolutely amazed at the suction it had and how easy it made cleaning the floor. I have since used it in my bathrooms and on my carpet. It is really good at cleaning corners and those little spaces in the doorways. I remove the handle and wheels and vacuum my furniture. This was nearly 3 years ago and now I'm buying them as gifts. I love this baby. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful vac effective, useful,small size,light weight, low cost May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly good Only repeating what so many others have said. I was ready to settle for an OK vac for inbetween use but this is much better than OK. One bonus is how well it does at the edges. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amanda Perfect, just what I needed. I'm 6mth preggo and and stand for 8hrs a day. I find my old vacuum really hard to lug around, as I live in a 3 floor apt, with 2 dogs(one is a puggle and he sheds like crazy) and a toddler. This vacuum is pleasently light and easy to get around. Gets in places my old upright wouldn't. I have hardwood, tile, and lowpile carpet, and this works great for all of them. The cord is more than long enough for all of my large rooms. I have to go from room to room anyway(as it's not open concept). I was worried because of the price, but after reading so many good reviews I thought I'd give it a go. Glad I did. Also, my son is absolutely terrified of our old vacuum. He screams in terror at the mere sight of it. Sometimes he would cry so hard he would throw up. Vacuuming was a nightmare. The 3 in 1 is great. It's SO much quieter than our old one. he's still scared of it, but he just goes ans sits quietly on the couch and watches, wimpers when it's done, and back to playing like it never happened. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value Great suction and light weight, and a great price. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for Wood Floors Just bought this product as I wanted a vacuum to clean my wood floors and this product is perfect. It's very easy to put together and it really cleans, especially the dust that collects under the beds and I like the tool you can use to clean the dust that collects in the windows. I'm very happy I purchased this product and highly recommend! April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 in 1 vac bought this for a camper. it is small but powerful does a good job in my camper yet is small enough not to take up a lot of space. very satisfied with it. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works well but!! This 3-in-1-Vac does work well and is very light weight but it didn't come with either some sort of hook to hang it on the wall or an on-board storage slot for the only attachment, the crevice tool. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this 3-1 Vac!!!! Cannot believe the suction on this little vac. Have mostly tile floors and the pick up is great. It eliminates the need to drag out a larger vac for small clean-up. It also does a great job on bathroom area rugs. The crevice tool works great on baseboards and it is convenient. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for quick cleanup on hard floors Bought this for my wife as we have a lot of hardwood floors. We were very impressed with the suction and cleaning power of this small, great value vacuum. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First Stick Vacuum I am facing upcoming spinal surgery and hip replacement surgery and needed a lightweight vacuum. My 3-in-1 Bissell has made me very happy. I am amazed at the power and how little it weighs and still does so much. My only complaint is that I had to order a replacement filter when my daughter accidently stuck a hole in the original. No one sells them so you have to order and wait. However, the price was very good. I am happy. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3-in-1 vac I wanted a light-weight vacuum for stairs and all-around touch-up, but didn't want to spend a fortune. After reading several reviews of this Bissell, I decided to give it a shot. I found it to be everything I could have asked for. It is great on both bare floors and Berber carpet. Picks up the pet hair our 2 cats leave while tusseling with each other. It was indeed a pleasant surprise to find such a wonderfully performing product at such a low cost. It needs to be emptied frequently and the cord is a bit short, but hey, it was low cost. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am thrilled with this vac I purchased this at Wal-Mart after reviewing it on line at Bissell web site because I wanted it right away. This is the best $20 I ever spent. We put in new laminate floor and I have 2 dogs. I use this every day and I am still amazed at how well it sucks up everything; dog hair, bits of dry dog food, dust, crumbs. It doesn't work great on carpet but that isn't what I bought it for, and it is fantastic on bare floor. The dust cup empties easily and I love that I can take it apart after using and wash the filter as well as the part that goes across the floor, including the wheels. Very light weight and easy to assemble. Well worth the price. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Just for Small Areas! I own a large 2-story home and have all hardwood floors. This vacuum, as inexpensive, small, and lightweight as it is, can handle every single room! I have three dogs, and it's typical for me to empty the canister twice on each floor; that's a lot of dirt, dust, and pet hair. This vacuum can handle it. I bought five of these when I found out how awesome they are; it's been two years, and I'm still using my first. Also, I've had similar vacuums and their filters always get grungy and smelly, even though I wash them. This vacuum's filter is so easy to clean, and turns out nice and white. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT VERY HANDY AND LIGHT PICKS UP EVERYTHING FROM THE KITCHEN HARD FLOOR TO THE ANNOYING STAIRS February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cleaning addition This product was recommended by a friend who has a house cleaning business. I love that it is light weight and it really gets down into the carpet fibers and gets the dirt out. I would recommend this product as a replacement for heavy duty vacuum. Sunny in Kansas City January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and Decent One Good vacuum for the price!!! Its work good on bare floor rather than carpet. Less noise too.. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is a great vacuum for those of us with only area rugs. It picks up pet hair very well and is easy to convert to hand held. Cleaning is a breeze, just pop off the canister, lift out the filter and de-lint it. This can be done over a garbage can without mess. The suctio is excellent for a small machine and it is very light weight. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light weight but needs better suction! I really like this product but my only complaint is that it needs more suction. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does a decent job--but "foot" falls off. This stick vac works very well on hardwood floors. For this function, I'm satisifed, especially for the price I paid. However, on large area rugs (low pile), it's just . . . OK . . . probably about par for the cost. I do love that this vac is very simple to whip out & use! But I'm considering buying a model with a brush roller in order to get better results on the rugs. I bought one for our lake cottage, which has all wood floors, & it works great--even for picking up sand! My only major complaint is that, after several months, the "foot" of the vac started falling off constantly. Sometimes I barely lift the vac from the floor to shift directions, & the foot falls off--very, very annoying!! December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Versatile stick vac I got this stick vac a a gift. It does a great job, is light weight, & is versatile. It can be used in places uprights can't, like in my truck. It performs well on both carpets & floors. The vacuum is strong and the power cord is a reasonable length. Just keep the filter clean & this little stick vac will do the rest. I would reccomend this stick vac to anyone. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Little Messes! I have kids, 8 and 3 years old, and two dogs that seem to always be getting in to trouble! I love this little vaccumm as it is easy to pull out and clean up on the spot messes like spilled popcorn on the carpet or loose dirt on the wood floor! December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! This is a great vacuum cleaner! I bought this for my dorm room in the fall, and it comes in handy! My roommate and I use it at least once a week, and it is still holding up and vacuums up everything! Definitely worth $20! December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Lil' Helper Purchased this vacuum a year ago on Black Friday for less than $10. It was my best Black Friday purchase in 2011. I was hoping to see it advertised again this year to have a second one but it was not offered. It has more than adequate suction and is extremely user friendly. I also use it to vacuum the cars by removing the handle. I wish the chord was longer but it has not hindered our almost daily use of this product. Our home is 80% tiled floors and we prefer this vacuum over larger vacuums, brooms or mops. Lastly, we have a battery powered vacuum at a second home and the batteries run out of juice before we finish a room. We much prefer this vacuum to the more expensive battery vacuums. We love this product. December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features this is a great little machine for the price. we have vinyl floors and two little dogs that stay inside most of the time. this machine sucks up all the dog hair that both the little dogs shed and it is so much easier than sweeping it is unreal. as i said great little machine good for the car too and fast November 26, 2012
<<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>>

Featured Products

bogoformulas-stompngo-detail.jpg
Jan_iMedia_HGTV_FINAL181x141.jpg
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $2.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.70

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $4.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $10.70

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $19.70

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.70

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading