3-in-1 Vac 38B1

$19.88*

Loading...

3-in-1 Vac 38B1

3-in-1 Vac 38B1
Media Gallery:

Multi-purpose vacuum for easy clean-ups

  • Lightweight
  • Converts to hand vacuum
  • Quick-Release Handle

The 3 ways to use the 3-in-1 Vac
The 3-in-1 Vac can be used as a lightweight stick vacuum on carpet, area rugs and hard floors. Then you can quickly remove the Quick-Release Handle and keep the foot attached for convenient stair cleaning. And finally, by removing both the handle and the foot, you can use it as a hand vacuum on countertops or upholstery.

  • Main Information

    Product Title:3-in-1 Vac 38B1
    Model #:38B1
    Similar Models:1059, 10591, 10592, 10593, 10594, 1059F, 1059G, 1059H, 1059W, 38B11, 38B12, 38B13, 38B15, 38B16, 38B17, 38B18, 38B1G, 38B1J, 38B1K, 38B1L, 38B1P, 38B1Q, 38B1T, 38B1U, 38B1V, 38B1W, 38B1X, 38B1Z
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$19.88
    Rewards Points:20
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Multi-purpose vacuum for easy clean-ups
    • Lightweight
    • Converts to hand vacuum
    • Quick-Release Handle
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Hard Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Power Rating:2 amps
    Heater:No
    Surface Cleaning:Carpet, Hard Floor, Stairs, Upholstery
    Weight:3.5 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:2 amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Power Cord Length:16'
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Hard Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Surface Cleaning:Carpet, Hard Floor, Stairs, Upholstery
    Surface Height Settings:1
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    No
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    No
  • Other Specs

    Color:Sinister Silver
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes life easier! This is a great product. When I bought it I really didn't think it would have a lot of suction but I needed something that would go under my sofa. I was wrong! It has great suction and I use it all over the house daily and I just pull out the monster machine every couple of weeks to deep clean the large area rug in my living room. PS. Glad I found this site for ordering extra filters. Thanks Bissell! March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by convenient for laminate, wood and carpet to upholstery vacuum. My first review on this was a five star review, however, the hole where the floor attachment sticks into is weak and cracked apart, however I like the vacuum so much I used gorilla glue to put it back together, unfortunately it didnt hold for too long, I will still purchase another one or look for a different one with a longer cord, but this was an excellent product except for that issue, and cord could be a couple feet.longer, so.my first 5 stars changed to 3 February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Little Go-To You'll Go-To Bought this little stem-vac over 3+ yrs ago & its the BEST 3 in 1 Ive ever had & used. From spills, mud & grass to dogs hair. I highly recommend this vac. Easy to clean,empty & use. It picks up well on the floor & most upholstery. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it !! Even though I didn't think it would work as well as a bigger vacuum, I was so glad I got it. It gets the job done fast and is very easy to handle plus it's super easy to store away. I Definitely recommend it !! January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome little vac This little vac has sooo much power! It is super lightweight and easy to use it makes you want to vacuum just to get it out, I love it! The only thing is that the plastic part where the nozzle connects seems a little too fragile in the latest models, I've had about 3 and 2 of them i had to stop using because of this problem but being so cheap I just got another one with out thinking about it twice. Overall it is an awesome little vac! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Works very well!!I use this every day.This works much better than other products like this that I have used in the past. December 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Waste Your Money I am shocked to see good reviews on this vacuum. This vacuum has extremely light suction and does not pick up the majority. I have tried it on carpet and hardwood floors. I get better results with a lint brush or by using a piece of tape. Very disappointed and would never recommend this product to anyone. December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I needed a stick Vacuum and looking all over I decided to buy the Bissell Vacuum Stick. kmart had a great price. I assembled it with the help of my Husband and started vacuuming. To my great delight it made the job quick and easy. It cleaned as if it were better than a regular high priced stick. This is an amazing Vacuum. My neighbor even borrowed it and raved how she swept through her whole house with ease. December 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does Not Suck, Literally We purchased this 3-in-1 vac for our RV, thinking you can't go wrong with a Bissell product and it would be easy and compact to store. The suction power leaves something to be desired, the handle is uncomfortable, the attachment for vacuuming does not have a brush with bristles. I tried it on both no nap carpet and on linoleum. The only way to get anything up is to make sure the 2 inch opening on the attachment is directly over whatever you are vacuuming. I used it once, it would barely pick up lint. I gave up and got out the Dirt Devil hand vac that this was suppose to replace. I cleaned it up, put it back in the box and will be donating it to the local Hospice thrift store. I would not recommend this product. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Scratches my hard wood floors Loved the idea of a lightweight cleaner.Unfortunately, it scratches my hard wood floors and laminate floor! Very disappointing.... I' ve had other Bissell products that have performed better... November 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by it is decent I got this because I needed something for my hardwood floors because my dog and cat shed realllllly bad. I hate sweeping all the time. I have used this multiple times.. I feel like it over heats, you have to go super slow over the floor if not you will have to go over it a few times. The dustbuster part blows air out so you are constantly having to go over the floor to make sure you got everything. I mean yes it works for what I needed but I think it could have some more work to improve it. Not sure if I recommend it to others. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient for laminate, wood and carpet to upholstery vacuum. This vacuum.works great especially for price, very convenient for laminate floors without scratching, works great on carpets and easy to convert to hand vac for furniture, I love it, just wish the cord was a few feet longer. Great value for such a great price, I am very pleased!! September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features I really love my bissell broom. I like that i can take it off the handle & change from the foot motor to the crevice cleaher & completely take it off the hadle. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHAT A GREAT LITTLE VACUUM & BARGAIN …Bachelor Review Here Most reviews tell how great it is. They were 100% correct too. It's cheap, yet it is EXTREMELY EFFECTIVE to vacuum up any and all I have used it for. It's also very easy to clean the ez off plastic dirt collector and easy to clean a small, cone shaped filter that sits inside the pop of dirt collection receptacle. After I bought one, I bought one for the x wife and one for my daughter too … upon their request, after seeing how good mine was. They love theirs too (one was pink, one was red, mind is grey). Only cautions to note …. (1) made of light weight plastic (as you can only expect at this low price) so if you bang it around or drop it, I am sure it will break the plastic (not happened to mine and I did drop it a couple times; lucky me). (2) It does not stand up on its own very well (just a thin stick) so be careful about how you lean it or position it, so don't drop it and (3) from the reviews, I gathered that if you want it to keep its GREAT SUCTION POWER when it is new, it is extremely important to clean the dirt receptacle and the filter after every use … and that is very easy to do. Directions tell how to clean it properly, including the filter and tell you DO NOT RUN IT WHEN the cleaned parts are still wet! THANK YOU BISSELL for giving us such an effective, light way STICK VACcUM at such a great price. Even a no-longer-married bachelor can easily enjoy this cleaning tool. I was very surprised and impressed at the QUALITY/EFFECTIVENESS for the low price!! September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for hard wood I have this product, in fact I have two. I've been to 3 Walmart in the Memphis Tn area and can't find the filters for them. Mine are at least 6 yrs. old so my husband just bought a new one. It's really going to hack me off when I can't find filters. Sandra July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by versatile and gift worthy I happened upon this product while looking for something small and lightweight for my daughter to use in her dorm room. I was very pleasantly surprised at the cleaning job that it does and I love the versatility of it. I have since purchased many more of these. As a realtor, I think this product makes a great little listing or closing gift for my clients, for quick and easy clean ups! In fact, I am on my way to purchase another to give to my elderly former neighbor who has just moved into a retirement village. He is 98 and will need something for light cleaning in his new home. I think this will be perfect thing! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little vac I had my carpet ripped out and tile floor installed. I have a very messy house mate and needed something for quick clean-up. I ended up buying 2 Bissell 3 in 1s, one for each end of my house. These are the best little sweepers! They have made my life so much easier. I highly recommend them for solid surface floors and they don't do a bad job of surface cleaning tightly woven rugs. I rarely ever drag my big vacuum out anymore. These little Bissells are great! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little Vac I bought this to keep on my boat. Don't let the lightweight of it fool you. It has great suction. Stores easily too, Just wish there was a brush attachment. Definitely would recommended to others! Love it! May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No I purchased this vacuum because I have no carpet in my home and I dislike sweeping. It worked great for the two 5 minute times I used it and then it would no longer turn back on. I tried different outlets and it still didn't work. I was very disappointed that I wasted money on this. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this light weight Vac! I started out reading reviews about the Dyson slim and was googling vacs for tile and hardwood floors. This Vacuum had great reviews all around. Not the mixed reviews that the rest got. I like that it's corded. You just get more power than cordless. I love this vacuum. If your looking for something to vacuum carpet this isn't it! It did a great job on my tile and wood but the carpet needed more suction. This is exactly what I was looking for! Thanks Bissell for savings me lots of money!!! April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful vacuum This is my second 3-in-1 vac from Bissell. Absolutely love it. Our new home has all tile floors and we have two cats who shed. This little vac picks everything up quietly and efficiently. Only gripe is no one seems to carry the little filters so I ordered a bunch from Bissell on line to keep on hand. Will see how quickly I receive. Shipping was free with $20 order so that is a plus. I hope Bissell keeps making all these wonderful lightweight vacuums. They are great!!!!!!!! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Great for Cheerios! This thing works better than my $300 shark vacuum. I have all hardwood floors tho, it doesn't work as well on rugs. But if you need a quick and cheap way to pick up food thrown by a toddler, get this. I have had it for 7 months and still works great. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good, but.... I use a large dust mop to sweep my hardwood and tile floors. the vac is great for picking up the grit left behind when I lift the dust mop to shake it out outside. However the tile grout lines were a little rough when using the floor attachment. The little plastic nub on the bottom that holds the dirt container on broke off and now the container won't stay on. It needs to be beefier. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lite weight I like it cause it so easy too useI can use it even with my bad back] ....... does the job for me on hard wood floors an the rugs i have in my rooms January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Hair Gone Have very dark wood floors & a pure white dog that sheds everyday., my expensive other vac would not pick up hair on wood floors, furniture, bedding, etc This little gem is a maricle worke .r. . I use it on my bedding, saves me from washing daily, as dog prefers to take naps under covers, For an old lady on a fixed income the price was great. I got a whole lot more than I expected. Thanks Bissell January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great!!! I love the Vac...so easy to handle and lightweight. It works great on my carpet and hardwood floors and I love how easy it is to switch over to do the furniture. It was a nice Christmas gift for myself and inexpensive. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versatile This vacuum works very well and because it detaches it works in smaller and harder to reach spaces. I love it! December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love IT Love it..i have hardwood floors and kitty little. great to clean up both. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't Know What To Expect This wonderfully light weight power house is just what this retired female needed for light, touch-up cleaning. I have to sweep almost every day because I'm a feline fanatic sharing my home with several cats. This little dynamo takes in the hair like my heavier vacuum, even better on bare floors. Since I have arthritis affecting my hands I highly recommend it especially if you have physical limitations, to anyone for it's lightweight versatility. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed Was looking for a light vacuum. Had researched but was overwhelmed by the choices. I had just recently purchased a Bissell "steam boost" and was very happy with it. Saw this one and decided to take a chance. I love it. LIght, cleans well, stands up, pushes easily. The price was so reasonable that the next day I went out and bought another one and gave it to my sister as a gift. October 30, 2013
  • 2015-08-26T08:01:02.693-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_158, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_8224, prod, sort_default
<<<2 3 4 5 6 >>>

Featured Products

2015-Rebate_Stick_detail
BOGO20_TriggerForm_square
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $3.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.99

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $5.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $14.99

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $21.99

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.99

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.


What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays.
2014 Holidays: January 1, May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27-28, December 25-26.
2015 Holidays: January 1, May 25, July 3, September 7, November 26-27, December 24-25.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

NOTE: If you need to return The Anna Upright Cordless/Hybrid Vacuum 1422, click here.
The following is the return policy for all other products:

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean®
Loading
Loading

Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »