Exclusive Offer for Email Subscribers! learn more

Signup

get free shipping on any order over $30!Learn More »

3-in-1 Vac 38B1

$19.88*

Loading...

3-in-1 Vac 38B1

3-in-1 Vac 38B1
Video And Image Gallery

Multi-purpose vacuum for easy clean-ups

  • Lightweight
  • Converts to hand vacuum
  • Quick-Release Handle

The 3 ways to use the 3-in-1 Vac
The 3-in-1 Vac can be used as a lightweight stick vacuum on carpet, area rugs and hard floors. Then you can quickly remove the Quick-Release Handle and keep the foot attached for convenient stair cleaning. And finally, by removing both the handle and the foot, you can use it as a hand vacuum on countertops or upholstery.

  • Main Information

    Product Title:3-in-1 Vac 38B1
    Model #:38B1
    Similar Models:1059, 10591, 10592, 10594, 38B11, 38B12, 38B13, 38B15, 38B16, 38B17, 38B18, 38B1G, 38B1J, 38B1K, 38B1L, 38B1P, 38B1Q, 38B1T, 38B1U, 38B1V, 38B1W, 38B1X, 38B1Z
    Quantity:1
    List Price:$19.88
    Rewards Points:20
    Warranty:1 year limited
  • Special Features

    Multi-purpose vacuum for easy clean-ups
    • Lightweight
    • Converts to hand vacuum
    • Quick-Release Handle
    Help
    Microban® Protection - Microban® antimicrobial product protection is built in to products during manufacturing to help provide continuous protection from microscopic organisms that can cause stains, odors and deterioration.
    Microban® Protection:
    No
    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Hard Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Power Rating:2 amps
    Heater:No
    Surface Cleaning:Carpet, Hard Floor, Stairs, Upholstery
    Weight:3.5 lbs
  • Power

    Power Rating:2 amps
    Power Source:Corded
    Heater:No
    Help
    Air Flow Indicator - Shows you when the air flow in your vacuum has been disrupted so you know when there is a clog.
    Air Flow Indicator:
    No
    Power Cord Length:16'
  • Dirt Collection

    Surface Type:Carpet, Upholstery, Hard Floors, Stairs, Low Pile Carpet
    Surface Cleaning:Carpet, Hard Floor, Stairs, Upholstery
    Surface Height Settings:1
    Help
    Dual Edge Cleaning - Additional brushes and suction on the sides of the cleaning path – great for cleaning along baseboards.
    Dual Edge Cleaning:
    No
    Bag Type:Bagless
    Easy Empty™ Dirt Cup:Yes
    Dirt Sensor:No
    Help
    Swivel Head - Design that helps make sharp turns and getting underneath furniture easier.
    Swivel Head:
    No
  • Other Specs

    Color:Sinister Silver
    Headlight:No
    Soft Bumper:No

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versatile This vacuum works very well and because it detaches it works in smaller and harder to reach spaces. I love it! December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love IT Love it..i have hardwood floors and kitty little. great to clean up both. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't Know What To Expect This wonderfully light weight power house is just what this retired female needed for light, touch-up cleaning. I have to sweep almost every day because I'm a feline fanatic sharing my home with several cats. This little dynamo takes in the hair like my heavier vacuum, even better on bare floors. Since I have arthritis affecting my hands I highly recommend it especially if you have physical limitations, to anyone for it's lightweight versatility. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed Was looking for a light vacuum. Had researched but was overwhelmed by the choices. I had just recently purchased a Bissell "steam boost" and was very happy with it. Saw this one and decided to take a chance. I love it. LIght, cleans well, stands up, pushes easily. The price was so reasonable that the next day I went out and bought another one and gave it to my sister as a gift. October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by MASSIVE FAIL This product is junk. Do not waste your money on it. Not enough suction, have to go over same spot multiple times. Small dirt container. Handle does not stay locked on after only 2 months; falls out while vacuuming. Vents for motor blow dirt, dust and hair around. This is a Dustbuster with a handle and cord. Bissell engineer's should be ashamed of themselves as well as the people that made the decision to but this useless waste of money in the store for sale. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect little vacuum I love this vacuum as I was using it last night I said outloud to my husband "How have I never owned one of these before?" It's quick and easy to use.. Even my 10 year old was begging to clean! October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stick Vac I'm glad I brought this. It is handy to have for small jobs around the house. And, it is affordable. Thank you.. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love love this vac This is probably one of the best purchases I've made. I've owned mine a little over 2yrs now & I'm about to buy one for my daughter. Great suction, lightweight, easily maneuvered. I do empty it & clean the filter often. Unfortunately, I have to drag out my large, cumbersome vacuum once in a while for my rugs and carpeted areas but this little gem is awesome for quick cleanup & I love it for my hardwood & tile floors. In my opinion, the only thing that would make this better is a longer cord but I just use an extension cord. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3-in1 Vac I love this vacuum! We have wood floors throughout the house. I have been using the Swiffer Vac and it's started not keeping it charge after 8 months. I will never purchase a rechargable vacuum ever again. I purchased the Bissell 3-in-1 Vac and have never looked back. I love it. It actually picks up the dust and pet hair. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!!! I love my 3 in 1. I have 3 dogs and it is so light weight and picks up all the dog hair. Does a great job on my furniture too. I vacuum everyday when I get home now. Only have 1 suggestion, a cordless version. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell v Kirby Had a demo of a Kirby. Had just used the 3-in-one on my bare floor (I have no carpet..allergies ) before he arrived. He went to work and was surprised at how little dirt showed up on the pad. He asked what I use So I pulled out the Bissell. Hope is jaw is better. It hit the floor pretty hard when he viewed my fantastic vac. And the best news, one small payment and it was paid for, without jeopardizing my budget. Good job Bissell. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Thing Since Peanut Butter on Sliced Apples This has got to be the best-kept secret around. An outstanding product for a give-away price. I didn't know you could buy anything that plugs into the wall for so little money, much less a vacuum cleaner as lightweight, powerful, easy-to-maintain and easy to get under furniture as this little jewel. They're cheap enough to buy one for every room. Easy to store; we hang ours on the wall! We've had ours for several months and it's so good we bought a spare. Wouldn't want to be without it. Order a couple of extra dirt cups from this web site so you'll always have a dry one handy. Just take the filter outside and hose it down, then let it air dry. No complaints about this product and no, I'm not on their payroll. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Cleaning I love my Featherweight 38b1l 3-IN-1 VACUUM. It's made my daily cleaning a breeze. I have a white tile floor, so I need to take it out maybe 2 or 3 times a day, and it is very efficient! Thank you Bissell!!! September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by i like it but !!! i just bought my bissell 3-1 the crevice tool was not in the box .i like the suction but the crevice tool is missing . September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stick Vac I purchased my second stick vac and find I prefer the old stick vac instead of the new one. The old one had a gasket around the filter cup which seems to contain the dust better, also the floor attachment will not stay in the new one no matter how tight we try to insert it into the unit. Bring back the older model. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my little vacuum I wanted something small to do quick clean ups with my two labs. Hair and other particles get sucked up into it nicely. The filter needs cleaned out after each time with my hairy dogs. I did add an extention cord to it to give me the distance for the area I needed to do a quick once over. You can take off the floor piece and do crevices on couches or wherever. It comes with a crevice tool. I like the long handle that allows you to stand upright when doing floors. Works nice. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replaced a shop vac I lost my one vacuum and had to borrow a shop vac to use. And when we saw this low calorie at vacuum and its features we jumped on it. I love it. It took me 45 minutes to vacuum compared to an hour to an hour and a half September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with this little vac!! I needed a new lightweight vac, this one looked good, was on sale and I brought it home. I was very pleasantly surprised. Lightweight, easy to handle, goes almost any where and really cleans. No more wrestling around with a heavy one. I really like my vac. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little Vac I bought this for our travel trailer. It does such a great job getting up grass and whatever else gets tracked in. I have some carpeting and it works like a charm. That little vacuum has quite the suction! Very pleased. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent vacuum My wife bought it for cleaning her car, At first, I thought that it is only good for the car cleaning job (it real is) but to my surprise it is so good in vacuum my entire house (1st floor tile and 2nd floor laminate). It also is lightweight, I love it. Now I consider to buy the Bissell 2949 as gift for my wife too. August 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this product is aweful I have laminate floors through out my whole apartment with one larger area rug. I had to go over the same spot over and over again and it barely vacuumed the dirt on my laminate. I would not recommend this or buy another one. If there was a rollar in the attachment to help suck up the dirt it might be better. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by space free price less no space for storage-this is the one -combined floors -rugs/carpet/wood-works just great August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my 3-in-1 Vac I used my vac as soon as I got it out of the box and put it together. I vacuum my drapes, couch, chairs, in the kitchen, and the bathrooms. It does a wonderful job around the toilets. I tell all my friends and family to buy one, if my mom doesn't buy her one then I'll buy one for her. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my Bissell I use my 3in1 practically every day. It's perfect for my hardwood floors. I have a larger vac for big jobs but due to back problems, I only use it on carpeted floors weekly. I also like the wheels on the new version August 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by You get what you pay for. I purchased a larger vacuum to send with my daughter to graduate school last fall. The 38B1-L came free with the larger vacuum as an incentive. When I moved her home last month I noticed that canister was virtually pristine. My daughter said the 38B1 only worked the first time she turned it on. I checked it out and the motor was dead. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my little bissell! This is my fifth 3-in-1 vac. I use it almost daily to clean up dog hair and whatever else they drag onto my tile floors. I also use it to vacuum off furniture. I have 2 3-in-1 Vacs - one in each area of the house to clean up the hair from my 5 dogs. It was also great that when I bought my last 3-in-1 that is was on sale at Wal Mart for almost $5 off the original price! July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love Love this little machine I love this little 3-in-1 so much I have ordered 2 more. One to put up for when mine breaks and one to give to a friend who has opened a restaurant. This machine picks up all the fur from my 2 dogs. It is light weight and goes under furniture easily where the fur likes to drift. Have used it on linoleum, hard wood, and low pile carpet. Works great on all three and could not believe how much it picked up. The only negative I have is that I thought a crevice tool came with it. Some reviews say they had it and some did not. Wish that it had one---was in picture and write up about it but not in carton so guess it is not included. Anyone with animals that shed will not regret buying this little wonder. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money Well Spent Works great on low-pile carpets and hard floors. Excellent price, plus as an added bonus the day I purchased the 3-in-1 it was on sale ! Great deal ! July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! I absolutely LOVE my stick vac! I originally bought it on black friday at walmart for my dorm room. It worked great for the tiny space and tile floors. Now I'm renting a house that contains three women, five dogs, and one cat and I have to vacuum at least once a day. Sure I may have to empty it two to three times, but it gets all that pet hair and dirt! I also love using it for my side job of cleaning houses, has unbelievable suction for such a little vacuum! The only downfalls I have found is that it would be better if it had a slightly larger canister and a longer cord. Also, I find it doesn't work well for getting pet hair off carpet, low pile or not, so it is quite annoying that I have to pull out 'the big one' for the one rug in my entire house. For the price and for hard floors it is wonderful though! Now if only I hadn't lost my crevice tool... July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hoping it's Better Second Time Around I purchased the 3 in 1 vacuum a few months ago and all was good for about two months. However, by about the third month, an annoying little problem occurred; the latch that holds the handle stem secure to the canister, kept popping off causing the vacuum to split in two. Being disabled and having a hard time vacuuming or sweeping anyway, the constant bending forward to reach the bottom half of the machine was very painful. All that being said, the vacuum works like a charm, has a lot of strength for such a small thing, and helps me keep my floors dog hair and dust free. I love it. Because of the latch problem, I contacted customer service for assistance. I was pleased that their first response was to ship a replacement out right away. Good stuff! July 13, 2013
<<<2 3 4 5 6 >>>

Featured Products

bogoformulas-stompngo-detail.jpg
Jan_iMedia_HGTV_FINAL181x141.jpg
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Shipping & Handling


How much does shipping cost?

We offer free standard shipping on all orders over $30 on bissell.com! No coupon code is needed.

Here are rates for other order amounts and shipping methods:

  • Up to $4.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $2.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $8.70

  • $5 - $19.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $4.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $10.70

  • $20 - $29.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: $7.95
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $30 - $99.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $13.70

  • $100 - $229.99 order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $19.70

  • $230 and up order:
    • Standard Shipping: FREE!
    • Expedited Shipping: $35.70

When will my order arrive?
After adding items to your shopping cart, you will able to choose from two shipping options: standard (5-7 business days) and expedited (3-5 business days). Next to each option is a delivery estimate date window, which will calculate dates including "business days" and determine when most shipments will arrive. 

 

How are estimated delivery dates calculated?

  • Most orders placed before 2pm ET on a business day process and ship on the same day. Business days count forward from there.
  • Most orders placed after 2pm ET or on weekends/holidays will process and ship the following business day. Business days count forward from there.

 

What are considered business days?
Business days include Monday–Friday and exclude holidays. Holidays in 2014 include: May 26, July 4, September 1, November 27, November 28, December 25, and December 26.

 

When will I receive my tracking number?
Tracking numbers are sent to you in an email about 24-48 hours after your order ships. This delay allows the shipment to be processed by the shipment carrier’s website. Your order should still arrive within the original estimated window.

The email will arrive with the subject, “Your BISSELL shipping confirmation”. You can also visit the View Your Order page anytime to find the latest status of your order, including its tracking number once it has shipped.

 

What carrier will be used to ship my order?
BISSELL uses multiple carriers to ship products. The carrier who ships your order is selected by our shipping department and depends on many factors including items purchased, delivery address, warehouse inventory levels, and more.

 

Will my entire order arrive in one shipment?
Multi-item orders may require shipments from multiple warehouse locations, so you may receive some items separately. Details for each shipment will be provided by email and will be available on the View Your Order page.

 

What about orders outside of the continental US?
Standard shipments to Alaska, Hawaii, Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and Virgin Islands will arrive within 15 business days.

 

What about P.O. Boxes or Military Addresses?
If you have a P.O. Box, an APO or a military address, you will need to place your order over the phone by calling BISSELL Customer Care at 1-800-237-7691 during these hours:
Monday- Friday: 8am to 10pm ET
Saturdays: 9am to 8pm ET
Sundays: 10am to 7pm ET

 

What about Special "As Seen on TV" Offers?
The above information does not necessarily apply to special "As Seen on TV" offers.

Return Policy

BISSELL.com’s return policy is simple and convenient:

  • If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, return it for a replacement or full refund within 30 days of the delivery date.*
  • You can arrange for at-home pick-up of your return
  • Pay just $4.95 in return shipping
*For safety reasons, cleaning formula purchases cannot be returned or refunded.

Return Instructions:

  1. Pack all items (including all accessories and manuals) securely and include the packaging list that was sent with the order.
  2. Attach the return address label on the outside of the package being returned. A $4.95 return shipping fee will be deducted from your bill.
  3. Take the package to an authorized ship center, or if you would like to schedule a pick-up call the FedEx Return Program at (888) 777-6040.

Refund Information:

Once we receive the merchandise, it will be inspected to make sure it meets quality standards. BISSELL Inc. reserves the right to deny refund for returned merchandise which appears to be excessively used or abused.

The refund will be issued in either check or credit format based on the original purchase once the return has been processed at our facility. It can take up to 4 weeks for your refund to be processed. Note that the original shipping and handling costs will not be refunded.

If you are out of the 30 day window for returns, refer to the warranty policy in your user's guide.

Return mailing address:

BISSELL Homecare, Inc.
5700 S International Pkwy
Suite B
McAllen TX 78503

Earn Rewards

Join the We Mean Clean Rewards program and you can earn points toward exclusive discounts. You’ll earn points when you register BISSELL products, make online purchases, and participate in special events and online activities. Signing up also means you can keep track of purchases and easily reorder replacement items (filters, mop pads) – and you’ll get expedited customer service!

Be sure to create an account during the checkout process to get the points for your purchase right away. Or, sign up now.

Rewards Tier Table

Where To Buy

Color & features may vary by retailer.

Find a local retailer:

Enter your zip code to find at a store near you.
Loading...

Price, promotions, styles and availability may vary by retail location and on other online sites. Retailers alone determine these factors.

Located on the white label above, usually on the back of the machine.
Close

Sign up for BISSELL Emails!

Get expert advice, time-saving tips & special offers.

New Subscriber? Sign up and receive 10% off your next bissell.com purchase!

Sign Up

It looks like that is an improperly formatted email address. Please try again.
Close

Thank You For Signing Up!

Check your inbox for expert advice, time-saving
tips & special offers.

Home to a Deeper Clean
Loading
Loading